Ultimate space simulation software

 
User avatar
JackDole
Star Engineer
Star Engineer
Posts: 1845
Joined: 02 Nov 2016
Location: Terra

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

26 Mar 2020 22:40

Arturo100 wrote:
Source of the post Textures for sol sys objects and the rings for J1407b won't load.

Post your se.log.
JackDole's Universe 0.990: http://forum.spaceengine.org/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=546
JackDole's Archive: http://forum.spaceengine.org/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=419
JackDole: Mega structures ... http://old.spaceengine.org/forum/17-3252-1 (Old forum)
 
User avatar
Arturo100
Space Pilot
Space Pilot
Posts: 141
Joined: 10 Mar 2019
Location: Some random place on Earth

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

27 Mar 2020 11:11

here it is
Attachments
se.log
(47.4 KiB) Downloaded 95 times
With the number of realities that exist, a world where [REDACTED] can exist.
 
User avatar
Mosfet
Star Engineer
Star Engineer
Posts: 1475
Joined: 24 Oct 2016
Location: Italy
Contact:

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

27 Mar 2020 17:29

Arturo100, it seems your texture pak for planets is damaged:

[MT] Loading "data/textures/planets/PlanetsTex0980.pak":[MT]     error

You should reinstall SpaceEngine 0980.
"Time is illusion. Lunchtime doubly so". Douglas N. Adams
| My mods: http://forum.spaceengine.org/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=80 | My specs: Asus x555ub - cpu i5-6200u, ram 12gb, gpu nvidia geforce 940m 2gb vram |
 
User avatar
Arturo100
Space Pilot
Space Pilot
Posts: 141
Joined: 10 Mar 2019
Location: Some random place on Earth

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

28 Mar 2020 15:45

Oh ok, how do I do that?
With the number of realities that exist, a world where [REDACTED] can exist.
 
User avatar
Mosfet
Star Engineer
Star Engineer
Posts: 1475
Joined: 24 Oct 2016
Location: Italy
Contact:

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

28 Mar 2020 17:08

The same way you installed SpaceEngine 0980 the first time, by using the installer, if you don't have it anymore you can find it here.
"Time is illusion. Lunchtime doubly so". Douglas N. Adams
| My mods: http://forum.spaceengine.org/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=80 | My specs: Asus x555ub - cpu i5-6200u, ram 12gb, gpu nvidia geforce 940m 2gb vram |
 
User avatar
Arturo100
Space Pilot
Space Pilot
Posts: 141
Joined: 10 Mar 2019
Location: Some random place on Earth

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

28 Mar 2020 20:33

Ok, I reinstalled and everything has black boxes
With the number of realities that exist, a world where [REDACTED] can exist.
 
User avatar
JackDole
Star Engineer
Star Engineer
Posts: 1845
Joined: 02 Nov 2016
Location: Terra

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

29 Mar 2020 02:42

Delete the 'main-user.cfg'.
You have probably installed in the old folder without first deleting all (remaining) files.
JackDole's Universe 0.990: http://forum.spaceengine.org/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=546
JackDole's Archive: http://forum.spaceengine.org/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=419
JackDole: Mega structures ... http://old.spaceengine.org/forum/17-3252-1 (Old forum)
 
User avatar
Arturo100
Space Pilot
Space Pilot
Posts: 141
Joined: 10 Mar 2019
Location: Some random place on Earth

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

29 Mar 2020 11:15

Ok, everything fixed!
With the number of realities that exist, a world where [REDACTED] can exist.
 
RanibowSprimkle
Observer
Observer
Posts: 1
Joined: 02 Apr 2020

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

02 Apr 2020 17:06

Nothing is rendered up close. Everything is rendered from a distance as a bright dot, but not rendered up close. Star atmospheres are rendered, as well as propellant gases, up close, but not the actual star or ship.
 
User avatar
miniluv73
Astronaut
Astronaut
Posts: 54
Joined: 25 Mar 2020
Location: Flying through the Universe

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

03 Apr 2020 03:23

Which version are you using?
"I'm sure the universe is full of intelligent life. It's just been too intelligent to come here."
Arthur C. Clarke, 1996
 
User avatar
JackDole
Star Engineer
Star Engineer
Posts: 1845
Joined: 02 Nov 2016
Location: Terra

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

03 Apr 2020 20:55

RanibowSprimkle wrote:
Source of the post Nothing is rendered up close. Everything is rendered from a distance as a bright dot, but not rendered up close. Star atmospheres are rendered, as well as propellant gases, up close, but not the actual star or ship.

Post your 'se.log'. It is in the 'system' directory of SpaceEngine.
JackDole's Universe 0.990: http://forum.spaceengine.org/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=546
JackDole's Archive: http://forum.spaceengine.org/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=419
JackDole: Mega structures ... http://old.spaceengine.org/forum/17-3252-1 (Old forum)
 
bkmeneguello
Observer
Observer
Posts: 1
Joined: 05 Apr 2020

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

05 Apr 2020 12:34

Hi, I know that Intel HD Graphics 520 is not an ideal video card for Space Engine, but it (generally) works very well for me.
But some times I'm having an error just after start Space Engine (usually when there is a Sun Flare visible), it's some kind of post processing shader numeric error which bugs some shader cells, but not all of them.
If I exit and enter again, eventually this error goes away and the game works perfectly for any time I want.

Image

 
User avatar
whatspeedlimit
Observer
Observer
Posts: 4
Joined: 08 Apr 2020
Location: UK

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

08 Apr 2020 08:28

Apparent error with "AP LIB Central Black".  Should be a black hole.  Nothing shown but a white square..!  Screen shot and log attached below... Love the program by the way :)

Image
Attachments
se.log
(142.05 KiB) Downloaded 84 times
scr00017.jpg
 
A-L-E-X
Star Engineer
Star Engineer
Posts: 2139
Joined: 06 Mar 2017

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

08 Apr 2020 16:13

you've found a white hole!
 
User avatar
JackDole
Star Engineer
Star Engineer
Posts: 1845
Joined: 02 Nov 2016
Location: Terra

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

09 Apr 2020 02:49

whatspeedlimit wrote:
Source of the post Apparent error with "AP LIB Central Black".  Should be a black hole.  Nothing shown but a white square..!

I don't know what is causing your problem, but you should update your graphics card driver. And delete the 'cache' folder in the SpaceEngine directory.
And if you have changed the quality of black holes in the settings, set them back to 'low'.

By the way, for me the black hole looks like this:
scr00823.jpg
scr00820.jpg
JackDole's Universe 0.990: http://forum.spaceengine.org/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=546
JackDole's Archive: http://forum.spaceengine.org/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=419
JackDole: Mega structures ... http://old.spaceengine.org/forum/17-3252-1 (Old forum)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest