Ultimate space simulation software

 
ParadigmTheory
Observer
Observer
Posts: 3
Joined: 24 Aug 2017

General questions about SpaceEngine

28 Sep 2017 16:13

But then how am I able to specify the exact location in the galaxy where I want the star?
 
User avatar
XBrain130
Explorer
Explorer
Posts: 267
Joined: 26 Nov 2016
Location: Italy
Contact:

General questions about SpaceEngine

28 Sep 2017 16:31

ParadigmTheory wrote:
But then how am I able to specify the exact location in the galaxy where I want the star?

You don't need to.
Stars placed farther than the Magellanic Clouds bug out.
SpaceEngine's Italian Discord server: https://discord.gg/NhQbEbC
 
User avatar
gamadh
Astronaut
Astronaut
Posts: 56
Joined: 03 Jan 2017
Location: Earth/Brazil

General questions about SpaceEngine

29 Sep 2017 15:56

Why do not you have more planets like these in SE?
Attachments
green selena.jpg
green atm planet.jpg
selena.jpg
In such a hostile universe it is not necessary be the center to be special, just be alive
 
User avatar
XBrain130
Explorer
Explorer
Posts: 267
Joined: 26 Nov 2016
Location: Italy
Contact:

General questions about SpaceEngine

29 Sep 2017 16:25

gamadh wrote:
Why do not you have more planets like these in SE?

which detail are you referring to in particular?
SpaceEngine's Italian Discord server: https://discord.gg/NhQbEbC
 
User avatar
gamadh
Astronaut
Astronaut
Posts: 56
Joined: 03 Jan 2017
Location: Earth/Brazil

General questions about SpaceEngine

30 Sep 2017 12:50

XBrain130 wrote:
gamadh wrote:
Why do not you have more planets like these in SE?

which detail are you referring to in particular?

for me it seems that the diversity of planets has decreased as the game has been updating, but I think it was much more interesting now with the new planetary chemistry
In such a hostile universe it is not necessary be the center to be special, just be alive
 
User avatar
XBrain130
Explorer
Explorer
Posts: 267
Joined: 26 Nov 2016
Location: Italy
Contact:

General questions about SpaceEngine

30 Sep 2017 13:21

gamadh wrote:
Source of the post
for me it seems that the diversity of planets has decreased as the game has been updating

may have something to do with eliminating improbable ones
SpaceEngine's Italian Discord server: https://discord.gg/NhQbEbC
 
User avatar
gamadh
Astronaut
Astronaut
Posts: 56
Joined: 03 Jan 2017
Location: Earth/Brazil

General questions about SpaceEngine

30 Sep 2017 18:27

XBrain130 wrote:
gamadh wrote:
Source of the post
for me it seems that the diversity of planets has decreased as the game has been updating

may have something to do with eliminating improbable ones


I thought the same thing, maybe changed that way to make it more realistic since that is Vladimir's goal
In such a hostile universe it is not necessary be the center to be special, just be alive
 
User avatar
Irolokirt
Observer
Observer
Posts: 10
Joined: 21 Feb 2017
Location: toscana italia

General questions about SpaceEngine

03 Oct 2017 08:04

how can i get a 2d map of the surface of a planet?
it's possible?
 
User avatar
Spacer
Explorer
Explorer
Posts: 278
Joined: 22 Aug 2016
Location: mevaseret zion, israel

General questions about SpaceEngine

03 Oct 2017 08:49

Irolokirt, there is an export planet option in game on menu screen.
you can get 2D maps of the planets you like 
"Exploration is in our nature. We began as wanderers, and we are wanderers still"
-carl sagan
 
User avatar
Irolokirt
Observer
Observer
Posts: 10
Joined: 21 Feb 2017
Location: toscana italia

General questions about SpaceEngine

03 Oct 2017 11:00

thanks !
 
Reapreign
Observer
Observer
Posts: 5
Joined: 08 Dec 2016

General questions about SpaceEngine

09 Oct 2017 11:08

Aren't the generated rivers on planets far, far too broad? Most I've found are like 2-3 km across, while IRL most rivers (except the megarivers like amazonas and nile during a flood) are between 50-300 metres across.
 
User avatar
gamadh
Astronaut
Astronaut
Posts: 56
Joined: 03 Jan 2017
Location: Earth/Brazil

General questions about SpaceEngine

14 Oct 2017 16:59

why I can't dock the skylon or the shuttle in ss basic space ship?
In such a hostile universe it is not necessary be the center to be special, just be alive
 
User avatar
Mosfet
World Builder
World Builder
Posts: 753
Joined: 24 Oct 2016
Location: Italy

General questions about SpaceEngine

14 Oct 2017 17:20

gamadh wrote:
why I can't dock the skylon or the shuttle in ss basic space ship?

SS-Basic is a magnificent model, but unfortunately it doesn't have active docking ports.
"Time is illusion. Lunchtime doubly so". Douglas N. Adams
My mods | My specs: Asus x555ub - cpu i5-6200u, ram 4gb, gpu nvidia geforce 940m 2gb vram | IRC freenode.net canale ##SpaceEngineITA
 
User avatar
DoctorOfSpace
World Builder
World Builder
Posts: 939
Joined: 22 Aug 2016
Location: SpaceX Mars Colony
Contact:

General questions about SpaceEngine

14 Oct 2017 17:38

Mosfet wrote:
Source of the post but unfortunately it doesn't have active docking ports.

You could always add them.
CPU: Intel Core i7-5820K 4.2GHz 6-Core Processor - RAM: G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4-2400 - GPU: EVGA GeForce GTX 1080 Ti SC Black Edition
Quando omni flunkus, moritati
 
User avatar
gamadh
Astronaut
Astronaut
Posts: 56
Joined: 03 Jan 2017
Location: Earth/Brazil

General questions about SpaceEngine

08 Nov 2017 04:37

Is it intended to put systems that died just a few years or months ago? (white dwarf / neutron stars etc ...) I am saying if I will can see a star that died a few days
In such a hostile universe it is not necessary be the center to be special, just be alive

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: XBrain130 and 1 guest