Ultimate space simulation software

 
User avatar
tRetro-Visor
Explorer
Explorer
Topic Author
Posts: 234
Joined: 03 Nov 2016
Location: Chile
Contact:

Solar System Scale Models

21 Aug 2018 12:55

This addon features The Earth, Jupiter and The Sun as controlable spaceships. It is intended for a quick scale reference of a planet, moon, gas giant or star. This is useful for custom planetary systems

Examples:
Enceladus and The Earth
Image
Titan and The Earth
Image

Image
Image

DOWNLOAD
"Somewhere, something incredible is waiting to be known."
 
boi7846
Observer
Observer
Posts: 4
Joined: 17 Aug 2018

Solar System Scale Models

21 Aug 2018 13:41

this will be useful and fun to mess around with
 
walterius
Observer
Observer
Posts: 4
Joined: 26 Oct 2018

Solar System Scale Models

27 Oct 2018 09:44

Hi,
how can I open the pak files? Windows 10, winrar, zip not recognize.
 
User avatar
SpaceEngineer
Author of SpaceEngine
Author of SpaceEngine
Posts: 1070
Joined: 17 May 2016
Location: Saint-Petersburg
Contact:

Solar System Scale Models

27 Oct 2018 11:44

You don't need to open it, just save it to SpaceEngine\addons\
 
User avatar
SpaceEngineer
Author of SpaceEngine
Author of SpaceEngine
Posts: 1070
Joined: 17 May 2016
Location: Saint-Petersburg
Contact:

Solar System Scale Models

27 Oct 2018 11:44

tRetro-Visor, why Earth has no atmosphere?
 
User avatar
TheRedstoneHive
Explorer
Explorer
Posts: 173
Joined: 02 Mar 2017
Location: Gliese 667Cc
Contact:

Solar System Scale Models

27 Oct 2018 12:15

SpaceEngineer wrote:
tRetro-Visor, why Earth has no atmosphere?

Jupiter doesn't appear to have one either...
Attachments
scr00247.png
 
User avatar
Quarior
Pioneer
Pioneer
Posts: 391
Joined: 11 Oct 2016
Location: Local Universe/Laniakea/Virgo SC/Local Group/Via Lactea/Orion–Cygnus Arm/Sol System/Gaia
Contact:

Solar System Scale Models

27 Oct 2018 13:25

Nice concept.


SpaceEngineer wrote:
tRetro-Visor, why Earth has no atmosphere?

TheRedstoneHive wrote:
SpaceEngineer wrote:
tRetro-Visor, why Earth has no atmosphere?

Jupiter doesn't appear to have one either...

We can made atmosphere (and clouds) for ship ? Otherwise is normal.
► Information
 
User avatar
PlutonianEmpire
Pioneer
Pioneer
Posts: 501
Joined: 02 Nov 2016
Location: MinneSNOWta
Contact:

Solar System Scale Models

27 Oct 2018 19:11

SpaceEngineer wrote:
tRetro-Visor, why Earth has no atmosphere?

Is it even possible for spaceships to have atmospheres?
Specs: Dell Inspiron 5547 (Laptop); 8 gigabytes of RAM; Processor: Intel® Core™ i5-4210U CPU @ 1.70GHz (4 CPUs), ~2.4GHz; Operating System: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit; Graphics: Intel® HD Graphics 4400 (That's all there is :( )
 
User avatar
Quarior
Pioneer
Pioneer
Posts: 391
Joined: 11 Oct 2016
Location: Local Universe/Laniakea/Virgo SC/Local Group/Via Lactea/Orion–Cygnus Arm/Sol System/Gaia
Contact:

Solar System Scale Models

28 Oct 2018 06:10

Question, I test your mod with the Earth Scale Model and I remark there have 2 spheres (1 inside the sphere). Is normal ?
Edit :
I edit the Earth model with a new add parameters in Material so there a for clouds and another for surface but for clouds, there are some problems...
Also, I made other modification.
Earth Scale Model.jpg
Earth Scale Model

View on Earth Scale Model on night side.jpg
View on Earth Scale Model on night side. You see also the clouds problem.

If I have the permission of tRetro-Visor, I can share my version and also fix the clouds problem if you know.
► Information
 
User avatar
tRetro-Visor
Explorer
Explorer
Topic Author
Posts: 234
Joined: 03 Nov 2016
Location: Chile
Contact:

Solar System Scale Models

28 Oct 2018 09:36

aaah yeah
I did that just to see how it would look. Didn't liked it so I removed it
"Somewhere, something incredible is waiting to be known."
 
User avatar
Quarior
Pioneer
Pioneer
Posts: 391
Joined: 11 Oct 2016
Location: Local Universe/Laniakea/Virgo SC/Local Group/Via Lactea/Orion–Cygnus Arm/Sol System/Gaia
Contact:

Solar System Scale Models

28 Oct 2018 11:59

tRetro-Visor wrote:
aaah yeah
I did that just to see how it would look. Didn't liked it so I removed it

Ah OK. I can updload my extension (modification) for this mod ? So of course, need to have the original.
Also, I remark the radius of object is the same 100% like the catalogs, I know there are approximate but maybe are models when you import in Space Engine.
Also, any plan to add some other object ?
► Information
 
walterius
Observer
Observer
Posts: 4
Joined: 26 Oct 2018

Solar System Scale Models

28 Oct 2018 14:39

[quote="SpaceEngineer"]You don't need to open it, just save it to SpaceEngine\addons\[/quote]

Some times, if I don´t unziped the pack files (rename extension file with zip), not available the Mods. For example textures. Thanks for your answer.

Second questions, when i have inside of the Space Engine... how can i call this mods and then, return to the standard system?

Thanks,

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest