Ultimate space simulation software

 
User avatar
tRetro-Visor
Explorer
Explorer
Posts: 233
Joined: 03 Nov 2016
Location: Chile
Contact:

Localizations

23 Jul 2019 12:31

SpaceEngineer wrote:
Source of the post "Composición de los mares" to "Compos. de los mares" (and for consistency, changed previous line "Composición atmo." to "Compos. atmosferica")

Yes it is correct. "atmosferica" has an accent on the e: should be atmosférica
Those are supported on with the new unicode right?
"Somewhere, something incredible is waiting to be known."
 
User avatar
Mosfet
Star Engineer
Star Engineer
Posts: 1378
Joined: 24 Oct 2016
Location: Italy
Contact:

Localizations

24 Jul 2019 03:15

If the spacing in main menu right now is in its final form, Italian localization will have to change from "flight simulator" to something that when translated sounds like "simulated flight", "space flight" or similars because of 17 characters constriction (we need 18, with the non-unicode version we were at the limit.)

Since it would sound a bit confusing or convoluted for new users, we would like to have a confirmation on the available number of characters, so we may decide on how to proceed.

Edit: 10-15 px more of button width would solve it as well.
Attachments
scr00008.jpg
"Time is illusion. Lunchtime doubly so". Douglas N. Adams
My mods | My specs: Asus x555ub - cpu i5-6200u, ram 4gb, gpu nvidia geforce 940m 2gb vram | IRC freenode.net canale ##SpaceEngineITA
 
User avatar
LBV 2012-26
Space Tourist
Space Tourist
Posts: 24
Joined: 18 Nov 2018

Localizations

24 Jul 2019 21:28

In 0.990.37.1680 edition filter settings, I found a mistake(may be or not), "System' main star" and "Object's parent sun" two items' first option is "Red giant" but there's the spectrum behind it. I think it should be "Giant".
Attachments
scr00000.jpg
scr00002.jpg
scr00003.jpg
 
User avatar
LBV 2012-26
Space Tourist
Space Tourist
Posts: 24
Joined: 18 Nov 2018

Localizations

24 Jul 2019 22:00

I think the famous quote on the cover should have a line break before the dash. And the "Hawking luminosity" maybe means "Hawking radiation"? The "OBJECT" translate to "天体" may be better than "对象“ or ”物体“
Attachments
QQ图片20190725124344.png
QQ图片20190725124344.png (516.63 KiB) Viewed 337 times
scr00000.jpg
 
User avatar
SpaceEngineer
Author of SpaceEngine
Author of SpaceEngine
Topic Author
Posts: 1035
Joined: 17 May 2016
Location: Saint-Petersburg
Contact:

Localizations

25 Jul 2019 03:25

No, Hawking luminosity means LUMINOSITY, i.e. amount of energy emitted in solar units.
 
User avatar
SpaceEngineer
Author of SpaceEngine
Author of SpaceEngine
Topic Author
Posts: 1035
Joined: 17 May 2016
Location: Saint-Petersburg
Contact:

Localizations

25 Jul 2019 03:26

Mosfet wrote:
Source of the post If the spacing in main menu right now is in its final form, Italian localization will have to change from "flight simulator" to something that when translated sounds like "simulated flight", "space flight" or similars because of 17 characters constriction (we need 18, with the non-unicode version we were at the limit.)

Change spacing per language is not possible. All languages have the same menu layout, so you must fit into this space. I an only reduce left padding a bit.

scr00032.jpg
 
User avatar
SpaceEngineer
Author of SpaceEngine
Author of SpaceEngine
Topic Author
Posts: 1035
Joined: 17 May 2016
Location: Saint-Petersburg
Contact:

Localizations

25 Jul 2019 07:06

Manual and zip with outdated localizations is updated.
Maybe I should copy the OP to the Manual section of the site?
 
User avatar
SpaceEngineer
Author of SpaceEngine
Author of SpaceEngine
Topic Author
Posts: 1035
Joined: 17 May 2016
Location: Saint-Petersburg
Contact:

Localizations

25 Jul 2019 08:34

Should SE use Spanish flag for Spanish loc, or Mexican?
 
User avatar
Mosfet
Star Engineer
Star Engineer
Posts: 1378
Joined: 24 Oct 2016
Location: Italy
Contact:

Localizations

25 Jul 2019 12:26

SpaceEngineer wrote:
Source of the post Maybe I should copy the OP to the Manual section of the site?

I think it's a good idea.
SpaceEngineer wrote:
Source of the post I an only reduce left padding a bit.

That's enough to solve the issue, even for other languages as well I think :)

Sorry, I thought I had posted the italian GUI with latest additions, here it is:
Attachments
ita-gui.cfg
(167.36 KiB) Downloaded 4 times
"Time is illusion. Lunchtime doubly so". Douglas N. Adams
My mods | My specs: Asus x555ub - cpu i5-6200u, ram 4gb, gpu nvidia geforce 940m 2gb vram | IRC freenode.net canale ##SpaceEngineITA
 
User avatar
ChaosRobie
Observer
Observer
Posts: 10
Joined: 14 Oct 2017

Localizations

25 Jul 2019 23:45

I've added a new flag to interface_mat.png, now all the flags on the bottom row of interface_mat.png (Catalonia, USA, Mexico, Sweden, and now the new one) have this white strip in-game.
problem with flags.png
Attachments
interface_mat.png
 
User avatar
Fireinthehole
Space Pilot
Space Pilot
Posts: 82
Joined: 02 Nov 2016
Location: Lysekil, Sweden

Localizations

26 Jul 2019 00:40

SpaceEngineer wrote:
I shortened "Composición de los mares" to "Compos. de los mares" (and for consistency, changed previous line "Composición atmo." to "Compos. atmosferica"). Is this correct?
I have no idea how to fix Swedish.

Problem is fixed and Swedish is up to date:
swe-gui.cfg
(71.4 KiB) Downloaded 5 times
 
User avatar
Mosfet
Star Engineer
Star Engineer
Posts: 1378
Joined: 24 Oct 2016
Location: Italy
Contact:

Localizations

26 Jul 2019 02:19

ChaosRobie wrote:
Source of the post 've added a new flag to interface_mat.png, now all the flags on the bottom row of interface_mat.png (Catalonia, USA, Mexico, Sweden, and now the new one) have this white strip in-game.

Apparently your file has a white border, 1 pixel wide, and a strip few pixels wide at the bottom. It's only visible if you disable alpha channel in an image editor.
"Time is illusion. Lunchtime doubly so". Douglas N. Adams
My mods | My specs: Asus x555ub - cpu i5-6200u, ram 4gb, gpu nvidia geforce 940m 2gb vram | IRC freenode.net canale ##SpaceEngineITA
 
User avatar
SpaceEngineer
Author of SpaceEngine
Author of SpaceEngine
Topic Author
Posts: 1035
Joined: 17 May 2016
Location: Saint-Petersburg
Contact:

Localizations

26 Jul 2019 04:59

ChaosRobie wrote:
Source of the post I've added a new flag to interface_mat.png, now all the flags on the bottom row of interface_mat.png (Catalonia, USA, Mexico, Sweden, and now the new one) have this white strip in-game.

What? Why you did this?
Sindarin?
 
User avatar
JackDole
Star Engineer
Star Engineer
Posts: 1552
Joined: 02 Nov 2016
Location: Terra

Localizations

26 Jul 2019 06:03

SpaceEngineer wrote:

Why not? Maybe there are even some Elves playing SpaceEngine! :D


ChaosRobie wrote:
Source of the post I've added a new flag to interface_mat.png

I hope you publish your Sindarin language file here when it's done!
JackDole's Universe: http://forum.spaceengine.org/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=71
JackDole's Archive: http://forum.spaceengine.org/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=419
JackDole: Mega structures ... http://old.spaceengine.org/forum/17-3252-1 (Old forum)
 
User avatar
Julian
Explorer
Explorer
Posts: 208
Joined: 17 Dec 2016
Location: Bellevue, Washington, USA

Localizations

26 Jul 2019 12:44

There's an error in pol-gui.cfg. It should say
InternationalName    "Polish"
LocalName            "Polski"

instead of the other way around.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest