Ultimate space simulation software

 
User avatar
Propulsion Disk
Explorer
Explorer
Posts: 162
Joined: 04 Jun 2018
Location: In My lab at the moment.

General 0.9.9.0 Discussion

04 Sep 2018 09:07

HarbingerDawn wrote:
Source of the post What he said is essentially the same as saying "between now and the end of time". It doesn't imply anything at all. If he, by your own admission, said "maybe this year" in his statement, then why would you say "2020 confirmed"?

Ah yes, sorry for all the confusion guys, :( I sure hope we don't have to wait 'till the end of time just to get this next update. :P PS I said 2020 because that's what I felt was fairly reasonable, I didn't mean to say "confirmed", sorry again.
I'm good when it comes to Physics, Algebra, Relativity, Space, and SpaceEngine. But I could still use a LOT of help on the things I still don't know. So I hope I get a lot of help on how all that works, here!
 
User avatar
Stellarator
Explorer
Explorer
Posts: 176
Joined: 10 Jul 2018
Location: Andromeda A* blackhole

General 0.9.9.0 Discussion

04 Sep 2018 10:48

Propulsion Disk wrote:
Ah yes, sorry for all the confusion guys, :( I sure hope we don't have to wait 'till the end of time just to get this next update. :P PS I said 2020 because that's what I felt was fairly reasonable, I didn't mean to say "confirmed", sorry again.

I live in a black hole, so time is meaningless to me anyway. It's all good bro.
Futurum Fusionem
 
Macronicus
Space Pilot
Space Pilot
Posts: 117
Joined: 25 Jan 2018

General 0.9.9.0 Discussion

04 Sep 2018 10:59

Stellarator wrote:
Propulsion Disk wrote:
Ah yes, sorry for all the confusion guys, :( I sure hope we don't have to wait 'till the end of time just to get this next update. :P PS I said 2020 because that's what I felt was fairly reasonable, I didn't mean to say "confirmed", sorry again.

I live in a black hole, so time is meaningless to me anyway. It's all good bro.


What?!??
To a Galaxy billion light-years away from a Dark World.
 
User avatar
Propulsion Disk
Explorer
Explorer
Posts: 162
Joined: 04 Jun 2018
Location: In My lab at the moment.

General 0.9.9.0 Discussion

04 Sep 2018 14:09

Stellarator wrote:
Source of the post I live in a black hole,

Very interesting, if you have any sort of spectrometer on you, can you get some composition scans of the inside? You would be doing a great thing for science. PS lol  :lol:
I'm good when it comes to Physics, Algebra, Relativity, Space, and SpaceEngine. But I could still use a LOT of help on the things I still don't know. So I hope I get a lot of help on how all that works, here!
 
User avatar
Watsisname
Science Officer
Science Officer
Posts: 1301
Joined: 06 Sep 2016
Location: Bellingham, WA

General 0.9.9.0 Discussion

04 Sep 2018 18:04

Even better for science would be the details of how he is able to communicate with us from the inside.  But this is getting off topic. :)
 
User avatar
Propulsion Disk
Explorer
Explorer
Posts: 162
Joined: 04 Jun 2018
Location: In My lab at the moment.

General 0.9.9.0 Discussion

04 Sep 2018 19:19

Watsisname wrote:
Source of the post Even better for science would be the details of how he is able to communicate with us from the inside.  But this is getting off topic.

Yeah, let's stop doing that. :|
I'm good when it comes to Physics, Algebra, Relativity, Space, and SpaceEngine. But I could still use a LOT of help on the things I still don't know. So I hope I get a lot of help on how all that works, here!
 
User avatar
PlutonianEmpire
Pioneer
Pioneer
Posts: 397
Joined: 02 Nov 2016
Location: MinneSNOWta
Contact:

General 0.9.9.0 Discussion

04 Sep 2018 22:03

When 0.990 comes out however many millions of years ( :P ) from now, what changes will we need to make to our 0.980/0.980e addons to make them compatible with 0.990?
Specs: Dell Inspiron 5547 (Laptop); 8 gigabytes of RAM; Processor: Intel® Core™ i5-4210U CPU @ 1.70GHz (4 CPUs), ~2.4GHz; Operating System: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit; Graphics: Intel® HD Graphics 4400 (That's all there is :( )
 
Macronicus
Space Pilot
Space Pilot
Posts: 117
Joined: 25 Jan 2018

General 0.9.9.0 Discussion

04 Sep 2018 22:28

PlutonianEmpire wrote:
When 0.990 comes out however many millions of years ( :P ) from now, what changes will we need to make to our 0.980/0.980e addons to make them compatible with 0.990?


Yeah, I wanna know
To a Galaxy billion light-years away from a Dark World.
 
User avatar
JackDole
World Builder
World Builder
Posts: 1012
Joined: 02 Nov 2016
Location: Terra

General 0.9.9.0 Discussion

04 Sep 2018 23:14

PlutonianEmpire wrote:
Source of the post what changes will we need to make to our 0.980/0.980e addons to make them compatible with 0.990?

For normal planetary systems probably nothing. (If there are not some more serious changes in the finished version of SE 0.990.)
The 'Class' designations change SE itself, depending on the size of the planet, the temperature, etc.
For example, SE turns 'Desert' into 'Warm airless subterra' or 'Cool desertic subterra'.

Some of my addons will not work properly anymore. For example, some textures may not look the way they should. My Ringworld, for example, seems a little frayed. (Besides some other things that are not working properly, but actually, some of my addons are not legal anyway! ;))
(If there are not some changes in the finished version of SE 0.990 anyway!)

Of course, changed shaders do not work anymore.
Attachments
scr00016.jpg
 
User avatar
Betelgeuze
Space Pilot
Space Pilot
Posts: 92
Joined: 24 Apr 2017
Location: Belgium

General 0.9.9.0 Discussion

05 Sep 2018 00:45

JackDole wrote:
For normal planetary systems probably nothing. (If there are not some more serious changes in the finished version of SE 0.990.)
The 'Class' designations change SE itself, depending on the size of the planet, the temperature, etc.
For example, SE turns 'Desert' into 'Warm airless subterra' or 'Cool desertic subterra'.

Some of my addons will not work properly anymore. For example, some textures may not look the way they should. My Ringworld, for example, seems a little frayed. (Besides some other things that are not working properly, but actually, some of my addons are not legal anyway! ;))
(If there are not some changes in the finished version of SE 0.990 anyway!)

Of course, changed shaders do not work anymore.

Is background a Duke's new ray-marched nebula on your screenshot?, It look amazing!  :D
 
User avatar
JackDole
World Builder
World Builder
Posts: 1012
Joined: 02 Nov 2016
Location: Terra

General 0.9.9.0 Discussion

05 Sep 2018 01:29

Betelgeuze wrote:
Source of the post Is background a Duke's new ray-marched nebula on your screenshot?

It is.
 
User avatar
Martin
Space Tourist
Space Tourist
Posts: 28
Joined: 17 Jun 2017
Location: France

General 0.9.9.0 Discussion

05 Sep 2018 10:12

JackDole wrote:

And what about the HD/UHD resolution texture of the Solar system? Will we be able to transfer it into the new game updated? (because that's a lot of data to download again if necessary)
 
User avatar
donatelo200
Astronaut
Astronaut
Posts: 66
Joined: 08 Dec 2016

General 0.9.9.0 Discussion

05 Sep 2018 10:26

You should be able to transfer it.   They have worked on most of the closed betas.
CPU: Intel Core i7-4790K
GPU: Nvidia GTX 1080
SSD: Samsung 850 Evo 250GB
HDD: Toshiba DT01ACA200 2TB
HDD: WD Blue 1TB (2012)
RAM: Unknown 16G-D3-1600-MR 2x8GB
MBD: MSI Z97S SLI Krait Edition (MS-7922)
 
User avatar
Martin
Space Tourist
Space Tourist
Posts: 28
Joined: 17 Jun 2017
Location: France

General 0.9.9.0 Discussion

05 Sep 2018 11:18

donatelo200 wrote:
Source of the post You should be able to transfer it.   They have worked on most of the closed betas.

Thanks for the answer.
 
User avatar
PlutonianEmpire
Pioneer
Pioneer
Posts: 397
Joined: 02 Nov 2016
Location: MinneSNOWta
Contact:

General 0.9.9.0 Discussion

05 Sep 2018 14:19

JackDole wrote:
PlutonianEmpire wrote:
Source of the post what changes will we need to make to our 0.980/0.980e addons to make them compatible with 0.990?

For normal planetary systems probably nothing. (If there are not some more serious changes in the finished version of SE 0.990.)
The 'Class' designations change SE itself, depending on the size of the planet, the temperature, etc.
For example, SE turns 'Desert' into 'Warm airless subterra' or 'Cool desertic subterra'.

Ja thats good to know!

Of course, changed shaders do not work anymore.

That part I remember being mentioned previously. :cry: I might just stick with 0.980/0.980e depending on how much support remains for entirely new shader mods, admittedly
Specs: Dell Inspiron 5547 (Laptop); 8 gigabytes of RAM; Processor: Intel® Core™ i5-4210U CPU @ 1.70GHz (4 CPUs), ~2.4GHz; Operating System: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit; Graphics: Intel® HD Graphics 4400 (That's all there is :( )

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: DeathStar and 1 guest