Page 23 of 99

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 29 Apr 2017 06:26
by ZeGamingCuber
test

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 29 Apr 2017 06:31
by Mosfet
ZeGamingCuber wrote:
test

it works

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 02 May 2017 18:18
by Planet Hunter
Hi Guys,
All the asteroids have this wrong texture alignment.
Any solution to this problem? 

Image
More pictures:
http://imgur.com/a/Kn1uR

Thank you so much,
Planet Hunter

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 08 May 2017 13:05
by roughcollie
Hey guys, I posted before about getting serious crashes and computer shutting down while using SE. I did what was suggested by Gnargenox and upgraded my video card, as well as my power supply, and just wanted to report back that it now works beautifully, just in case anyone else had the same problem.

[font=Arial]I've got a lenovo desktop with, Windows 7, [/font][font=Arial]Intel i5 3.2 ghz [/font][font=Arial]64 bit, and [/font]4GB RAM
Upgraded my Nvidia 210 to a 730, and upgraded my 280W psu to a 550W.

No more crashes! Thank you all for you help!

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 14 May 2017 08:58
by Xorda
I found a bug. Whenever I move in space a message appear in the upper half of the screen.

The message is: _heapmin() returned -1

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 14 May 2017 09:03
by Xorda
Besides the camera sometimes doesn't react when I either try to stop moving or try to change the direction

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 14 May 2017 10:11
by Mosfet
Planet Hunter wrote:
Source of the post All the asteroids have this wrong texture alignment.

This should be solved in the next update.


Xorda, could you please attach your se.log file which is located in your SpaceEngine/system/ folder, as requested in the topmost message of this thread?

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 14 May 2017 11:00
by Xorda
se.log is attached

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 15 May 2017 07:48
by SpaceRocket87
Hey Guys,
i got a big problem with Recording Videos in LOD 1.5 - 2
Every time i start recording a Video with a higher value than LOD 1 my Space Engine freezes and crashes after...
I got this Problem since Months and already bought new and better Hardware but the Problem still remains.
Also formatted my C Drive and tried after a fresh Windows Installation.
I try to record in the x264vfw Format

My Hardware
AMD Fx 8350 OC to 8x 4,4 Ghz
16 GB DDR 3 1600
Nvidia Geforce GTX 1060 AMP Edition with 6GB VRAM

Anyone else had such problems and knows a fix for that Problem? I guess my Hardware should handle it very well

Greetings Flo

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 15 May 2017 14:42
by PlutonianEmpire
It might be the way Windows handles heavy loads on the Graphics card. A lot of the times, Windows will think that something is wrong with the graphics card, but in reality the GPU is just doing its thing, taking a while to do so. Someone posted on the old forum how to fix this issue, a year ago or so, but I forgot where it is.

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 15 May 2017 19:56
by johnshadow23
I can't seam to get a star in my own galaxy no matter what I do! Now I have a giant ball near the milky way that I named I.M.O (intersteller massive object) Because I can see it from the two smaller side galaxys! huge star with no name really weird. Thanks for reading this comment.

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 16 May 2017 06:43
by Xoran
johnshadow23 wrote:
Source of the post I can't seam to get a star in my own galaxy no matter what I do!

Just make RA, Dec and Dist values for the star not very different from the galaxy's aforementioned values, and it will be in or near the galaxy.

johnshadow23 wrote:
Source of the post Now I have a giant ball near the milky way

Is it an elliptical galaxy?
johnshadow23 wrote:
Source of the post Because I can see it from the two smaller side galaxys!

Is the "two smaller side galaxies" the Magellagenic Clouds?
johnshadow23 wrote:
Source of the post  huge star with no name really weird.

Is this the giant ball that you were talking about earlier? Or is it an O-class star with ridiculous luminousity?

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 16 May 2017 18:38
by johnshadow23
Xoran wrote:
johnshadow23 wrote:
Source of the post I can't seam to get a star in my own galaxy no matter what I do!

Just make RA, Dec and Dist values for the star not very different from the galaxy's aforementioned values, and it will be in or near the galaxy.

Cool Had no clue I will do that!

johnshadow23 wrote:
Source of the post Now I have a giant ball near the milky way

Is it an elliptical galaxy?
~No is an SBc galaxy
johnshadow23 wrote:
Source of the post Because I can see it from the two smaller side galaxys!

Is the "two smaller side galaxies" the Magellagenic Clouds?
~Yes they are the two smaller Magellagnic clouds by the milkyway
johnshadow23 wrote:
Source of the post  huge star with no name really weird.

Is this the giant ball that you were talking about earlier? Or is it an O-class star with ridiculous luminousity?
~Big an luminous it only comes up when there's no enough parameters defined. (usually called "no name")

other wise I still can make the two stars orbit each other (probably will get that soon) Thanks for the help so far!

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 18 May 2017 00:13
by Gnargenox
roughcollie, that's great news!

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 18 May 2017 19:28
by Kermit
Lurker here, possible edgecase bug.  System RS 8474-1792-8-9448706-269     build 9.8.0
planet 1 circling binary @  .26 AU, temp +80 ... OK
planet 2 circling @ .50 AU, temp -98 ... OK
planet 3 circling @ .84 AU, temp -155 ... still good
Type Y brown dwarf @ .08 AU, temp -182   ... ummm,  brown dwarfs come with air conditioning?