Page 33 of 34

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 12 Jul 2017 08:01
by Maurício Cruz
This bug, but I don't know if it's a bug happen with a minnory of planets orbiting fixed face on the star...

The clouds turn to side and the planet turn to another side...

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 12 Jul 2017 23:42
by PlutonianEmpire
I have that bug too. It seems pretty random and hard to reproduce, but I've definitely seen it on some of my custom planets.

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 13 Jul 2017 16:03
by spaceguy
Got that little black box around text bug, deleted main-user.cfg but now star textures won't load. :/

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 13 Jul 2017 16:19
by HarbingerDawn
spaceguy, make sure Night Side Lights are enabled in the graphics settings.

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 13 Jul 2017 16:45
by kevindavis338
Here is the log file. This is regarding the issue of nothing showing at all.  

Thanks.. 

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 13 Jul 2017 18:22
by HarbingerDawn
kevindavis338, you have a very weak computer that falls below the minimum requirements for running SE.

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 13 Jul 2017 22:52
by spaceguy
HarbingerDawn wrote:
spaceguy, make sure Night Side Lights are enabled in the graphics settings.

They are. I deleted the file again and now it works.

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 16 Jul 2017 01:58
by PlutonianEmpire
I just noticed that modifying a planet with a simple .sc code messes up pre existing atmospheres:

Modify Planet "Earth"
{
 ParentBody     "Earth-Moon"
 Obliquity       79.91963239
 NoRings true
}


SpaceEngine 2017-07-16 03-47-29.png

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 16 Jul 2017 22:51
by GalaxyTraveler
Not too sure if someone mentioned this bug or not, but I have curved horizontal lines just under the horizon that stay in the same position on my screen, and they disappear only if I disable atmosphere. Maybe this falls in the category of real bugs mentioned at the beginning "Lines or junctures are visible on planetary surface of real planets", but here is a screenshot.

scr00134.jpg


I have three mods installed:
-Bambusmans Nebulae mod
-New Galaxies by kexitt
-Rodrigos Terrain & Clouds Mod

Just wanted to ask before i begin uninstalling things :/

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 16 Jul 2017 23:36
by HarbingerDawn
GalaxyTraveler wrote:
Source of the post I have curved horizontal lines just under the horizon that stay in the same position on my screen

This is an issue that may be seen on some atmosphere models.

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 17 Jul 2017 08:23
by GalaxyTraveler
HarbingerDawn wrote:
GalaxyTraveler wrote:
Source of the post I have curved horizontal lines just under the horizon that stay in the same position on my screen

This is an issue that may be seen on some atmosphere models.

Yes, I notice they are not visible on all planets/moons with atmospheres. Some like the one in the image above are quite bad though. Thank you for the reply, and I appreciate your videos on youtube going over the new patch too, by the way. Just thought I would mention that :)

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 17 Jul 2017 08:28
by GalaxyTraveler
I meant update, not patch. Am I not able to edit the post? Haven't posted on the forums in while... had to make a new account because my old one must have been deleted or something.

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 17 Jul 2017 09:24
by JackDole
GalaxyTraveler wrote:
Source of the post  Am I not able to edit the post?

You have to make 10 posts before you can create your own threads and edit your posts. (Forum Rules)

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 17 Jul 2017 10:42
by GalaxyTraveler
JackDole wrote:
GalaxyTraveler wrote:
Source of the post  Am I not able to edit the post?

You have to make 10 posts before you can create your own threads and edit your posts. (Forum Rules)

Like I said, I lost my old account and it's been a while. lol.

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 18 Jul 2017 19:38
by Starlight Glimmer
I am having the same issue with Tidal Locked planets. 

Image