Page 25 of 102

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 30 May 2017 01:28
by JackDole
REASER wrote:
Source of the post Hello everyone, I have an issue at least 70% of the times i start the simulation: for some reason this brownish effect happens and the game crashes. Any solutions to this problem?

Please post your se.log file. It is in the 'system' folder of your SpaceEngine installation.

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 30 May 2017 20:55
by spaceguy
Oh so, I think I remember complaining about this bug before and it's reappearing again after my PC updated.
Basically, comet tails cause the screen to turn black. How do fixing?

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 30 May 2017 21:45
by ephu
some questions about base building  
if I have latitude and longitude will space engine calculate distance from radius itself?
Is it possible to control scale and rotation of base from the base building code?
How do I convert a .blend file (Blender 3d) to be used with Space Engine?
Thanks
edit : oh sorry didn't notice title is 0.9.8.0 ignore. which is proper place to ask this question?

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 31 May 2017 19:43
by REASER
JackDole wrote:
REASER wrote:
Source of the post Hello everyone, I have an issue at least 70% of the times i start the simulation: for some reason this brownish effect happens and the game crashes. Any solutions to this problem?

Please post your se.log file. It is in the 'system' folder of your SpaceEngine installation.

https://pastebin.com/09sbLVCi Thanks for the reply , here is the log.

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 01 Jun 2017 02:47
by JackDole
REASER,
as I see, you have a lot of warnings about loading shaders in your log file.
This is something I've seen lately in various se.logs that were posted here.
You have the latest driver for your computer, so you can possibly roll back to an older version. But I can not tell you which is the best version.

But first, you could delete the cache folder. You can also delete the 'main-user.cfg' and the 'save-user.cfg' in the 'config' folder.

If that does not help, you can uninstall and reinstall SpaceEngine.

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 03 Jun 2017 09:49
by Ian07
I checked the "Follow object" option for an object and now I can't seem to uncheck it. How do I fix this? Do I need to delete my position data or something?

If that is the case, I know there was a file that I needed to delete, but I can't remember what it was since it was a post on the old forum and I can't seem to access the old forum.

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 03 Jun 2017 11:22
by ZeGamingCuber
My game keeps crashing while "loading generator textures" Is there any way other than buying a new computer to fix this?

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 03 Jun 2017 17:34
by maschinenpistole_18
i have no idea what it is but ive been having this glitch where some stars are black

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 03 Jun 2017 18:38
by Mosfet
maschinenpistole_18, could you please attach your se.log file which is located in your SpaceEngine/system/ folder, as requested in the topmost message of this thread?

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 03 Jun 2017 21:10
by yabadaba
I'm running SE  0.980 on a new computer and am having frequent crashes ONLY when viewing solar system objects. All of the procedural graphics are fine, including black holes, extra-solar planetary surfaces, warp speed effects, globular clusters, clouds, and water, with everything set to maximum resolution and speed. If I view the moons of Saturn long enough however, the program crashes. The issue is exacerbated when I use the official add-ons, but still occurs with the standard textures, albeit less frequently. I've looked over the log file but without knowing what it is I'm looking for it's difficult to isolate the problem. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated. 

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 06 Jun 2017 18:28
by Mosfet
yabadaba, I wonder, are you using SE in fullscreen mode or windowed mode?

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 07 Jun 2017 09:18
by yabadaba
Mosfet wrote:
yabadaba, I wonder, are you using SE in fullscreen mode or windowed mode?

The full screen option is checked in the display menu. As far as I recall, I've never used the windowed mode. Why do you ask?

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 07 Jun 2017 10:06
by Mosfet
Well I didn't see anything wrong in your log, and your graphics drivers should be the latest as far as I can see, that reminded of some issues someone had while using SpaceEngine in full screen mode. You could try and see using a full windowed mode.
It could also be some issue with textures, but again no sign of it in the log... delete your SpaceEngine cache folder and run again the program, see if helps.

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 07 Jun 2017 10:40
by Space Knight
Recently i think I got a bit of a Bug. I have no idea what it is. it might be becouse i turned something off or maybe i have an outdated graphics card idk. but noone else seems to have it and i messed with all of the graphic options to try fixing it but no result. The problem is that whenever i go outside of a Galaxy the little light dots that should indicate where a Galaxy should be doesen't actually load and so, i only see black space. the galaxies themselfs do load and they do have stars inside them with planets, nebulas and clusters loading normally with no problem and i can see all of them from a distance. the map also seems to be working fine as it does show galaxies same with the object finder. i can shearch up galaxies there and the locations also seems to be working. its only when i go far away from a Galaxy that this bug shows itself. once again it could just be a problem with me but just in case it isn't i'll gonna have to ask for help on it.

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 09 Jun 2017 21:48
by SwordL
I just got space engine on a new computer, and when i start up the game, it starts by saying that procedural planets will be disabled, then the screen starts white and I can't do anything to fix it. I've tried reinstalling the game, and nothing happens. If you can help, i'll be very grateful.