Page 39 of 104

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 22 Aug 2017 20:06
by The RMA
ImageBlack holes in the NEW SE 0.9.8.0e

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 22 Aug 2017 20:06
by The RMA
ImageImageImageImageImagehttps://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=1988167711419757&set=a.1499554606947739.1073741834.100006796423611&type=3&theater

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 22 Aug 2017 23:00
by PlutonianEmpire
In Patch 0.980e, there is a bug that causes the tropicsLatitude and axial tilt to reset when modifying the Earth. A second bug exists where manually setting tropicsLatitude in the .sc planet script does not affect it in-game.

Image

Planet "Earth (2100)"
{
 ParentBody     "Earth-Moon"
 Class          "Terra"
 Mass            1.0
 Radius          6378.14
 Oblateness      0.00335
 Age            4.54
 Brightness      1.4
 AlbedoBond      0.29
 AlbedoGeom      0.348
 RotationPeriod  23.9344694
 Precession      25592
 Obliquity       23.4392911
 EqAscendNode    180.0
 RotationOffset -79.5
 RotationModel "IAU" {
 Epoch 2451545 // J2000
 PoleRA 0 // degrees
 PoleRARate -0.641 // degrees/century
 PoleDec 90 // degrees
 PoleDecRate -0.557 // degrees/century
 PrimeMeridian 190.147 // degrees
 RotationRate 360.9856235 // degrees/day
 }
 Life {
 Class   "Organic"
 Type    "Multicellular"
 Biome   "Marine/Terrestrial"
 }
 Life {
 Class   "Exotic"
 Type    "Multicellular"
 Biome   "Marine/Terrestrial/Aerial"
 Panspermia true
 }
 Surface {
 // Default Procedural Settings
 OceanStyle      0.28
 Randomize      (0.938, 0.913, 0.633)
 tropicLatitude  0.25
 icecapLatitude  0.9
 snowLevel       0.85
 climatePole     1
 climateTropic   0.1125
 climateEquator  0.4875
 heightTempGrad  0.625
 mainFreq        1
 SpecBrightIce   0.0
 SpecBrightWater 0.35
 colorSea       (0.04 0.10 0.20 1.00)
 colorShelf     (0.15 0.48 0.46 1.00)

 // Procedural Texture, Grey tones
 SurfStyle       0.91
 colorBeach     (0.780, 0.750, 0.740, 0.000)
 colorDesert    (0.470, 0.420, 0.390, 0.000)
 colorLowland   (0.270, 0.250, 0.230, 0.000)
 colorUpland    (0.490, 0.480, 0.460, 0.000)
 colorRock      (0.260, 0.240, 0.230, 0.000)

 // Elevation map author: Robert Skuridin "PBC"
 BumpMap        "Earth/Bump-PBC"
 BumpTileSize    258
 BumpTileBorder  1
 BumpHeight      19.475 // = 10896 + 8579 meters of total elevation span
 BumpOffset      10.896 // = 10896 meters below sea level

 // City lights map author: Sean Young "HarbingerDawn"
 GlowMap        "Earth/Lights-HD"
 GlowTileSize    258
 GlowTileBorder  1
 GlowMode       "Night"
 GlowColor      (1.00 0.90 0.66)
 GlowBright      1.0
 }
 Clouds {
 Velocity 76.131
 mainFreq 1
 Coverage 0.12
 stripeZones 3.5
 stripeTwist 0.15
 }
 Clouds {
 Velocity 48.529
 }
 Clouds {
 Velocity 166.779
 }
 Ocean {
 Height 10.897
 }
 Atmosphere {
 Model      "Earth"
 Pressure    1.0
 Greenhouse  39
 Bright      10
 Opacity     1
 SkyLight    3
 Composition {
 N2  77.7729
 O2  20.8468
 Ar  0.9303
 H2O 0.4000
 CO2 0.05
 }
 }
 Aurora {
 // Height       100   // km
 TopColor    (0.5 0.5 0.5) // multiplier
 BottomColor (0.0 1.0 0.0) // color
 NorthLat     82    // degrees
 NorthLon    -113   // degrees
 NorthRadius  2500  // km
 NorthWidth   600   // km
 NorthRings   3     // number of rings
 NorthBright  0.3
 SouthLat    -63    // degrees
 SouthLon     138   // degrees
 SouthRadius  2000  // km
 SouthWidth   600   // km
 SouthRings   3     // number of rings
 SouthBright  0.3
 }
 NoRings     true
 Orbit {
 AnalyticModel  "Earth-EMB-DE"
 RefPlane       "Ecliptic"
 Period          0.07480422854 // years
 SemiMajorAxis   0.000031610219244232 // a.u.
 Eccentricity    0.0549
 Inclination     5.15 // deg
 MeanAnomaly     135.27 // deg
 AscendingNode   125.08 // deg
 ArgOfPericen    138.15 // deg
 //AscNodePreces   18.6 // years
 //ArgOfPeriPreces 5.997 // years
 }
}

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 23 Aug 2017 01:23
by Quarior
Spazmatism wrote:
Quarior wrote:
Sorry but I have a new problem, I change keys and now the GUI disappear and show just the menu (with Echap). Anyone have this problem ?
The log :
se.log
My configuration of keys :
keys.cfg

Edit :
With a restart, the GUI reshow, I don't know what was the problem.

I have the same problem.
The GUI seems to disappear about 80% of the time when the main menu is brought up by pressing escape. Reinstalled a few times, still happens.

Yes, it was my problem.
First, I thought it had a new option to hide the GUI with the same escape key but that is not the case. Maybe in 0.9.8.1 we can but was forgotten to be removed for patch 0.9.8.0e. Maybe SpaceEngineer have the answer.

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 23 Aug 2017 09:57
by Cooleo8bit
For the people who are having issues with 0.9.8.0e patch make sure you delete your "cache; folder before installing. and make sure your addons are not installed first because they may have some incompatibilities since 0.9.8.0e uses a slightly new source code.

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 26 Aug 2017 15:27
by spaceguy
have this bug with 9.8.0

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 27 Aug 2017 04:53
by somsoc
9.8.0

Assigning a control binding to grave (`)/'logical NOT'/broken pipe (¦) key (¬) on EU keyboard (its the key to the left of 1) is forgotten on restart.

The binding is listed as #223.

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 02 Sep 2017 09:01
by N0B0DY
SE 0980e. Clean installation. But the issue occurs with addons too. Earth textures not loading properly:
► Show Spoiler

(could not reproduce it on other catalog or procedural planets)

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 02 Sep 2017 09:17
by Mosfet
N0B0DY, try updating your NVidia drivers.

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 02 Sep 2017 10:14
by N0B0DY
Mosfet wrote:
N0B0DY, try updating your NVidia drivers.

Nope. Well I don't think it is going to solve it anyway.
I found something interesting though: When I have a ship (which I made with the latest version of the ship editor) spawned near earth, and I am close to the ship so that it renders as full 3d model and not as point source, the issue occurs. When there is no ship, no problem. I am going to try different ships (both default ones, made with the editor and made by other forum users like star trek, star wars, etc..) and see what happens.
Another interesting thing is that when I start aproaching the ship, the moment it trantitions from point source to 3d model, there is a sudden yellow flash in one of my monitors and then the earth textures go crazy. The bug is somehow related to the transition between point source of the ship to 3d model when planetary textures are also in view. When I deleted the ship, the textures remained corrupted. When I exited SE and loaded it again (with no ship), no problem.

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 02 Sep 2017 10:39
by Mosfet
N0B0DY wrote:
Source of the post     Mosfet wrote:
   N0B0DY, try updating your NVidia drivers.


Nope. Well I don't think it is going to solve it anyway.

Your choice. Latest Nvidia drivers for your card are 385.41 (2017.8.24)

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 02 Sep 2017 11:43
by N0B0DY
Mosfet wrote:
Your choice. Latest Nvidia drivers for your card are 385.41 (2017.8.24)

FYI issue occurs with this version also:
► Show Spoiler

Driver was clean installed using display driver uninstaller latest version and additional registry cleaning with ccleaner. SE cache folder was also deleted prior to 1st launch.

EDIT: However the procedural gas giant cloud texture bug is somehow magically fixed!!:
► Show Spoiler

Ployphemus (Avatar addon) is back in its former glory hooray!! :) . I am keeping this driver thanks Mosfet!

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 02 Sep 2017 19:56
by A-L-E-X
N0B0DY wrote:
SE 0980e. Clean installation. But the issue occurs with addons too. Earth textures not loading properly:
► Show Spoiler

(could not reproduce it on other catalog or procedural planets)

Are you having the same problem as me with earth textures- lack of clouds, water ripples and shimmering effects are gone and even some add-on exoplanets no longer have atmospheres.  Procedural planets are fine.

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 02 Sep 2017 19:59
by A-L-E-X
Cooleo8bit wrote:
For the people who are having issues with 0.9.8.0e patch make sure you delete your "cache; folder before installing. and make sure your addons are not installed first because they may have some incompatibilities since 0.9.8.0e uses a slightly new source code.

where is the cache folder

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 03 Sep 2017 00:53
by N0B0DY
A-L-E-X wrote:
Are you having the same problem as me with earth textures- lack of clouds, water ripples and shimmering effects are gone and even some add-on exoplanets no longer have atmospheres.  Procedural planets are fine.

No. It is just the surface(+atmosphere?) textures. They become deep blue retangles/tiles the moment a spaceship modeled is rendered. The issue occurs only with SE 0980e [color=#ffffff]and everything is fine with plain 0980.[/color]

A-L-E-X wrote:
Cooleo8bit wrote:
For the people who are having issues with 0.9.8.0e patch make sure you delete your "cache; folder before installing. and make sure your addons are not installed first because they may have some incompatibilities since 0.9.8.0e uses a slightly new source code.

where is the cache folder

inside your SE installation folder.