Ultimate space simulation software

  • 1
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
 
User avatar
Mosfet
Star Engineer
Star Engineer
Posts: 1385
Joined: 24 Oct 2016
Location: Italy
Contact:

PlutonianEmpire's Imperial Addon Archives

28 Jul 2019 06:00

Proprietary code is part or whole chunks of programming code that a programmer who developed it decide to retain intellectual property on it, since probably the development of solutions applied on it are the result of quite a lot of time spent, and, by reflection, money. It's fair to assume that chunks of code contained in shaders now fall in that category.
"Time is illusion. Lunchtime doubly so". Douglas N. Adams
My mods | My specs: Asus x555ub - cpu i5-6200u, ram 4gb, gpu nvidia geforce 940m 2gb vram | IRC freenode.net canale ##SpaceEngineITA
 
User avatar
Ensabahnur
Space Pilot
Space Pilot
Posts: 109
Joined: 27 Nov 2016
Location: Romania

PlutonianEmpire's Imperial Addon Archives

04 Aug 2019 00:15

@Plutonian I was wondering do the palette and the Main user cfg tweaks still work as intended in 990?
 
User avatar
PlutonianEmpire
Pioneer
Pioneer
Topic Author
Posts: 494
Joined: 02 Nov 2016
Location: MinneSNOWta
Contact:

PlutonianEmpire's Imperial Addon Archives

04 Aug 2019 02:03

Ensabahnur wrote:
@Plutonian I was wondering do the palette and the Main user cfg tweaks still work as intended in 990?

For sure I know the palette won't, but I dont know about my cfg tweaks, and I dont have 0.990 for the time being so I can't say for sure. ;_;
Specs: Dell Inspiron 5547 (Laptop); 8 gigabytes of RAM; Processor: Intel® Core™ i5-4210U CPU @ 1.70GHz (4 CPUs), ~2.4GHz; Operating System: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit; Graphics: Intel® HD Graphics 4400 (That's all there is :( )
 
User avatar
PlutonianEmpire
Pioneer
Pioneer
Topic Author
Posts: 494
Joined: 02 Nov 2016
Location: MinneSNOWta
Contact:

PlutonianEmpire's Imperial Addon Archives

29 Aug 2019 06:56

Finally bought 0.990. My shaders indeed wont work in 0.990. :cry: My custom atmospheres also wont work in it. :cry: Everything else loads fine tho. Will need to tweak for future dual versions (one for 0.980, the other for 0.990+) of my mods, in order to remder properly for each version
Specs: Dell Inspiron 5547 (Laptop); 8 gigabytes of RAM; Processor: Intel® Core™ i5-4210U CPU @ 1.70GHz (4 CPUs), ~2.4GHz; Operating System: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit; Graphics: Intel® HD Graphics 4400 (That's all there is :( )
 
User avatar
PlutonianEmpire
Pioneer
Pioneer
Topic Author
Posts: 494
Joined: 02 Nov 2016
Location: MinneSNOWta
Contact:

PlutonianEmpire's Imperial Addon Archives

30 Aug 2019 04:41

Ok, good news and bad news.

Good news: Clouds mod will now load in 0.990 after a slight tweak.

Image

Bad news: Terrain is SOL. PLUS: I checked every single non-catalog planet I could find that had decent clouds after installing...

Image

The game has now seems to PREVENT cloud layers from intersecting... Not sure if intentional or an oversight...

Forcing the clouds to intersect was the main reason for this mod, alongside the Earthlike noise... :cry:

So unfortunately, you're gonna have to load up the 0.980 version in 0.980 if you want the intersecting clouds part on non-catalog procedurals... :cry:

tg_clouds_height.glsl
(11.09 KiB) Downloaded 27 times


IMPORTANT: After installing to addons->shaders, go to cache->shaders->(your graphics card), and DELETE tg_clouds_height_ARRAY.bin. It won't work otherwise!
Specs: Dell Inspiron 5547 (Laptop); 8 gigabytes of RAM; Processor: Intel® Core™ i5-4210U CPU @ 1.70GHz (4 CPUs), ~2.4GHz; Operating System: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit; Graphics: Intel® HD Graphics 4400 (That's all there is :( )
 
User avatar
PlutonianEmpire
Pioneer
Pioneer
Topic Author
Posts: 494
Joined: 02 Nov 2016
Location: MinneSNOWta
Contact:

PlutonianEmpire's Imperial Addon Archives

05 Oct 2019 04:20

Another quickie for 0.980 to highlight a well-known absurdity that should not be allowed to exist:

Oh I'm sorry, Earth! You are no longer able to clear your orbit! You no longer deserve to be a planet! DEMOTED! :P

Image
Image
Attachments
dwarfplanet_earth.sc
Haha, too bad for you!
(326.39 KiB) Downloaded 6 times
Specs: Dell Inspiron 5547 (Laptop); 8 gigabytes of RAM; Processor: Intel® Core™ i5-4210U CPU @ 1.70GHz (4 CPUs), ~2.4GHz; Operating System: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit; Graphics: Intel® HD Graphics 4400 (That's all there is :( )
  • 1
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest