Page 3 of 97

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 14 Dec 2016 17:26
by Heath
Mosfet wrote:
Unfortunately solar system planets cannot appear as detailed as procedural planets, even with HD or Ultra addons, so probably you're not noticing the difference.

Ahhh that is probably why. Because I have always wondered why it is when I go to a generated planet, the mountain ranges show up, the water looks like it's shimmering and moving, but then when I go over to something like Pluto, the surface looks like somebody taking a picture with some camera phone from 2005 haha

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 14 Dec 2016 17:46
by Heath
Mosfet wrote:
I suggest you to reinstall a clean version of SE, don't install over the old one,  then place your addons one by one.

And it worked. :D I am now going to try and narrow down which one of these addons was messing with it but thank you so very much my good man :)

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 17 Dec 2016 05:38
by HarbingerDawn
Frosty Frost wrote:
Whenever I take a screenshot with a higher resolution than my screen allows, the game doesn't seem to render lens flares and stuff like that. Any ideas on how to fix it?

I think the issue is that lens flares don't render for objects that are larger than a certain absolute size in pixels on the screen, so when you're that close to a star, the increase in resolution pushes the size of the star over that threshold. Try taking a picture from farther away.

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 17 Dec 2016 05:41
by HarbingerDawn
Teterrimo, the issue with the axial tilt is in the display of their value, not the tilt itself. The axial tilts are correct, but for some reason the values displayed on the interface are incorrect.

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 17 Dec 2016 09:01
by AidanTBM
well that's weird it used to have textures except for solar system objects were glitched and red and when I traveled to other system's planets and stars if I got too close it would lag

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 17 Dec 2016 09:19
by JackDole
AidanTBM,
do you happen to have an Intel graphics card?
Then read in the opening post the sections regarding Intel graphics cards. Maybe that helps.

If it does not help, post your SE.log. It is located in the 'system' folder of SpaceEngine.

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 17 Dec 2016 10:30
by Teterrimo
HarbingerDawn wrote:
Teterrimo, the issue with the axial tilt is in the display of their value, not the tilt itself. The axial tilts are correct, but for some reason the values displayed on the interface are incorrect.

Thanks for the answer! Ok i understood. So, in the next version will be fixed on display interface? Space Engineer is advised of that?
Bye  ;)

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 17 Dec 2016 11:59
by HarbingerDawn
Teterrimo wrote:
Space Engineer is advised of that?

Yes; he is the one who told me what the issue was.

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 17 Dec 2016 16:27
by Teterrimo
HarbingerDawn wrote:
Teterrimo wrote:
Space Engineer is advised of that?

Yes; he is the one who told me what the issue was.


Ok! Good to know ;) I hope will be fixed, this program has potential also for a professional program! The orbits also should be fixed, but this is obvious :)

Glitches

Posted: 23 Dec 2016 14:20
by XDeathRowX
Look before I start this, I'm pissed off, so try not to take this as seriously as it sounds. It takes 2 hours to download this game,but I don't want to ‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎ download it and then go to a planet or star, and have a pitch black screen and cant do ‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎ about it, so I have to uninstall in and wait another ‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎ 2 hours, and geuss what, IT HAPPENS AGAIN, 4 TIMES TO BE EXACT, 8 HOURS WASTED!!!!!! Fix  this, and you will be the god of all games, its super annoying when I want to do ‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎.

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 23 Dec 2016 14:43
by HarbingerDawn
XDeathRowX, there is a thread here to post in if you're having issues. Also, since you gave almost no information about your problem, I don't know how to help you. Please attach your se.log file (as described in the opening post of this thread).

XDeathRowX wrote:
Source of the post It takes 2 hours to download this game,but I don't want to *** download it and then go to a planet or star, and have a pitch black screen and cant do *** about it, so I have to uninstall in and wait another *** 2 hours, and geuss what, IT HAPPENS AGAIN, 4 TIMES TO BE EXACT, 8 HOURS WASTED!!!!!!

Why in the world would you keep deleting the installer if it takes so long to download? Especially if you keep having problems? You could argue that SE wasted the first two hours, maybe the first four, but the rest were on you.

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 23 Dec 2016 19:49
by Mosfet
I would add that usually damaged installers don't even run in the first place, so I fail to see the reason for a new download if the installation phase completed with no issues. If you're sure your hardware meet minimum specifications described on the main webpage, please attach your se.log which is located in your SpaceEngine/system/ folder, there could be enough information, hopefully not censored ;)

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 25 Dec 2016 13:35
by Julian
Contextual music playing doesn't seem to work for galaxies, stars or nebulae. The music doesn't change for me when I approach any of these objects.

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 25 Dec 2016 16:27
by Mosfet
When I add individual docking ports to a ship with the Java Ship Editor, In the Docking menu the results are:
scr00001.jpg

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 25 Dec 2016 20:56
by HarbingerDawn
Mosfet wrote:
Source of the post When I add individual docking ports to a ship with the Java Ship Editor, In the Docking menu the results are:

What Java Ship Editor?