Page 107 of 108

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 26 Oct 2020 14:09
by JackDole
If you remove the galaxy add-ons, the old places will of course be the same as before.

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 26 Oct 2020 17:27
by A-L-E-X
Thanks JD!  I will use your workaround and if it proves to be too much I always have the ability to remove the addons :-)

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 04 Nov 2020 10:16
by somethingok
starting up the game, it doesnt open the program, why?

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 04 Nov 2020 10:36
by Alphecca
Hi!
I've just downloaded the program yesterday, and I've tried to solve this problem with the help of this site, but I'm not such an expert.
I can't see neither planets (on the right side bar they are enabled) nor zoomed stars. The strange thing is that the auroras are visible, and the flares of stars too. At Vega I've seen planets and the Saturn's moons as small dots, but when I zoomed, they've disappeared. I've checked, I've downloaded all the required files, the data isn't missing. 
Please help me!

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 04 Nov 2020 14:39
by Mosfet
Alphecca, I'm afraid your integrated Intel HD graphics 3000 it's not compatible with SE 0.980.

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 05 Nov 2020 20:43
by JackDole
somethingok wrote:
Source of the post starting up the game, it doesnt open the program, why?

There are problems with newer Nvidia drivers in SE 0.980.
You can try this solution here: viewtopic.php?t=7&start=1560#p34434

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 18 Nov 2020 22:27
by sambit
I have recently downloaded SpaceEngine 0.980 from the main website & i have installed it successfully , but i am unable to launch the game . 
I have Nvidia RTX 2060 Super graphics card with 8Gb graphics memory & 32 GB Ram ,Ryzen 5 3600X Processor , My nvidia driver version is 457.30
Can you please help me to fix the issue & run the game .
Image

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 19 Nov 2020 09:43
by Mosfet
sambit, read the message posted before yours

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 10 Dec 2020 16:36
by Cantra
Still won't work for me. Even when I do the growtopia thing Jackdole says, it won't work. 

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 11 Dec 2020 09:57
by Mr. Abner
I had some old drivers for the longest time (if it ain't broke, etc...), but took a shot and updated them recently. Now using driver version 457.30 as above. Turns out I did not have to do anything to get S.E. 9.8.0 to work, it just rebuilt the stuff in the cache folder, and went on as before.

The one difference I may have — still using Windows 7, 64-bit.

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 28 Dec 2020 23:41
by 渡鸦12345
Here is a weird Bug I encounter, I installed Space Engine on my portable SSD, when I open it in my labtop, the music player works fine, but when I open it on my desktop, I can't hear any sound effects or music.

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 08 Mar 2021 12:55
by Mythplayer
渡鸦12345 wrote:
Here is a weird Bug I encounter, I installed Space Engine on my portable SSD, when I open it in my labtop, the music player works fine, but when I open it on my desktop, I can't hear any sound effects or music.

music player is working on you desktop? in settings menu

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 08 Mar 2021 13:05
by Mythplayer
Alphecca wrote:
Hi!
I've just downloaded the program yesterday, and I've tried to solve this problem with the help of this site, but I'm not such an expert.
I can't see neither planets (on the right side bar they are enabled) nor zoomed stars. The strange thing is that the auroras are visible, and the flares of stars too. At Vega I've seen planets and the Saturn's moons as small dots, but when I zoomed, they've disappeared. I've checked, I've downloaded all the required files, the data isn't missing. 
Please help me!

try delete temp file in [cahce] folder
after delete file,the program will be longer startup to generate temp file,is look like stop responed, don't terminated

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 24 Apr 2021 07:59
by Giulio1976
Hi all,

I am trying to use SE 0.9.8 on my Surface Pro 6 but I am encountering the following problem: I clicked on the FLOAT button and now SE starts as REDUCED to the taskbar and I cannot make it visible anymore. If I click on it, nothing happens. I am running Windows 10 with latest updates.
What happened and how can I restore it?

Many thanks.
Giulio.

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 24 Apr 2021 09:14
by Mosfet
Giulio1976, the window is probably behind the application bar? Go to the spaceengine \config folder and delete the main-user.cfg file, the window will be placed at default display coordinates next time you run the program.