Ultimate space simulation software

  • 1
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
 
User avatar
JackDole
World Builder
World Builder
Posts: 619
Joined: 02 Nov 2016
Location: Terra

Translators

16 Sep 2017 15:34

betseg wrote:
Source of the post I can help translating to Turkish. What can I do?

NEMESIS wrote:
Source of the post When should expect new lines for the upcoming version?

Here is the Turkish language file in the new format.
tur-gui.cfg
(54.64 KiB) Downloaded 17 times

I added missing strings and removed obsolete strings.

NEMESIS wrote:
Source of the post It seems to me, or is it really impossible to edit a post written earlier?

If you have 10 posts, you can edit your post and create your own threads. As mentioned in the Forum Rules.
 
User avatar
NEMESIS
Observer
Observer
Posts: 7
Joined: 02 Apr 2017
Location: Turkey

Translators

17 Sep 2017 09:24

SpaceEngineer wrote:
NEMESIS, I am constantly adding new lines, so keeping all translations up-to-date have little sense. Unless if you update a very outdated translation, then this will reduce a pre-release work a lot.
The very deadline will be a last week before release, I will upload the beta and give access to it for all translators. And I will try to not add a new strings on that week :)

Ok.
JackDole wrote:
Here is the Turkish language file in the new format.

I added missing strings and removed obsolete strings.

NEMESIS wrote:
Source of the post It seems to me, or is it really impossible to edit a post written earlier?

If you have 10 posts, you can edit your post and create your own threads. As mentioned in the Forum Rules.

Thanks, got it...
 
User avatar
NEMESIS
Observer
Observer
Posts: 7
Joined: 02 Apr 2017
Location: Turkey

Translators

27 Sep 2017 16:30

JackDole, in SE 0980e turkish localisation not work at all (except the main menu).
In log file i found an error message:
► Show Spoiler

Whats happend? What i'm missed?

Maybe this (new) version of localization file is not supported by SE 0.980е and below?
Attachments
se.log
(55.52 KiB) Downloaded 13 times
 
User avatar
JackDole
World Builder
World Builder
Posts: 619
Joined: 02 Nov 2016
Location: Terra

Translators

28 Sep 2017 04:25

NEMESIS wrote:
Source of the post Whats happend? What i'm missed?

Maybe this (new) version of localization file is not supported by SE 0.980е and below?

The new format of the language file only works with the new version of SpaceEngine (0.981 / 0.990).
 
User avatar
elemental
Space Tourist
Space Tourist
Posts: 34
Joined: 17 Jun 2017
Location: RS 5510-1826-8-77487-1101 4

Translators

28 Sep 2017 07:04

What character encoding is used in SE 0980/0990? is it possible to implement non-latin languages?
 
User avatar
JackDole
World Builder
World Builder
Posts: 619
Joined: 02 Nov 2016
Location: Terra

Translators

28 Sep 2017 09:01

elemental wrote:
Source of the post What character encoding is used in SE 0980/0990?

The same as before. (win1250, win1251, win1252, win1254)
But there are now three different font layouts. A normal, one with shadow and a large font.

elemental wrote:
Source of the post is it possible to implement non-latin languages?

Not yet. Only fonts are possible, which can be displayed in a 16 x 16 grid.

I have attached a sample font.
win1252.zip
(118.7 KiB) Downloaded 14 times
 
User avatar
SpaceEngineer
Author of SpaceEngine
Author of SpaceEngine
Posts: 503
Joined: 17 May 2016
Location: Saint-Petersburg
Contact:

Translators

28 Sep 2017 09:32

JackDole wrote:
Source of the post Not yet. Only fonts are possible, which can be displayed in a 16 x 16 grid.

Large font is 32*32. But yes, you have to use one of win1250, win1251, win1252, win1254 encodings, or add a new one. In this case you have to draw the font textures, and make a font config file. I can explain this in details and give you a Photoshop template files (of font textures).
 
User avatar
JackDole
World Builder
World Builder
Posts: 619
Joined: 02 Nov 2016
Location: Terra

Translators

28 Sep 2017 10:03

SpaceEngineer wrote:
Source of the post Large font is 32*32.

?
 
User avatar
Phunnie
Observer
Observer
Posts: 17
Joined: 02 Aug 2017
Location: Canada

Translators

28 Sep 2017 16:33

I can help with french translation. I live in the only french part of North America, so I'm bilingual.
 
User avatar
R136a1
Observer
Observer
Posts: 4
Joined: 19 Jan 2017
Location: Republic of Korea

Translators

06 Oct 2017 18:48

Will 0.9.9.0 version allow us to translate into non-latin languages?
Do not go gentle into that good night.
 
User avatar
Mosfet
World Builder
World Builder
Posts: 750
Joined: 24 Oct 2016
Location: Italy

Translators

07 Oct 2017 16:49

R136a1 wrote:
Will 0.9.9.0 version allow us to translate into non-latin languages?

I'm afraid Unicode is not to be implemented in 0.9.9.0. Maybe you could work on a revised romanization version for Korean, if you think it it's a good idea.
"Time is illusion. Lunchtime doubly so". Douglas N. Adams
My mods | My specs: Asus x555ub - cpu i5-6200u, ram 4gb, gpu nvidia geforce 940m 2gb vram | IRC freenode.net canale ##SpaceEngineITA
 
User avatar
funsihd
Observer
Observer
Posts: 10
Joined: 01 Oct 2017
Location: Germany

Translators

10 Oct 2017 13:52

Oh hey!

I could help Space Engine with german translation out!
 
User avatar
ChaosRobie
Observer
Observer
Posts: 2
Joined: 14 Oct 2017

Translators

14 Oct 2017 22:15

Mosfet wrote:
R136a1 wrote:
Will 0.9.9.0 version allow us to translate into non-latin languages?

I'm afraid Unicode is not to be implemented in 0.9.9.0. Maybe you could work on a revised romanization version for Korean, if you think it it's a good idea.

Hangul could fit on a 32 x 32 grid, though. You could do the top ~800 most common syllables, which would cover 99.99% of the language, and that leaves plenty of room for blank characters, punctuation, and numbers.
Or you could do some type of linear hangul on a 16 x 16 grid. That would be pretty clunky though.
SpaceEngineer wrote:
JackDole wrote:
Source of the post Not yet. Only fonts are possible, which can be displayed in a 16 x 16 grid.

Large font is 32*32. But yes, you have to use one of win1250, win1251, win1252, win1254 encodings, or add a new one. In this case you have to draw the font textures, and make a font config file. I can explain this in details and give you a Photoshop template files (of font textures).

Pass me that font config and Photoshop template. I think I might try the above.
 
User avatar
ShawnHu
Observer
Observer
Posts: 1
Joined: 23 Nov 2017
Location: China/Sweden

Translators

24 Nov 2017 00:13

I can help with the Simplified Chinese whenever the Unicode is ready.
 
User avatar
Kimb
Observer
Observer
Posts: 4
Joined: 03 Oct 2017

Translators

25 Nov 2017 19:11

 It would be interesting to see an ALBANIAN translation........
  • 1
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest