Page 40 of 102

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 03 Sep 2017 05:50
by A-L-E-X
Thanks can I just delete the cache even after installing rather than starting over from scratch?

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 03 Sep 2017 10:47
by N0B0DY
A-L-E-X wrote:
Thanks can I just delete the cache even after installing rather than starting over from scratch?

Yes.

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 03 Sep 2017 15:35
by FutureRaptorAnim
Can someone help me with this bug:

I have a Windows 10 Normal Computer with a good Graphics Card. The problem is that any Star, Asteroid, Planet, and Moon I am near, I cannot see it (invisible), but far away, the reflected light is there. HELP

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 03 Sep 2017 16:21
by Mosfet
FutureRaptorAnim, could you please attach your se.log file which is located in your SpaceEngine/system/ folder, as requested in the first post of this thread?

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 03 Sep 2017 18:48
by Julian
Updating to the latest Nvidia drivers doesn't solve the gravitational lensing bug.
scr00297.jpg

scr00298.jpg

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 04 Sep 2017 01:18
by N0B0DY
Julian wrote:
Updating to the latest Nvidia drivers doesn't solve the gravitational lensing bug.

I have downgraded to SE 0980. Works flawlessly with Nvidia latest drivers.

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 04 Sep 2017 02:58
by A-L-E-X
N0B0DY wrote:
Julian wrote:
Updating to the latest Nvidia drivers doesn't solve the gravitational lensing bug.

I have downgraded to SE 0980. Works flawlessly with Nvidia latest drivers.

Are there any exoplanets or any other features in 0980e that aren't in 0980 besides the correct modeling of solar system eclipses?

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 04 Sep 2017 04:17
by N0B0DY
A-L-E-X wrote:
N0B0DY wrote:
Julian wrote:
Updating to the latest Nvidia drivers doesn't solve the gravitational lensing bug.

I have downgraded to SE 0980. Works flawlessly with Nvidia latest drivers.

Are there any exoplanets or any other features in 0980e that aren't in 0980 besides the correct modeling of solar system eclipses?

Well if there are they would be in the mods & addons sub-forum

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 04 Sep 2017 12:52
by Julian
I'm going to keep using 0.9.8.0e, just because I don't dive into black holes or use ships that often.

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 06 Sep 2017 16:40
by SpaceWolf
I Have A problem. in space engine when i open the game, whenever i go to a planet or star its not there the planet or star is not there i updated my graphics tried again didn't work tried reinstalling didn't work all i could see on were the planet was is its aurora. please help 

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 07 Sep 2017 02:03
by JackDole
A-L-E-X wrote:
Source of the post Are there any exoplanets or any other features in 0980e that aren't in 0980 besides the correct modeling of solar system eclipses?

'Asteroids-bin.sc, Asteroids-small.sc, Asteroids.sc, BlackHoles.sc, BrownDwarfs-bin.sc, Comets.sc, ExoPlanets-custom.sc, ExoPlanets.sc, ExoPlanetsSuns-bin.sc, KuiperBelt-small.sc, KuiperBelt.sc, Moons-small.sc, SolarSys.sc, Stars-bin.sc, WhiteDwarfs-bin.sc, BrownDwarfs-bin.sc, BrownDwarfs.sc, ExoPlanetsSuns-bin.sc, ExoPlanetsSuns.sc, HIPPARCOS.csv, Stars-bin.sc, Stars.sc, WhiteDwarfs-bin.sc, BrownDwarfs-cand.sc, ExoPlanets-cand.sc' have been updated.

'Planemo.sc' has been added. ('planets' and 'stars')

'ExoPlanets-unconfirmed.sc' has been removed.

Also, some shaders have been changed.

And 'CommonTex0980.pak' has been extended to 'CommonTex0980e.pak'.

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 07 Sep 2017 06:58
by SpaceWolf
im having trouble with the game here is a screenshot : of an invisible planet with aurora 

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 07 Sep 2017 07:37
by Mosfet
SpaceWolf, could you please attach your se.log file which is located in your SpaceEngine/system/ folder, as requested in the first post of this thread?

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 07 Sep 2017 08:09
by SpaceWolf
Mosfet Here is my se.log file from the system folder in space engine 

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 07 Sep 2017 08:11
by JackDole
SpaceWolf wrote:
Source of the post im having trouble with the game here is a screenshot : of an invisible planet with aurora

You probably have an Intel HD 3000 graphics card. (Or a similar.)

Like me.
scr00010.png

SpaceEngine does not work with this graphics card.