Page 99 of 105

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 05 Feb 2020 10:47
by QuanticMeme
btw:
      GPU: RTX 2060
      CPU: Ryzen 7 2700X
      NVIDIA Driver: 442.19

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 05 Feb 2020 11:50
by JackDole
QuanticMeme wrote:
Source of the post Space Engine is crahing after I start it. Log:

SE 0.980 no longer works with newer Nvidia driver versions (436.02 and higher).

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 13 Feb 2020 03:39
by spectrallens
Hello,

I have no idea why, but SE just does not want to load onto my desktop. It is a brand new system with the specs below but it just does not go beyond the splash screen. I've even tried installing it onto different hard drive just in case it was my M.2 drive that could've been the problem. Does not load any cache or anything. Any suggestions as to why?

SYSTEM SPEC:
Processor: AMD Ryzen 9 3950X 16-core
Memory: 32GB RAM
Graphics: 6GB GeForce 2060 RTX (latest drivers)

Cheers!

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 13 Feb 2020 03:48
by Mosfet
Unfortunately recent Nvidia drivers are incompatible with SE 0980 in some hardware combinations.

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 13 Feb 2020 07:05
by Fiery Phoenix
The Obliquity parameter does not seem to update for custom objects. I created a star system of 5 planets and many moons from scratch and I can't seem to change the obliquity for any of them. It's always stuck to the same value no matter what I assign to it in the script.

Just figured I'd mention this. Unless I'm misunderstanding something, it definitely seems like a bug to me.

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 13 Feb 2020 07:13
by Fiery Phoenix
Fiery Phoenix wrote:
The Obliquity parameter does not seem to update for custom objects. I created a star system of 5 planets and many moons from scratch and I can't seem to change the obliquity for any of them. It's always stuck to the same value no matter what I assign to it in the script.

Just figured I'd mention this. Unless I'm misunderstanding something, it definitely seems like a bug to me.

Update: It appears this is an issue only with tidally locked objects, which in retrospect makes a lot of sense. 
However, there is still a problem with the value of inclination overwriting the value of the obliquity upon launching the planet editor. I am not sure if this is supposed to happen. 

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 13 Feb 2020 07:26
by Fiery Phoenix
My apologies. I should have posted the above in the 0.990 thread. This is definitely not related to 0.980.

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 23 Feb 2020 01:06
by Lujo
I have Nvidia RTX 2070 and after latest driver update i can't run 0.990 anymore. Procedural planets are not working. HELP!

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 23 Feb 2020 01:51
by Mosfet
This tipici Is for 0980.
Can you please upload your se.log? It's in spaceengine /system folder.

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 23 Feb 2020 23:57
by Lujo
Here it is

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 24 Feb 2020 17:29
by PopplioUser3674
Hey. Whenever I land on an exoplanet, the surface texture is blurry and it doesn't fit the textures I see in the youtube videos. I first set the graphics to the highest quality, but it didn't do anything. I then looked on the forum, and it said to set the PlanetVSFetching in config/main-user.cfg to true. I couldn't find it, so I set all related parameters to true, but it did nothing. Does anyone have a solution? 

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 24 Feb 2020 19:08
by PopplioUser3674
Whoops, that was the wrong screenshot. Here is the right one

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 19 Mar 2020 00:28
by Trolligi
Hello all. I've been using Space Engine for 1.5 years now, and I've gotten pretty used to the soundtracks. Is it possible to add custom soundtracks to SE?

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 26 Mar 2020 09:07
by tavotrio
Hi all,
I'm trying to build my own system on SE (I used to have it on Celestia) but I have been with some issues.
For example, in the first image is a SE system that looks like what I want. And on the second is that exact export only with the barycentre changed on the .sc file. Why did the surface temperatures changed so greatly?? This is very annoying as planet B1 doesn't have a dark night side.

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 26 Mar 2020 18:34
by Arturo100
Textures for sol sys objects and the rings for J1407b won't load.