Ultimate space simulation software

 
Chirag Mittal
Observer
Observer
Posts: 10
Joined: 17 Mar 2018

General questions about SpaceEngine

27 Mar 2018 06:21

Can clips from space engine be used in monetized videos, such as on youtube and patreon?
 
User avatar
Mosfet
World Builder
World Builder
Posts: 1062
Joined: 24 Oct 2016
Location: Italy
Contact:

General questions about SpaceEngine

27 Mar 2018 09:16

From the License page:
the Author grants you a royalty-free, non-exclusive license to use, copy and distribute the Software, and any content created with the Software (screenshots, video, textures, scripts), without fee, for personal, educational, charity and other non-commercial use.

Full license terms are here: http://spaceengine.org/manual/license/
In short, you have to contact the author SpaceEngineer if you expect to make money from it.
"Time is illusion. Lunchtime doubly so". Douglas N. Adams
My mods | My specs: Asus x555ub - cpu i5-6200u, ram 4gb, gpu nvidia geforce 940m 2gb vram | IRC freenode.net canale ##SpaceEngineITA
 
Huntingknight
Space Tourist
Space Tourist
Posts: 21
Joined: 25 Jan 2017
Location: Ohio, United States

General questions about SpaceEngine

27 Mar 2018 11:58

Anyone know if Samsung Odyssey VR is compatible with SE, or if it will be in 0.9.9.0?
 
User avatar
kham132
Astronaut
Astronaut
Posts: 61
Joined: 05 Nov 2016
Location: here

General questions about SpaceEngine

28 Mar 2018 22:12

How would I make the color of all desert clouds white/whiter? Will it have to do anything with shaders or is it based on the planet's color pallete?
 
User avatar
.noreason
Observer
Observer
Posts: 2
Joined: 31 Mar 2018
Location: Sol
Contact:

General questions about SpaceEngine

31 Mar 2018 16:10

Question, I wanna kinda build lore for this book im working on, and this is a great place to do it, however, I played the game to test it on my pc, then exited. I came back and none of it was saved. Is there a way to save progress? Also, is there a way to remove default location bookmarks?
Traveling through sound, life at it's finest.
 
User avatar
Mosfet
World Builder
World Builder
Posts: 1062
Joined: 24 Oct 2016
Location: Italy
Contact:

General questions about SpaceEngine

31 Mar 2018 18:17

If you exited via menu, your SE should have saved your position and/or ship you were using, also your journey log should contain your visited objects (journal.cfg).
Check your se.log to see if your program closed properly, you should see a line with "FINISHED" at the end of the file.
If you mean orbital positions, your orbit could indeed be decayed in some conditions due to program issues in 0980 version.
Default location bookmarks are saved in config\places-def.cfg file, you can change .cfg extension to .old and they'll not be loaded again.
"Time is illusion. Lunchtime doubly so". Douglas N. Adams
My mods | My specs: Asus x555ub - cpu i5-6200u, ram 4gb, gpu nvidia geforce 940m 2gb vram | IRC freenode.net canale ##SpaceEngineITA
 
MaxVelocity
Observer
Observer
Posts: 10
Joined: 21 Aug 2017

General questions about SpaceEngine

04 Apr 2018 13:06

When downloading files from Solar system HD do i need both 16k and 32k paks? Example [color=#c5c5c5][size=100][font=Roboto, sans-serif]Mercury-Bump-HD-16k.pak and [color=#c5c5c5][size=100][font=Roboto, sans-serif]Mercury-Bump-HD-32k.pak[/font][/size][/color][/font][/size][/color] 
 
User avatar
Mosfet
World Builder
World Builder
Posts: 1062
Joined: 24 Oct 2016
Location: Italy
Contact:

General questions about SpaceEngine

04 Apr 2018 13:18

If you want to have 32k resolution, yes.
"Time is illusion. Lunchtime doubly so". Douglas N. Adams
My mods | My specs: Asus x555ub - cpu i5-6200u, ram 4gb, gpu nvidia geforce 940m 2gb vram | IRC freenode.net canale ##SpaceEngineITA
 
Terra_Altenate
Observer
Observer
Posts: 5
Joined: 04 Apr 2018
Location: Thailand

General questions about SpaceEngine

04 Apr 2018 21:46

How to export any object in procedural solar system
 
User avatar
Gnargenox
Pioneer
Pioneer
Posts: 599
Joined: 11 Dec 2016
Location: 179° 56′ 39.4″ +0° 2′ 46.2″ @ 7,940 ± 420 pc

General questions about SpaceEngine

04 Apr 2018 22:50

Select any object you like, press escape to return to the floating intro menu, click Editor, then export object or entire system of object.
CPU: AMD FX-8350 8 core processor 4GHz / GPU: GeForce GT 730 @ 1920x1080, 60Hz with 1GB adapter RAM / RAM: Patriot Signature 4GB 1600MHz 240-Pin DDR3 (only 2GB work, don't buy it) / Motherboard: MSI 970 Gaming MS-7693
 
Terra_Altenate
Observer
Observer
Posts: 5
Joined: 04 Apr 2018
Location: Thailand

General questions about SpaceEngine

04 Apr 2018 23:07

How to create procedural asteroid belt and procedural frozen asteroid halo
 
Terra_Altenate
Observer
Observer
Posts: 5
Joined: 04 Apr 2018
Location: Thailand

General questions about SpaceEngine

04 Apr 2018 23:11

with out any planet,moon and draft planet
 
Terra_Altenate
Observer
Observer
Posts: 5
Joined: 04 Apr 2018
Location: Thailand

General questions about SpaceEngine

04 Apr 2018 23:16

[size=100][font=Roboto, sans-serif][size=100]How to export [multiple (I rewrite it)] object in procedural solar system [in same time (I forgot type this word)][/size][/font][/size]
 
Terra_Altenate
Observer
Observer
Posts: 5
Joined: 04 Apr 2018
Location: Thailand

General questions about SpaceEngine

04 Apr 2018 23:21

And I don't mean this How to export any object in procedural solar system ,but
I mean this How to export multiple object in procedural solar system in same time
 
D'nicko
Observer
Observer
Posts: 1
Joined: 11 Apr 2018

General questions about SpaceEngine

11 Apr 2018 03:27

can this AMD Radeon R5 Graphics run this

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests