Ultimate space simulation software

 
blackholegaming
Observer
Observer
Posts: 1
Joined: 23 Feb 2019 16:11

Re: Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.990

16 Sep 2022 18:05

I apologize if this has been brought up before, but it seems that, outside of HDR mode, brown dwarfs that emit light (ie. L and T, but not Y) are not properly illuminated by companion stars. Even in situations where planets orbiting the brown dwarf are clearly illuminated (and visible at the same exposure as the brown dwarf), and the brown dwarf itself is clearly illuminated in HDR mode, in auto the brown dwarf has no visible external lighting, including with boosted and decreased exposure. This has been consistent since before the most recent bugfix at least.
 
cppang0325
Observer
Observer
Posts: 1
Joined: 14 Sep 2022 03:58
Location: China

Re: Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.990

18 Sep 2022 09:01

I used to play SE on Steam with Win10 (Bootcamp Mac Intel), and it was really amazing. Then I changed to M1 Mac with Win11 (Parallels) and after I tried the suggestion of changing the code in main-user.cfg, it launched SE and crashed in quick succession.
Here is my se.log
se.log
(110.48 KiB) Downloaded 6 times
Sincere thanks if someone could help fix my problem.
Somewhere between an engineer, model builder, computer programmer and optics physicist.
 
Centauri
Observer
Observer
Posts: 3
Joined: 28 Aug 2022 08:51

Re: Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.990

18 Sep 2022 12:43


Could you please upload here your se.log file? It's a text file in your SpaceEngine\system\ folder. What graphics card do you have?
My graphic card is a NVIDIA GeForce GT 710.
Try and check local files consistency with Steam client. From Steam Library, right-click on SpaceEngine > Properties > Local files > verify integrity of game files
I did it and it's still the same as before. :(
 
User avatar
Mosfet
Star Engineer
Star Engineer
Posts: 1633
Joined: 24 Oct 2016 11:34
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.990

19 Sep 2022 03:39


My graphic card is a NVIDIA GeForce GT 710.
Try and check local files consistency with Steam client. From Steam Library, right-click on SpaceEngine > Properties > Local files > verify integrity of game files
I did it and it's still the same as before. :(
Sorry, didn't noticed your log file. 2GB of VRAM nowadays are less than ideal to run SE and the graphics card is targeted more to office work than games, you also seem to have very old graphics drivers from 2019. I would at least try and update graphics drivers to the latest version available https://www.nvidia.es/Download/driverRe ... /192192/es before giving up because of incompatibility.
"Time is illusion. Lunchtime doubly so". Douglas N. Adams
| My mods: http://forum.spaceengine.org/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=80 | My specs: Asus x555ub - cpu i5-6200u, ram 12gb, gpu nvidia geforce 940m 2gb vram |
 
User avatar
Mosfet
Star Engineer
Star Engineer
Posts: 1633
Joined: 24 Oct 2016 11:34
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.990

19 Sep 2022 03:58

I used to play SE on Steam with Win10 (Bootcamp Mac Intel), and it was really amazing. Then I changed to M1 Mac with Win11 (Parallels) and after I tried the suggestion of changing the code in main-user.cfg, it launched SE and crashed in quick succession.
Apparently it fails to compile OpenGL rings shaders, just like some integrated GPU. You could try a freezed version on Steam and see if it works that way, unfortunately you would miss 3d rings and the upcoming GR update.
From Steam Library, right-click on SpaceEngine > Properties > Betas > Select "0.990.42 - previous version" > Close
"Time is illusion. Lunchtime doubly so". Douglas N. Adams
| My mods: http://forum.spaceengine.org/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=80 | My specs: Asus x555ub - cpu i5-6200u, ram 12gb, gpu nvidia geforce 940m 2gb vram |
 
Wolffe
Observer
Observer
Posts: 9
Joined: 06 Oct 2021 07:18

Re: Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.990

19 Sep 2022 14:47

У меня какая-то проблема, такого не было раньше. Как исправить?
Ошибка при запуске и загрузке игры "Ошибка загрузки шейдеров генератора текстур. Нажмите ДА для запуска программы с отключенными процедурными планетами. Нажмите НЕТ для выхода"
Скрин ошибки и se.log не знаю как скинуть
 
User avatar
Mosfet
Star Engineer
Star Engineer
Posts: 1633
Joined: 24 Oct 2016 11:34
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.990

20 Sep 2022 03:05

У меня какая-то проблема, такого не было раньше. Как исправить?
Ошибка при запуске и загрузке игры "Ошибка загрузки шейдеров генератора текстур. Нажмите ДА для запуска программы с отключенными процедурными планетами. Нажмите НЕТ для выхода"
Скрин ошибки и se.log не знаю как скинуть
You probably have some addon in the addons folder incompatible with the current version of spaceengine, maybe Rodrigo's mod? Try and remove your addons from the addons folder and see if SpaceEngine runs.
To upload files here, you can click on the "Post Reply" button, then on the "Add files" button
Attachments
Clipboard01.png
"Time is illusion. Lunchtime doubly so". Douglas N. Adams
| My mods: http://forum.spaceengine.org/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=80 | My specs: Asus x555ub - cpu i5-6200u, ram 12gb, gpu nvidia geforce 940m 2gb vram |
 
Wolffe
Observer
Observer
Posts: 9
Joined: 06 Oct 2021 07:18

Re: Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.990

20 Sep 2022 07:55

Дело не в этом, все аддоны установил очень давно и заработали  до этой ошибки.
Наверное, из-за того, что обновил драйвера видеокарты. После отката обновление проблема не решилась 
Attachments
se.log
(364.29 KiB) Downloaded 6 times
Снимок экрана (40).png
Снимок экрана (40).png (337.64 KiB) Viewed 508 times
 
User avatar
Mosfet
Star Engineer
Star Engineer
Posts: 1633
Joined: 24 Oct 2016 11:34
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.990

20 Sep 2022 09:20

What I see is an error related to the Interstellar addon.
[MT] ERROR: Compiling shader "addons/2089352166/Interstellar1v.pak/shaders/blackhole.glsl":
Move that out of the addons folder, delete the cache folder and try again. I didn't know it could work with only 1 GB of VRAM.
"Time is illusion. Lunchtime doubly so". Douglas N. Adams
| My mods: http://forum.spaceengine.org/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=80 | My specs: Asus x555ub - cpu i5-6200u, ram 12gb, gpu nvidia geforce 940m 2gb vram |
 
Wolffe
Observer
Observer
Posts: 9
Joined: 06 Oct 2021 07:18

Re: Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.990

20 Sep 2022 11:44

Все получилось! Только вот после удаления  Interstellar ошибка та же. Но я удалил все  аддоны и все получилось!
Странно, какой именно аддон это произошло....
Кстати. Спасибо вам за помощь!

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest