Ultimate space simulation software

 
ultim809
Observer
Observer
Posts: 2
Joined: 21 Nov 2017

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

21 Nov 2017 12:41

Hi, I have the problem of no landscape and bad textures. I have a Nvidia Geforce GTX Titan with last drivers. I precise, I try to see landscapes on different planets outside our solar system. I tried all solutions a found on this forum. I tried to reinstall the software and change settings, but nothing work. Do you have any idea?
Attachments
se.log
(72.26 KiB) Downloaded 11 times
se_screenshot.jpg
 
AHugoH
Observer
Observer
Posts: 1
Joined: 22 Nov 2017

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

22 Nov 2017 11:57

The space curvature around a black hole looks wierd when I turn the rendering setting of black holes to anything above low. I'm running on Linux and I know i'm not really supposed to but it works so well except for this, so it'd be nice of it got fixed.

Low setting:
Image

Image

Mid (same as high) setting:
Image

Image
 
klanko01
Observer
Observer
Posts: 1
Joined: 23 Nov 2017

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

23 Nov 2017 08:43

Help?
Hey! I am having problems with the game on boot, it is saying I am missing .DLL files and I don't know where to get them, help?
 
User avatar
Mosfet
World Builder
World Builder
Posts: 749
Joined: 24 Oct 2016
Location: Italy

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

23 Nov 2017 09:24

klanko01, please attach your se.log file, it's in your SpaceEngine/system/ folder.
It would help to know exactly what's the message you see.
"Time is illusion. Lunchtime doubly so". Douglas N. Adams
My mods | My specs: Asus x555ub - cpu i5-6200u, ram 4gb, gpu nvidia geforce 940m 2gb vram | IRC freenode.net canale ##SpaceEngineITA
 
User avatar
JackDole
World Builder
World Builder
Posts: 619
Joined: 02 Nov 2016
Location: Terra

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

23 Nov 2017 09:44

klanko01 wrote:
Source of the post Help?
Hey! I am having problems with the game on boot, it is saying I am missing .DLL files and I don't know where to get them, help?

Is it possible that you have installed SpaceEngine version 0.980_e without first installing SpaceEngine version 0.980?
If that's the case: SE 0.980_e is just a patch. You have to install SE 0.980 first.
 
ZeGamingCuber
Observer
Observer
Posts: 14
Joined: 23 Apr 2017

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

26 Nov 2017 18:04

broswithgunss wrote:
Something happened to my game where I just entered a star system, and the screen went completely black except for the pointer. And every time I try to open the game up again and go onto the planetarium, it stays that way, any suggestions on what to do?

Delete main-user.cfg
 
ZeGamingCuber
Observer
Observer
Posts: 14
Joined: 23 Apr 2017

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

26 Nov 2017 18:09

I can't use the star browser. whenever I do the game stops responding. can anyone help me?
Attachments
se.log
(55.47 KiB) Downloaded 15 times
 
ZeGamingCuber
Observer
Observer
Posts: 14
Joined: 23 Apr 2017

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

27 Nov 2017 14:02

Answer me please?
 
User avatar
JackDole
World Builder
World Builder
Posts: 619
Joined: 02 Nov 2016
Location: Terra

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

28 Nov 2017 00:26

ZeGamingCuber wrote:
Source of the post I can't use the star browser. whenever I do the game stops responding. can anyone help me?

First:     You could delete the 'main-user.cfg'. Maybe also the 'save-user.cfg'. These files are located in the 'config' folder of your SpaceEngine installation.
Second: If it does not help, you could update your video driver. If you already have the latest driver, you could go back to an older driver. Sometimes new drivers cause problems.
Third:    If that does not help, you should reinstall SpaceEngine. Uninstall SpaceEngine and delete the folder if it still exists. Reinstall SpaceEngine.
You can also do the second and third points in reverse order.
If all that does not help, I know no more advice.
 
ZeGamingCuber
Observer
Observer
Posts: 14
Joined: 23 Apr 2017

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

28 Nov 2017 03:55

JackDole wrote:
Second: If it does not help, you could update your video driver. If you already have the latest driver, you could go back to an older driver. Sometimes new drivers cause problems.

I hope it's not that because I don't have enough money for a new video driver and my computer is a laptop.
 
User avatar
JackDole
World Builder
World Builder
Posts: 619
Joined: 02 Nov 2016
Location: Terra

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

28 Nov 2017 11:35

ZeGamingCuber wrote:
Source of the post I hope it's not that because I don't have enough money for a new video driver and my computer is a laptop.

You should not buy a new graphics card, but only update the program that is needed to operate the graphics card. This program is available on the website of the manufacturer of your graphics card. For you this would be this website: http://support.amd.com/en-us/download
 
Elian437
Observer
Observer
Posts: 1
Joined: 13 Jul 2017

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

03 Dec 2017 07:01

About 0980e (patch version), the stereoscopic 3D (key /) does'nt work
 
User avatar
JackDole
World Builder
World Builder
Posts: 619
Joined: 02 Nov 2016
Location: Terra

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

03 Dec 2017 07:51

Elian437 wrote:
Source of the post About 0980e (patch version), the stereoscopic 3D (key /) does'nt work

The key '/' (Numpad) only opens the last stereo mode.
If the last mode is 'Virtual reality headset', the key probably will not work for you. (This mode is set by default in SE 0.980_e.)
Open the 'Display' window (Ctrl F8) and set the desired stereo mode. Then the '/' key will work.
 
User avatar
Nantes
Observer
Observer
Posts: 10
Joined: 23 May 2017

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

04 Dec 2017 13:55

I'm sorry this is not in it's own thread, but I couldn't find the "post new thread" button. I assume I can't post new threads because my post count is too low. This is not a bug with SE, but with this forum.

I tried looking at the list of all my own forum posts by going to my profile and clicking the relevant link. I got a page with this error message:


General Error
SQL ERROR [ mysqli ]

Expression #1 of ORDER BY clause is not in SELECT list, references column 'cg43099_fm.p.post_time' which is not in SELECT list; this is incompatible with DISTINCT [3065]

An SQL error occurred while fetching this page. Please contact the Board Administrator if this problem persists.
 
User avatar
Mouthwash
Explorer
Explorer
Posts: 156
Joined: 22 May 2017

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

05 Dec 2017 15:14

RS 8474-1353-8-4176999-592 A6.1 is a warm desert moon. It also has cyclones and what appeared to be seas from a distance, though when I got closer I realized they were discolored areas of the terrain. I've never seen anything similar on other planets, except for actual seas when I turn off water in the sidebar. They're also shaped exactly like seas. I suppose SE accidentally generated a planet with seas as a desert?

EDIT: There's also a definitely bugged volcano that appears twisted shut.

Image

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 1 guest