Ultimate space simulation software

 
User avatar
Rassilon
Observer
Observer
Posts: 8
Joined: 20 Dec 2017

Help with creating Mods and Addons

07 Apr 2018 12:26

Yeah I was hoping I could override it for only that planet but I gather it will be used randomly elsewhere. I might just do it temporally while I work on each planet in the editor & delete when I am done. Thanks!  
Windows 10 Pro: 64bit
i5 3470 CPU @ 3.20 Ghz: 8 Gig DDR3
Gigabyte GT 1030 @ 2 Gig Vram: DirectX 12
 
FusionGalaxy
Observer
Observer
Posts: 2
Joined: 09 Apr 2018

Help with creating Mods and Addons

09 Apr 2018 16:11

Is it possible to create your own solar system or galaxy?
 
User avatar
JackDole
World Builder
World Builder
Posts: 757
Joined: 02 Nov 2016
Location: Terra

Help with creating Mods and Addons

10 Apr 2018 03:10

FusionGalaxy wrote:
Source of the post Is it possible to create your own solar system or galaxy?

Yes.
Look here for a manual: Making Addons
Here you can find 'A very simple tutorial on how to create a solar system'.
 
User avatar
Gnargenox
Pioneer
Pioneer
Posts: 488
Joined: 11 Dec 2016
Location: 179° 56′ 39.4″ +0° 2′ 46.2″ @ 7,940 ± 420 pc

Help with creating Mods and Addons

11 Apr 2018 12:14

Do you like modulating your colors? I found this helpful.
modulated color chart.jpg
CPU: AMD FX-8350 8 core processor 4GHz / GPU: GeForce GT 730 @ 1920x1080, 60Hz with 1GB adapter RAM / RAM: Patriot Signature 4GB 1600MHz 240-Pin DDR3 (only 2GB work, don't buy it) / Motherboard: MSI 970 Gaming MS-7693
 
FusionGalaxy
Observer
Observer
Posts: 2
Joined: 09 Apr 2018

Help with creating Mods and Addons

13 Apr 2018 15:10

I need help with creating a Binary Star System. Can someone guide me?
 
User avatar
PlutonianEmpire
Pioneer
Pioneer
Posts: 316
Joined: 02 Nov 2016
Location: MinneSNOWta
Contact:

Help with creating Mods and Addons

16 Apr 2018 15:00

What are good alternative file hosts to google drive, that preferably are not cloud services? Google drive is annoying, and doesnt like throttled dial up upload speed
Specs: Dell Inspiron 5547 (Laptop); 8 gigabytes of RAM; Processor: Intel® Core™ i5-4210U CPU @ 1.70GHz (4 CPUs), ~2.4GHz; Operating System: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit; Graphics: Intel® HD Graphics 4400 (That's all there is :( )
 
User avatar
Heaven's Disciples
Observer
Observer
Posts: 2
Joined: 19 Dec 2017

Help with creating Mods and Addons

19 Apr 2018 19:16

In version 0.9.9.0, is it possible to have a planetary script (*.sc) link directly to a custom biomes and palette preset (*.cfg)? Saving a CFG preset in the Planet Editor seems to apply that preset to multiple planets within that system instead of that one singular planet.

POST EDIT:
Nevermind. I've found blog posts about terrain upgrades and forum posts on planet palettes modding.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest