Ultimate space simulation software

 
loganwetzel
Observer
Observer
Posts: 2
Joined: 18 Feb 2019

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

18 Feb 2019 11:32

:!:
 
User avatar
Mosfet
Star Engineer
Star Engineer
Posts: 1264
Joined: 24 Oct 2016
Location: Italy
Contact:

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

18 Feb 2019 11:35

loganwetzel wrote:
Source of the post open space engine = invisible window
pls fix now
my os = windows 10

Your se.log (spaceengine/system/se.log) >> https://pastebin.com/ >> post here address
"Time is illusion. Lunchtime doubly so". Douglas N. Adams
My mods | My specs: Asus x555ub - cpu i5-6200u, ram 4gb, gpu nvidia geforce 940m 2gb vram | IRC freenode.net canale ##SpaceEngineITA
 
User avatar
JackDole
Star Engineer
Star Engineer
Posts: 1356
Joined: 02 Nov 2016
Location: Terra

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

18 Feb 2019 11:40

loganwetzel wrote:
Source of the post open space engine = invisible window

Delete the 'main-user.cfg'. This file is located in the 'configs' directory of SpaceEngine.
SpaceEngine will create a new one.
JackDole's Universe: http://forum.spaceengine.org/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=71
JackDole's Archive: http://forum.spaceengine.org/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=419
JackDole: Mega structures ... http://old.spaceengine.org/forum/17-3252-1 (Old forum)
 
captainSisko
Observer
Observer
Posts: 5
Joined: 19 Feb 2019

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

19 Feb 2019 08:43

hi, im new here, and first time boot already has a problem.
version 0.980

system: intel i7-7500U, 12 GB RAM DDR4, NVidia GeForce 940MX with 2GB VRAM, running windows 10

problem:  white screen on first-time load

cant figure out how to put the log in here
 
User avatar
Propulsion Disk
Explorer
Explorer
Posts: 217
Joined: 04 Jun 2018

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

19 Feb 2019 12:13

captainSisko wrote:
Source of the post cant figure out how to put the log in here

This is gonna sound weird but, you'll have to post more before you can add files to anything, i'm pretty sure you have to make ten posts for the "Add files" button will appear in the bottom left of the screen. Then all you do, is click it, select your se.log file, and we can help you out. ;)
I am named after a work in progress...
 
User avatar
JackDole
Star Engineer
Star Engineer
Posts: 1356
Joined: 02 Nov 2016
Location: Terra

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

19 Feb 2019 12:15

captainSisko wrote:
Source of the post hi, im new here, and first time boot already has a problem.

As long as you have not created 10 posts here, your options are limited.
But you can use Pastebin to post your 'se.log'. Just post the link here.
JackDole's Universe: http://forum.spaceengine.org/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=71
JackDole's Archive: http://forum.spaceengine.org/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=419
JackDole: Mega structures ... http://old.spaceengine.org/forum/17-3252-1 (Old forum)
 
captainSisko
Observer
Observer
Posts: 5
Joined: 19 Feb 2019

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

19 Feb 2019 12:29

here it is  https://pastebin.com/zB0WHdFw
 
User avatar
JackDole
Star Engineer
Star Engineer
Posts: 1356
Joined: 02 Nov 2016
Location: Terra

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

19 Feb 2019 12:50

captainSisko wrote:
Source of the post here it is  https://pastebin.com/zB0WHdFw

Your graphics card driver is relatively old. There were some older drivers that had problems with SE. Maybe yours is one of them.
Update your driver.
When you have done that, delete the 'cache' folder in the SpaceEngine directory.
JackDole's Universe: http://forum.spaceengine.org/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=71
JackDole's Archive: http://forum.spaceengine.org/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=419
JackDole: Mega structures ... http://old.spaceengine.org/forum/17-3252-1 (Old forum)
 
captainSisko
Observer
Observer
Posts: 5
Joined: 19 Feb 2019

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

19 Feb 2019 16:57

yeah, im still having problems.  [url=https://pastebin.com/xWRUBXks]se.log[/url]
 
User avatar
Mosfet
Star Engineer
Star Engineer
Posts: 1264
Joined: 24 Oct 2016
Location: Italy
Contact:

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

19 Feb 2019 17:12

captainSisko wrote:
yeah, im still having problems.  se.log

Apparently you didn't update your drivers. Having a 940M, we share the same drivers, can confirm that yours are a bit old.
these are the latest ones: https://www.nvidia.com/Download/driverResults.aspx/142738/en-us
"Time is illusion. Lunchtime doubly so". Douglas N. Adams
My mods | My specs: Asus x555ub - cpu i5-6200u, ram 4gb, gpu nvidia geforce 940m 2gb vram | IRC freenode.net canale ##SpaceEngineITA
 
captainSisko
Observer
Observer
Posts: 5
Joined: 19 Feb 2019

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

19 Feb 2019 17:33

used link, no dice.  
 
captainSisko
Observer
Observer
Posts: 5
Joined: 19 Feb 2019

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

19 Feb 2019 17:36

new log: [url=https://pastebin.com/mes8frM0]new se.log[/url]
 
User avatar
N3cronium
Astronaut
Astronaut
Posts: 57
Joined: 01 Dec 2018
Location: Messier 87*
Contact:

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

24 Feb 2019 15:53

Just recently, SpaceEngine has stopped working for some reason. Opening the program results in loading the splash image and then not starting. I've checked the process in Task Manager and is displays "Suspended" after the SpaceEngine finishes loading. Other than redownloading SpaceEngine, is there a solution to this? Here's the se.log file in the Pastebin link: https://pastebin.com/VFf9WVLB
 
User avatar
N3cronium
Astronaut
Astronaut
Posts: 57
Joined: 01 Dec 2018
Location: Messier 87*
Contact:

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

24 Feb 2019 16:33

Alright, it turns out that the problem arose from one of my custom addons for some reason. I might have to look into it to see why.
 
User avatar
Qibli
Observer
Observer
Posts: 2
Joined: 25 Feb 2019
Contact:

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

25 Feb 2019 11:38

I cant find my Space engine files, I direct downloaded it. I also use Microsoft edge and I clicked in mirror 1 download and its asked what I wanted to do with it, I told it to download not in any specific location and it finished but I don't see it anywhere. I need help
-MoontheNightwing

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest