Ultimate space simulation software

 
Kinsaraluna
Observer
Observer
Posts: 3
Joined: 29 Jul 2021

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.990

02 Aug 2021 09:43

Is there any progress on the Centaurus galaxy crash problem I am having? I have reinstalled S.E. just in case and the problem persists. I see my system log has been downloaded 5 times. I guess that means somebody is working on it.
 
User avatar
Mosfet
Star Engineer
Star Engineer
Posts: 1552
Joined: 24 Oct 2016
Location: Italy
Contact:

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.990

03 Aug 2021 00:17

Devs are aware of the issue, I don't know if they already have found how to fix it.
"Time is illusion. Lunchtime doubly so". Douglas N. Adams
| My mods: http://forum.spaceengine.org/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=80 | My specs: Asus x555ub - cpu i5-6200u, ram 12gb, gpu nvidia geforce 940m 2gb vram |
 
MessisUniverse
Space Tourist
Space Tourist
Posts: 23
Joined: 23 Jul 2021

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.990

06 Aug 2021 20:20

the sirius system is broken, take a look yourself.
 
User avatar
longname
Explorer
Explorer
Posts: 286
Joined: 13 Apr 2017
Location: ∞/The Multiverse/The Universe/Local Cluster/The Milky Way/Orion Arm/Sol System/Earth-Moon/Earth/UK

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.990

07 Aug 2021 08:41

MessisUniverse wrote:
the sirius system is broken, take a look yourself.

Not helpful, won't fix
[dah<500,26>dah<180,14>dah<180,21>dah<500,19>dah<180,26>dah<500,21>]
 
MessisUniverse
Space Tourist
Space Tourist
Posts: 23
Joined: 23 Jul 2021

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.990

08 Aug 2021 01:09

ok sorry
 
MessisUniverse
Space Tourist
Space Tourist
Posts: 23
Joined: 23 Jul 2021

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.990

08 Aug 2021 19:05

Kinsaraluna wrote:
Greetings, my crash problem seems specific to going to the Centaurus galaxy. Everytime I attempt to go to the Centaurus galaxy Space engine crashes to desktop. It doesn't happen with any other galaxies that I have noticed. I have the very latest drivers for my Nvidia GeForce GTX 1660 Ti, driver version 30.0.14.7141 dated 7/12/21  and verified my system file integrity through the steam app. I have no screenshot as the system crashes right before Centaurus reaches about full size on my 52 centimeter diagonal distance display. I removed GeForce experience as I read somewhere it causes crashes.  Enclosed is the se.log from the crash. Is there anything I could do or is it a true bug?

well, it happens to me too.
 
User avatar
Julian
Explorer
Explorer
Posts: 238
Joined: 17 Dec 2016
Location: Bellevue, Washington, USA

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.990

08 Aug 2021 21:51

The latest version of SE crashes whenever I try to open the Info pane with any object selected. My se.log is attached.

EDIT: Upon further investigation, I found that I can open the Wiki window if the Solar System Chart or Solar System Browser are already open. If they aren't open, I can open the Wiki window if I have a galaxy or nebula selected. If I have other types of object selected, SE crashes when I press "I" or the Wiki button.
Attachments
se.log
(535.46 KiB) Downloaded 66 times
Last edited by Julian on 08 Aug 2021 23:15, edited 1 time in total.
 
User avatar
Julian
Explorer
Explorer
Posts: 238
Joined: 17 Dec 2016
Location: Bellevue, Washington, USA

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.990

08 Aug 2021 22:13

MessisUniverse wrote:
Kinsaraluna wrote:
Greetings, my crash problem seems specific to going to the Centaurus galaxy. Everytime I attempt to go to the Centaurus galaxy Space engine crashes to desktop. It doesn't happen with any other galaxies that I have noticed. I have the very latest drivers for my Nvidia GeForce GTX 1660 Ti, driver version 30.0.14.7141 dated 7/12/21  and verified my system file integrity through the steam app. I have no screenshot as the system crashes right before Centaurus reaches about full size on my 52 centimeter diagonal distance display. I removed GeForce experience as I read somewhere it causes crashes.  Enclosed is the se.log from the crash. Is there anything I could do or is it a true bug?

well, it happens to me too.

I tried to check this out for myself, and I found that I'm getting this crash too. According to the log, the crash happens when SE tries to generate subsystems for Centaurus A.
Attachments
se.log
(536.79 KiB) Downloaded 65 times
 
senuaafo
Astronaut
Astronaut
Posts: 50
Joined: 21 Aug 2018

Space Engine has stopped responding to mouse clicks on menu.

13 Aug 2021 14:13

Hi;

I have SE on a newer gaming computer, and it has been running very well on it for about 6 months now. Recently, however, it has begun to just ignore any mouse clicks when I try to tell it to do anything on the various border edge pop-out menus. Sometimes I have found it won't even deploy those menus as I hover my mouse around the region to get them out.
Mostly, they do come out, at least for now, but when I click on one of the buttons, it just ignores it and sits there doing nothing. The menus still respond by retracting if I move the mouse away, but it just sits there dumb as I click on any of the buttons.

I have tried all kinds of clicking methods, from longer mouse presses, to press-and-hold, but mostly, the only way around this problem seems to be to just repeatedly click over and over again on a menu button, sometimes as much as 7 to 10 times before it finally listens and responds.

I have also found that it is sometimes difficult to close SE at the end of a session. If I use the close button, it will sometimes hang up and freeze in this spastic flickering/strobing condition, which only ends when I hit the escape key. Then sometimes, I can end the sessions using the escape key directly without using the menu close key instead.

This problem came on rather suddenly, and I haven't made any system changes to my machine since I installed it.
I purchased the machine back in December, installed the SE back then, and then severed it from the internet, so no changes have been allowed to either the SE program, or the machine or operating system it resides on since then.

Up until now, it has behaved perfectly in it's original condition, but now it's behaving kind of loopy.
I've created a few dozen custom planets over the past few months, but other than that, I don't mess with the program....

Any help please?
 
taito1013
Observer
Observer
Posts: 1
Joined: 14 Aug 2021

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.990

14 Aug 2021 04:21

先月のSPACEENGINEのバージョンアップ以来、起動の途中でドロップしました。
使用のパソコンの仕様は以下のとおりです。
原因は何ですか?

PC:LUV MACHINES iH700X3N-SH-KK
CPU:Intel(R)Core(TM)i7-8700 [email protected] 3.20GHz
メモリ:16GB
電源:ATX電源24ピン450W / 80+マークなし/ BKC
マウントされたRAM:16GB
64ビットオペレーティングシステム、x64ベースのプロセッサ
OS:WINDOWS10 Home64bit
グラフィック:Intel UHD Graphics 630
マザーボード:Intel(R)B360チップセット
 
User avatar
Klud
Space Tourist
Space Tourist
Posts: 24
Joined: 28 Nov 2016

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.990

14 Aug 2021 15:35

      Julian,      Eenusaafo
Try disabling all addons.

      Julian,
In your log. there are errors due to some planets.
 
User avatar
Julian
Explorer
Explorer
Posts: 238
Joined: 17 Dec 2016
Location: Bellevue, Washington, USA

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.990

20 Aug 2021 19:53

Klud wrote:
      Julian,      Eenusaafo
Try disabling all addons.

      Julian,
In your log. there are errors due to some planets.

I've disabled all addons and rebuilt the cache directory, but I still get the same crashes.
 
PopplioUser3674
Observer
Observer
Posts: 16
Joined: 23 Feb 2020

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.990

23 Aug 2021 05:32

I haven't launched SpaceEngine in a couple of months and usually, there's an error of some sort when I do launch it again. When I launch the program it loads for a while then the process abruptly ends while loading shaders. There doesn't seem to be any crash report, it just ends. I've tried deleting my cache, but that doesn't work. If you need anything else to help resolve the problem, let me know.
Attachments
se.log
(58.09 KiB) Downloaded 49 times
 
User avatar
Mosfet
Star Engineer
Star Engineer
Posts: 1552
Joined: 24 Oct 2016
Location: Italy
Contact:

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.990

23 Aug 2021 12:44

There's an error with Rodrigo's mod in addons folder, delete it and delete cache folder then try again
"Time is illusion. Lunchtime doubly so". Douglas N. Adams
| My mods: http://forum.spaceengine.org/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=80 | My specs: Asus x555ub - cpu i5-6200u, ram 12gb, gpu nvidia geforce 940m 2gb vram |
 
PopplioUser3674
Observer
Observer
Posts: 16
Joined: 23 Feb 2020

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.990

23 Aug 2021 20:07

Don't think that's the issue. I deleted the Rodrigos mod .pak from the addons folder and while it took the game longer to crash, it still ended up crashing after loading and saving a couple of shaders. I looked through the log and it said that parallel shader compilation is not supported, I have no idea what that is but could it be why the game crashes while loading shaders?
Attachments
se.log
(57.91 KiB) Downloaded 38 times

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest