Page 2 of 5

SpaceEngine 0.990 Release

Posted: 11 Jun 2019 16:24
by ElNico56
I cant find the auto exposure option, was it removed or is it part of the pro dlc?

SpaceEngine 0.990 Release

Posted: 11 Jun 2019 16:28
by default0.0player
In 0.990, How to adjust "Immediate loading mode", "Interleaved loading mode" and "Asynchronous Loading mode"??

SpaceEngine 0.990 Release

Posted: 11 Jun 2019 16:43
by MaxVelocity
ElNico56 wrote:
I cant find the auto exposure option, was it removed or is it part of the pro dlc?

Its in the camera menu bar on the bottom right corner. Camera modes are represented by letters. Pretty sure you can find it in camera settings as well.

SpaceEngine 0.990 Release

Posted: 11 Jun 2019 20:12
by Lujo
I personally don't care what he said previously about game being always free. He needs more money for faster and better development and since i don't have paypal this is the only way i could pay him.

SpaceEngine 0.990 Release

Posted: 11 Jun 2019 21:56
by Julian
default0.0player wrote:
In 0.990, How to adjust "Immediate loading mode", "Interleaved loading mode" and "Asynchronous Loading mode"??

Open Steam\steamapps\common\SpaceEngine\config\main-user.cfg in Notepad, then search for LoaderMode.

SpaceEngine 0.990 Release

Posted: 11 Jun 2019 21:56
by Cosmic_Dreams
It's not too bad, it's only everything I've ever wanted.

SpaceEngine 0.990 Release

Posted: 11 Jun 2019 22:02
by Julian
The default starting location is a saved place called "Blue ringed planet", but in the released version, the planet isn't blue:
Image

Is there any reason why we should be able to select background stars in System Chart mode? Should that ability be disabled?
Image

SpaceEngine 0.990 Release

Posted: 12 Jun 2019 05:50
by julian_becker
The engine still renders only blue blobs for me. Both Stars and Planets. Help needed !!! Please!!  :o

SpaceEngine 0.990 Release

Posted: 12 Jun 2019 07:13
by Propulsion Disk
I'm late! but SE is out!!! I don't have the money to buy it at the moment though, so that stinks. :(

SpaceEngine 0.990 Release

Posted: 12 Jun 2019 07:53
by ettore_bilbo
ElNico56 wrote:
Source of the post I cant find the auto exposure option, was it removed or is it part of the pro dlc?

just press "v" for toggle between hdr, auto exposure and manual exposure

SpaceEngine 0.990 Release

Posted: 12 Jun 2019 09:33
by Azirphaeli
[quote="BlueDrache"]Extremely disappointed that it's a paid-for game now.  [/quote]

...and I'm glad it is.

Spent a ton of time zipping around the universe and had a good time. It's so much smoother now, yet more detailed which is great.

I intend, time permitting, to try it in VR tonight and give my impressions (I have an oculus CV1).

SpaceEngine 0.990 Release

Posted: 12 Jun 2019 09:37
by Shaggy
I think asteroids collision boxes are broken, couldn't touch the ground in most places. Sometimes textures don't finish loading and I end up with a low quality square on the ground close to me. I was under impression we're getting spaceships as they were shown in pre-release streams, but it's fine.

Congratulations on the release and great Steam reviews. Fully deserved, great job.

SpaceEngine 0.990 Release

Posted: 12 Jun 2019 09:44
by HarbingerDawn
Shaggy wrote:
Source of the post I was under impression we're getting spaceships as they were shown in pre-release streams, but it's fine.

There are spacecraft, go to flight simulator mode, open the ships manager, and spawn one.

SpaceEngine 0.990 Release

Posted: 12 Jun 2019 09:46
by HarbingerDawn
longname wrote:
Source of the post I just went to fish eye mode then enabled distorted interfaces. Now all the interfaces are gone and I've virtually bricked the game within 2 hours of play time which I've never done with anything else. Please can you tell me how to reset the display settings? I'm kind of frustrated that this feature wasn't checked before release, but at the same time I know how easy it is to forget stuff when you're managing a program of this scale.

Update: Found the config file that contains the projection settings, manually changed it to default. Works now.

Yeah I found that bug the same way you did lol, it really needs to be patched.

SpaceEngine 0.990 Release

Posted: 12 Jun 2019 09:52
by Shaggy
[quote="HarbingerDawn"][quote="Shaggy"][post]29717[/post] I was under impression we're getting spaceships as they were shown in pre-release streams, but it's fine.[/quote]
There are spacecraft, go to flight simulator mode, open the ships manager, and spawn one.[/quote]
You're right, sorry, I forgot it's separate mode!

BTW, SE shows up at position #1 on page #2 of TOP SELLING Steam list. :) Nice.