Free planetarium

 
spaceguy
Astronaut
Posts: 58
Joined: 30 Dec 2016

Work progress - 0.9.8.1

28 Mar 2017 17:04

Hey SpaceEngineer you got any more pics of the new, gorgeous nebulae?  :D
Last edited by spaceguy on 28 Mar 2017 20:58, edited 1 time in total.
 
User avatar
DoctorOfSpace
Pioneer
Posts: 522
Joined: 22 Aug 2016
Location: SpaceX Mars Colony
Contact:

Work progress - 0.9.8.1

28 Mar 2017 17:45

spaceguy wrote:
Source of the post Hey SpaceEngineer you got anymore pics of the new, gorgeous nebulae?

Will be ready when it's ready, that's about all that can be said
CPU: Intel Core i7-5820K 4.2GHz 6-Core Processor - RAM: G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4-2400 Memory - GPU: EVGA GTX 1080 Ti FE 11GB
Quando omni flunkus, moritati
 
User avatar
nonstopsuperguy
Observer
Posts: 9
Joined: 30 Jan 2017

Work progress - 0.9.8.1

01 Apr 2017 23:59

DoctorOfSpace wrote:
spaceguy wrote:
Source of the post Hey SpaceEngineer you got anymore pics of the new, gorgeous nebulae?

Will be ready when it's ready, that's about all that can be said

This might not be the right thread but I'm interested anyway, what's your role on development of this sim DoctorofSpace?
Universe of Possibilities
 
User avatar
Dr. Kaii
Space Pilot
Posts: 100
Joined: 26 Nov 2016
Location: Manchester England
Contact:

Work progress - 0.9.8.1

02 Apr 2017 01:53

Quick question, in the Magnitude/Brightness menu (F7), by default the Models Lighting value for Galaxies is set to 4. Does that mean the actual/real perceived brightness is 1? 
i7 7700K - 4.7MHz, Inno3D GeForce GTX 1080 HerculeZ Twin X2 8192MB, 32GB DDR4 3000MHz, CV1 + Oculus Touch
 
User avatar
ZackG
Observer
Posts: 8
Joined: 11 Dec 2016

Work progress - 0.9.8.1

02 Apr 2017 22:05

spaceguy wrote:
Hey SpaceEngineer you got any more pics of the new, gorgeous nebulae?  :D


Stop pestering the man. In fact I think its against the rules to ask for release dates.
 
spaceguy
Astronaut
Posts: 58
Joined: 30 Dec 2016

Work progress - 0.9.8.1

02 Apr 2017 22:15

ZackG wrote:
spaceguy wrote:
Hey SpaceEngineer you got any more pics of the new, gorgeous nebulae?  :D


Stop pestering the man. In fact I think its against the rules to ask for release dates.

I asked if he had any more screenshots of new nebulae, once. I did not demand nor repeatedly request, although he is probably bombarded with them anyway (and if so, I apologize). Also it's not against the rules to ask SpaceEngineer if he could possibly share some more screenshots.
 
User avatar
DoctorOfSpace
Pioneer
Posts: 522
Joined: 22 Aug 2016
Location: SpaceX Mars Colony
Contact:

Work progress - 0.9.8.1

03 Apr 2017 00:04

nonstopsuperguy wrote:
Source of the post what's your role on development of this sim DoctorofSpace?

Nothing I would consider that important.  At best I am probably just a glorified enthusiast of the program.

spaceguy wrote:
Source of the post Also it's not against the rules to ask SpaceEngineer if he could possibly share some more screenshots.


Its not.  There really isn't more to show at this time anyway.
CPU: Intel Core i7-5820K 4.2GHz 6-Core Processor - RAM: G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4-2400 Memory - GPU: EVGA GTX 1080 Ti FE 11GB
Quando omni flunkus, moritati
 
Space Yoshi
Observer
Posts: 5
Joined: 03 Apr 2017

Work progress - 0.9.8.1

03 Apr 2017 05:04

Can you add a tool where I can create my own solar system?
 
User avatar
Pluton
Space Pilot
Posts: 92
Joined: 22 Dec 2016
Location: Russia

Work progress - 0.9.8.1

03 Apr 2017 08:46

Space Yoshi, dat tool is called Notepad. Many of us create our own systems.
 
User avatar
DoctorOfSpace
Pioneer
Posts: 522
Joined: 22 Aug 2016
Location: SpaceX Mars Colony
Contact:

Work progress - 0.9.8.1

03 Apr 2017 09:37

Space Yoshi,best way to do that is to just start exporting a procedural system and edit it from there. 
CPU: Intel Core i7-5820K 4.2GHz 6-Core Processor - RAM: G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4-2400 Memory - GPU: EVGA GTX 1080 Ti FE 11GB
Quando omni flunkus, moritati
 
User avatar
nonstopsuperguy
Observer
Posts: 9
Joined: 30 Jan 2017

Work progress - 0.9.8.1

04 Apr 2017 03:19

DoctorOfSpace wrote:
nonstopsuperguy wrote:
Source of the post what's your role on development of this sim DoctorofSpace?

Nothing I would consider that important.  At best I am probably just a glorified enthusiast of the program.


Ah okay. Well, can't say I'm not excited for the next release. SpaceEngineer, you're doing marvelous work!
Universe of Possibilities
 
User avatar
ZackG
Observer
Posts: 8
Joined: 11 Dec 2016

Work progress - 0.9.8.1

04 Apr 2017 20:27

Pluton wrote:
Space Yoshi, dat tool is called Notepad. Many of us create our own systems.

Actually I would suggest Notepad++
 
User avatar
Dr. Kaii
Space Pilot
Posts: 100
Joined: 26 Nov 2016
Location: Manchester England
Contact:

Work progress - 0.9.8.1

05 Apr 2017 00:09

Vladimir, for the camera path mechanic you've made, how about creating a "render" mode, that lets you turn the graphics to something higher than your computer can handle, then letting the path tool create a video of the path one frame at a time, letting everything render (including LOD) before moving on to the next frame?
i7 7700K - 4.7MHz, Inno3D GeForce GTX 1080 HerculeZ Twin X2 8192MB, 32GB DDR4 3000MHz, CV1 + Oculus Touch
 
User avatar
Dr. Kaii
Space Pilot
Posts: 100
Joined: 26 Nov 2016
Location: Manchester England
Contact:

Work progress - 0.9.8.1

05 Apr 2017 00:12

SpaceEngineer wrote:
Dr. Kaii wrote:
Source of the post It wouldn't (I assume) make a different at all, the stars are still there, they are just too dim to see clearly

If don't generate and just bright up the stars which are already generated, then you will see a cube-shaped clouds of stars.

I don't why this is a nice idea. You will see just a space filled with equally bright dots, with no sense of depth. To find neighbouring dwarfs, use the map or star browser.

I was definitely having in mind to include a distance range limit with this, in a sphere. If you aren't too zoomed out, this is a nice idea because it helps you really visualise the stellar density
i7 7700K - 4.7MHz, Inno3D GeForce GTX 1080 HerculeZ Twin X2 8192MB, 32GB DDR4 3000MHz, CV1 + Oculus Touch
 
Retsof
Observer
Posts: 4
Joined: 05 Mar 2017

Work progress - 0.9.8.1

05 Apr 2017 17:14

Dr. Kaii wrote:
Vladimir, for the camera path mechanic you've made, how about creating a "render" mode, that lets you turn the graphics to something higher than your computer can handle, then letting the path tool create a video of the path one frame at a time, letting everything render (including LOD) before moving on to the next frame?

I don't exactly remember how to get to it, but I'm pretty sure frame-by-frame recording is already in the settings somewhere.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests