Page 109 of 109

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 24 Sep 2021 03:07
by Mosfet
steveg, follow the instructions posted here:
viewtopic.php?t=7&start=1560#p34434

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 28 Sep 2021 01:05
by steveg
Mosfet wrote:
steveg, follow the instructions posted here:
viewtopic.php?t=7&start=1560#p34434


I tried that but unfortunately I don't have that option.
Profile Inspector.png

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 28 Sep 2021 04:59
by Mosfet
steveg wrote:
Source of the post I tried that but unfortunately I don't have that option.

You'll have to enter that value manually, then.
viewtopic.php?t=7&start=1620#p37846

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 29 Sep 2021 00:24
by steveg
Mosfet wrote:
steveg wrote:
Source of the post I tried that but unfortunately I don't have that option.

You'll have to enter that value manually, then.
viewtopic.php?t=7&start=1620#p37846

Yep, that did it!  Thank you!
= Steve

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 02 Oct 2021 05:07
by zb1024
coltsr2 wrote:
zb1024 wrote:
JackDole wrote:
For me the link works.

But I made a copy of the post here:


WumboWise  20.04.2020

0.9.8.0. FIX FOR NEW NVIDIA DRIVERS.
First of all, you need a program called NVIDIA profile inspector. I am including a link to the program.

https://nvidiaprofileinspector.com/down ... inspector/

The Program will look like this.
Image

You will then go to the drop down menu near the top left and search for Space Engine. Click the profile that says SPACE ENGINE.
Image
In the SPACE ENGINE profile, enable this setting for the Extention Limit in the dropdown menu. Pick the setting that says "Growtopia" Press Apply changes in the top right to finalize your settings.  This worked for me. Not sure if this will work for everyone. But it worked for me and worth sharing.
Image
If anyone tries this, let me know the results.



I did so, but in NVidia Profile Inspector I did not have the "Growtopia" function available, only "Off" or "On" and an error pops up: "Could not find critical extensions:
GL_ARB_vertex_program
GL_ARB_fragment_program
GL_ARB_shader_objects
GL_EXT_framebuffer_object
GL_ARB_texture_float
GL_ARB_vertex_buffer_object
Update your graphics drivers or install hardware that meets the program's requirements







The solution is very simple!
You have to physically TYPE into the extension box the extension limit ie type in :      0x0000A474 (Growtopia)

It then sets this extension...you just apply changes and it works a charm!


Am running an RTX 3090 in 4k....on 471.96 game ready driver!













Thanks for the help. Today I wrote by hand but didn't manually hit "Apply changes". Then I did it and now the SE is working. Thanks.

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 19 Oct 2021 06:59
by jkick330
Mosfet wrote:
steveg, follow the instructions posted here:
viewtopic.php?t=7&start=1560#p34434

had same problem . tried this and it works! thank you!!