Ultimate space simulation software

 
User avatar
DoctorOfSpace
World Builder
World Builder
Posts: 939
Joined: 22 Aug 2016
Location: SpaceX Mars Colony
Contact:

Image Dump

19 Apr 2017 06:13

I see some minor differences Bambusman, mainly apparent size of certain features on the surface and a slight difference in surface lighting. 
CPU: Intel Core i7-5820K 4.2GHz 6-Core Processor - RAM: G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4-2400 - GPU: EVGA GeForce GTX 1080 Ti SC Black Edition
Quando omni flunkus, moritati
 
User avatar
Bambusman
Space Pilot
Space Pilot
Posts: 82
Joined: 22 Aug 2016
Location: Germany, Baden-Württemberg

Image Dump

19 Apr 2017 06:33

DoctorOfSpace wrote:
I see some minor differences Bambusman, mainly apparent size of certain features on the surface and a slight difference in surface lighting. 

oh yes i see, at first i thought there were problems with the color or the whole look. :D
 
User avatar
Bran Noircorbac
Space Tourist
Space Tourist
Posts: 21
Joined: 21 Jan 2017
Location: Strasbourg, FR.

Image Dump

20 Apr 2017 01:42

Well, i've been absent for a while, many great images lately, thank you!
 
User avatar
Phoenix
Astronaut
Astronaut
Posts: 40
Joined: 15 Jan 2017

Image Dump

20 Apr 2017 22:06

scr00294 Panorama.jpg
 
User avatar
Roquwat
Observer
Observer
Posts: 4
Joined: 04 Mar 2017

Image Dump

21 Apr 2017 02:56

Here are some of my schreenshots.
Attachments
Screenshot_5.png
Screenshot_6.png
Screenshot_14.png
Screenshot_16.png
Screenshot_17.png
 
User avatar
Spacer
Explorer
Explorer
Topic Author
Posts: 278
Joined: 22 Aug 2016
Location: mevaseret zion, israel

Image Dump

21 Apr 2017 13:29

Image
Image
"Exploration is in our nature. We began as wanderers, and we are wanderers still"
-carl sagan
 
User avatar
davidrn
Observer
Observer
Posts: 12
Joined: 23 Apr 2017
Location: Earth

Image Dump

23 Apr 2017 16:11

How do you guys get so amazing photos? I have all settings maximum, but I do not get those results
Absence of evidence is not evidence of absence.
- Carl Sagan
 
User avatar
davidrn
Observer
Observer
Posts: 12
Joined: 23 Apr 2017
Location: Earth

Image Dump

23 Apr 2017 16:26

davidrn wrote:
How do you get that amazing photos? I have all settings maximum, but I do not get those results

@DoctorofSpace
Absence of evidence is not evidence of absence.
- Carl Sagan
 
User avatar
DoctorOfSpace
World Builder
World Builder
Posts: 939
Joined: 22 Aug 2016
Location: SpaceX Mars Colony
Contact:

Image Dump

23 Apr 2017 18:26

davidrn, play with settings for the most part.  Once I have good exposure and color settings I put the app in 4k and take a screenshot.
CPU: Intel Core i7-5820K 4.2GHz 6-Core Processor - RAM: G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4-2400 - GPU: EVGA GeForce GTX 1080 Ti SC Black Edition
Quando omni flunkus, moritati
 
User avatar
davidrn
Observer
Observer
Posts: 12
Joined: 23 Apr 2017
Location: Earth

Image Dump

23 Apr 2017 21:49

How do you put it in 4k?
Absence of evidence is not evidence of absence.
- Carl Sagan
 
User avatar
davidrn
Observer
Observer
Posts: 12
Joined: 23 Apr 2017
Location: Earth

Image Dump

23 Apr 2017 22:05

Sorry for the ignorance :p
Absence of evidence is not evidence of absence.
- Carl Sagan
 
User avatar
DoctorOfSpace
World Builder
World Builder
Posts: 939
Joined: 22 Aug 2016
Location: SpaceX Mars Colony
Contact:

Image Dump

24 Apr 2017 00:16

Have a 4k monitor, use DSR(I don't know AMD equivalent), or use the oversize app in a window. 
CPU: Intel Core i7-5820K 4.2GHz 6-Core Processor - RAM: G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4-2400 - GPU: EVGA GeForce GTX 1080 Ti SC Black Edition
Quando omni flunkus, moritati
 
A-L-E-X
World Builder
World Builder
Posts: 804
Joined: 06 Mar 2017

Image Dump

24 Apr 2017 00:59

DoctorOfSpace wrote:
davidrn, play with settings for the most part.  Once I have good exposure and color settings I put the app in 4k and take a screenshot.

This is what I've been asking too.  Do you play with exposure similar to how you would with a camera?  Is there an auto setting which will automatically give you the best settings for each object?  Is all of this going to put more strain on the graphics card (which is already over 95% usage in my case.)
 
User avatar
DoctorOfSpace
World Builder
World Builder
Posts: 939
Joined: 22 Aug 2016
Location: SpaceX Mars Colony
Contact:

Image Dump

24 Apr 2017 01:01

A-L-E-X wrote:
Source of the post Do you play with exposure similar to how you would with a camera?


I adjust everything.  I change stars, thermals, exposure, LOD, though in the case of the pictures of Mars or other planets I just do LOD 2 and use auto exposure.

A-L-E-X wrote:
Source of the post Is there an auto setting which will automatically give you the best settings for each object?


There is an auto exposure, but it rarely gives the best image quality.



Image
CPU: Intel Core i7-5820K 4.2GHz 6-Core Processor - RAM: G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4-2400 - GPU: EVGA GeForce GTX 1080 Ti SC Black Edition
Quando omni flunkus, moritati
 
A-L-E-X
World Builder
World Builder
Posts: 804
Joined: 06 Mar 2017

Image Dump

24 Apr 2017 01:04

Thanks, Doc, what kind of graphics memory usage are you seeing with your card (I assume you use a program like EVGA Precision, which is what I have, as well as MSI Afterburner.)  How often do you get over 2 GB VRAM usage at 1080 P resolution or over 95% graphics card usage?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest