Ultimate space simulation software

 
Mr. Abner
Pioneer
Pioneer
Posts: 407
Joined: 08 Jun 2017
Location: Mississauga

Image Dump

25 Aug 2020 23:58

Well, since I'm here again...

scr05399.jpg

scr05412.jpg

scr05414.jpg

scr05419.jpg
 
A-L-E-X
Star Engineer
Star Engineer
Posts: 2086
Joined: 06 Mar 2017

Image Dump

04 Sep 2020 22:04

oh that definitely sounds worth exploring!  I have been looking at worlds in the LMC
 
User avatar
JackDole
Star Engineer
Star Engineer
Posts: 1828
Joined: 02 Nov 2016
Location: Terra

Image Dump

14 Sep 2020 00:09

scr01235.jpg

scr01239.jpg

scr01222.jpg

scr01234.jpg
JackDole's Universe 0.990: http://forum.spaceengine.org/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=546
JackDole's Archive: http://forum.spaceengine.org/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=419
JackDole: Mega structures ... http://old.spaceengine.org/forum/17-3252-1 (Old forum)
 
Mr. Abner
Pioneer
Pioneer
Posts: 407
Joined: 08 Jun 2017
Location: Mississauga

Image Dump

14 Sep 2020 08:51

:o Is that a half parsec radius planet? There might just be enough room for everybody on that monster.

You're mad I tell you, mad! (In a good way, of course.)

(And actually looks like a water painting.)
 
A-L-E-X
Star Engineer
Star Engineer
Posts: 2086
Joined: 06 Mar 2017

Image Dump

14 Sep 2020 09:13

and is that planet already in .990?
 
User avatar
JackDole
Star Engineer
Star Engineer
Posts: 1828
Joined: 02 Nov 2016
Location: Terra

Image Dump

14 Sep 2020 12:22

Mr. Abner wrote:
Source of the post :o Is that a half parsec radius planet? There might just be enough room for everybody on that monster.

In fact, the black hole inside the planet has 'only' a radius of 0.14 parsecs (0.456 light years).
I had to make the radius of the planet 3.5 times larger so that the surface of the planet appears outside the black hole. Apparently a problem with the curved space!
The black hole has a mass of 1.5 trillion suns.
So that the gravitation at the Schwarzschild radius corresponds approximately to the earth's gravity.
JackDole's Universe 0.990: http://forum.spaceengine.org/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=546
JackDole's Archive: http://forum.spaceengine.org/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=419
JackDole: Mega structures ... http://old.spaceengine.org/forum/17-3252-1 (Old forum)
 
User avatar
JackDole
Star Engineer
Star Engineer
Posts: 1828
Joined: 02 Nov 2016
Location: Terra

Image Dump

14 Sep 2020 12:28

A-L-E-X wrote:
Source of the post and is that planet already in .990?

No. And it won't. If I don't do an add-on of it. Which I probably won't do because the whole thing is pretty glitchy.
JackDole's Universe 0.990: http://forum.spaceengine.org/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=546
JackDole's Archive: http://forum.spaceengine.org/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=419
JackDole: Mega structures ... http://old.spaceengine.org/forum/17-3252-1 (Old forum)
 
A-L-E-X
Star Engineer
Star Engineer
Posts: 2086
Joined: 06 Mar 2017

Image Dump

14 Sep 2020 13:45

JackDole wrote:
A-L-E-X wrote:
Source of the post and is that planet already in .990?

No. And it won't. If I don't do an add-on of it. Which I probably won't do because the whole thing is pretty glitchy.

oh sorry to hear that, is it in .0980e then?
 
User avatar
JackDole
Star Engineer
Star Engineer
Posts: 1828
Joined: 02 Nov 2016
Location: Terra

Image Dump

14 Sep 2020 16:43

I assume you mean the giant planet around the huge, irresponsibly huge black hole?
No. Because if SE 0.980 such a planet is not possible. It would only appear as a gas planet. If it wasn't totally glitchy anyway.
JackDole's Universe 0.990: http://forum.spaceengine.org/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=546
JackDole's Archive: http://forum.spaceengine.org/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=419
JackDole: Mega structures ... http://old.spaceengine.org/forum/17-3252-1 (Old forum)
 
Mr. Abner
Pioneer
Pioneer
Posts: 407
Joined: 08 Jun 2017
Location: Mississauga

Image Dump

14 Sep 2020 18:58

If my math is corrects, that would have a surface area of 2,872,853,278,179,353,709,340,776,557.9297 square kilometers. :o Give or take a few acres. (I did notice the 1g surface gravity.)

Or 2.873E27 km2.

Earth is some 5.101E8 km2.

Some 5,631,941,341,265,151,361 times the Earth's surface area. :O

Now it begs the question, what kind of star do you use to light it up? Hmmmmm?

And it does give new meaning to the phrase "I can see for miles!"
 
User avatar
JackDole
Star Engineer
Star Engineer
Posts: 1828
Joined: 02 Nov 2016
Location: Terra

Image Dump

14 Sep 2020 19:36

Mr. Abner wrote:
Source of the post Now it begs the question, what kind of star do you use to light it up? Hmmmmm?

A 'G2 V' Star.
JackDole's Universe 0.990: http://forum.spaceengine.org/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=546
JackDole's Archive: http://forum.spaceengine.org/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=419
JackDole: Mega structures ... http://old.spaceengine.org/forum/17-3252-1 (Old forum)
 
Mr. Abner
Pioneer
Pioneer
Posts: 407
Joined: 08 Jun 2017
Location: Mississauga

Image Dump

14 Sep 2020 22:11

Any pics from the surface?
 
User avatar
JackDole
Star Engineer
Star Engineer
Posts: 1828
Joined: 02 Nov 2016
Location: Terra

Image Dump

14 Sep 2020 22:34

That is very glitchy! :D
Attachments
scr01250.jpg
scr01248.jpg
JackDole's Universe 0.990: http://forum.spaceengine.org/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=546
JackDole's Archive: http://forum.spaceengine.org/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=419
JackDole: Mega structures ... http://old.spaceengine.org/forum/17-3252-1 (Old forum)
 
DomBed1
Observer
Observer
Posts: 9
Joined: 07 Jun 2019

Image Dump

15 Sep 2020 10:24

The second picture looks like a retro grid
 
User avatar
DoctorOfSpace
Star Engineer
Star Engineer
Posts: 1287
Joined: 22 Aug 2016
Location: SpaceX Mars Colony
Contact:

Image Dump

16 Sep 2020 12:30

Image
Image
Image
Image
CPU: Intel Core i7-5960X 4.0GHz 8-Core Processor - RAM: G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4-2400 - GPU: EVGA GeForce GTX 1080 Ti SC Black Edition
Quando omni flunkus, moritati

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest