Page 58 of 64

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.990

Posted: 24 Jun 2021 05:20
by Mosfet
Cerulean wrote:
Source of the post Can this be remedied or do I need to redownload SE?

SpaceEngine PRO DLC is less than a megabyte per se, I would try and disable it from the steam library, right-click on SpaceEngine > Properties > DLC > deselect SpaceEngine PRO.
It should uninstall, restart the computer just to be sure and select it again from there, never tried but I think you should see it there unselected. It should install again then.

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.990

Posted: 25 Jun 2021 00:16
by Q_5EB
Hello, can someone help me?

I already restart my PC and my game then it does nothing..

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.990

Posted: 26 Jun 2021 08:32
by Leyo
Hi,

Where can i report bugs for the 0.991 beta ? i found a beta tester topic in the forum but the thread is locked.

Thanks by advance for your reply.

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.990

Posted: 27 Jun 2021 02:48
by Mosfet
Leyo wrote:
Hi,

Where can i report bugs for the 0.991 beta ? i found a beta tester topic in the forum but the thread is locked.

You can report it here for the moment.

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.990

Posted: 01 Jul 2021 19:15
by williamnardini911
its crash space engine

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.990

Posted: 01 Jul 2021 23:34
by Leyo
I don't know if  this comes with the 0.991, but i discovered a strange  graphical effect with some precise settings .
When planets style are set on "points", an high flare value will draw a sharp white circle around both stars and planet.
Screenshot below :

Image

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.990

Posted: 01 Jul 2021 23:37
by Leyo
Might work better with a correct attachment ...

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.990

Posted: 02 Jul 2021 06:31
by williamnardini911
no its from the beta branch 0.990.43.1850

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.990

Posted: 02 Jul 2021 10:31
by commissaire lachance

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.990

Posted: 05 Jul 2021 11:44
by Nick2187
My game opens to the loading screen before crashing and closing again

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.990

Posted: 06 Jul 2021 01:27
by Mosfet
Despite the fact that Intel integrated video cards are not really recommended, there's a chance that a patch/update could solve this issue soon

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.990

Posted: 08 Jul 2021 20:02
by Khorrah
I was able to play the open beta version (rings) but now It just opens the loading screen, and when it is at the half of the bar it closes suddenly. What it could be? 

you can see my specs in the next screenshot. 

I'll leave the se.log here too.

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.990

Posted: 13 Jul 2021 18:12
by Parking__Meter
When I open the game and zoom in on a planet, textures blurry or don't load at all. After about a minute of playing the game with broken textures, the game crashes. This happens each time I open the program. Verifying Integrity of game files and reinstalling the game via Steam does not work at all to fix this issue. When I first got the game there was no issue. My Graphics card is a MSI Radeon 580.

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.990

Posted: 14 Jul 2021 19:16
by vlad01
Found a bug with the graphics setting for "Fast temporal rendering".   If you un-tick it, it always defaults back to ticked when restarting SE.  All other settings seems to stay as set. 

It's in the latest beta build with volumetric rings.

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.990

Posted: 17 Jul 2021 17:40
by Gra121
SE Pro and Video capture settings

Hello
Yesterday I bought Space Engine and right after Space Engine Pro.
Being all completely new to me, I can't figure out if I'm using the Pro version or not:
- the executable in ....\common\SpaceEngine\system remained SpaceEngine.exe
- when the program starts or we are in the Main menu, it displays "Space Engine" and not the Pro version;
- on Steam I would have expected to see the two versions or the Pro version, instead it only reports SpaceEngine.

In addition, in the "Video capture settings" mask I can set the transparency to screenshots, but not to videos (the checkbox remains disabled when editing), even by changing the Codec / Format / Preset / Bitrate parameters.
Analyzing the log file, which I attach, I do not find any error report, while there is the line with written
“Steam DLC AppID: 1026970available: true,name: "SpaceEngine PRO",
along with the lines that relate to the other DLCs (Uranus System HD, ...).
Can someone kindly point me to if I have an installation problem, a bug in the program (transparency for videos) or am I wrong?
Thank you

CPU Intel I7-950 3Ghz, 24 Gb RAM, GPU Nvidia GeForce GTX 980Ti with driver 471.11, runtime DirectX 12.0, Windows 10 Pro 64 bit.