Free planetarium

 
User avatar
Bell's Theorem
Observer
Posts: 12
Joined: 15 Nov 2016

Steam beta testers

30 Dec 2016 21:44

Steam beta tester. Please add me.

http://steamcommunity.com/profiles/76561197970441022/
STEAM_0:0:5087647
 
EdisonB123
Observer
Posts: 1
Joined: 22 Nov 2016

Steam beta testers

17 Jan 2017 11:30

I got the last beta key, so I'm here:
http://steamcommunity.com/id/EddieBurke/
STEAM_0:0:38159701
 
User avatar
Grosst
Observer
Posts: 2
Joined: 10 Feb 2017

Steam beta testers

10 Feb 2017 10:46

I`m a steam beta tester. Its my steam profille: http://steamcommunity.com/id/Grosst_/
Мы родились слишком поздно, чтобы исследовать землю и слишком рано, чтобы исследовать космос...
 
Almatarie
Observer
Posts: 1
Joined: 11 Feb 2017

Steam beta testers

11 Feb 2017 19:39

Sorry for the late check-in, got the message about coming here at the same time my mother passed away, so I've been away for awhile.

Here's my Steam profile - http://steamcommunity.com/id/Almatarie/
 
User avatar
Berkyx
Observer
Posts: 1
Joined: 15 Feb 2017

Steam beta testers

15 Feb 2017 14:00

Beta Tester here!  STEAM_0:0:20205448
 
Destructor1701
Space Tourist
Posts: 23
Joined: 07 Nov 2016

Steam beta testers

23 Mar 2017 09:28

On a whim, I entered "Set AutoExposureMode 2" into the console the other day, and to my surprise, it's working again!

Did the last Steam update add the new HDR rendering code, or is it the older AutoExposureMode 2 making a comeback? I can't be sure, but I think it looks better...
 
User avatar
Fireinthehole
Observer
Posts: 11
Joined: 02 Nov 2016
Location: Sweden

Steam beta testers

23 Mar 2017 10:10

Destructor1701, it has always been there, but only reachable from the console or editing the config in version post 0.9.7.2.
 
Destructor1701
Space Tourist
Posts: 23
Joined: 07 Nov 2016

Steam beta testers

23 Mar 2017 14:52

I'm aware it has been reachable by console.

Sorry if I was unclear: In the last month, there was a Steam beta update that re-assigned AutoExposureMode 2 to the same rendering mode as AutoExposureMode 1 - there was no difference anymore. I always liked the way 2 worked. Even though it wasn't properly calibrated yet, it had a way of making things more photographic, so I used it a lot for screenshots - usually necessitating tweaking nightside lights, star overbright, or exposure to make up for its rough edges.

The last time I tried it, it was working again, more-or-less as ExpMode 2 used to, rather than the carbon copy of 1 that it had become.
 
User avatar
Fireinthehole
Observer
Posts: 11
Joined: 02 Nov 2016
Location: Sweden

Steam beta testers

24 Mar 2017 05:06

Destructor1701,you can check this by having the moon and the Earth in the same frame. Is the moon looking much darker than the Earth? If not, you have the old AutoExposure 2. Look at SpaceEngineer's screenshots of the new autoexposure.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 3 guests