Page 95 of 97

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 02 Jun 2019 07:43
by 01000101
Yes, I did delete the cache, it did not work. I also tried reinstalling the game. That also failed to solve the issue.

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 02 Jun 2019 18:25
by Mr. Abner
01000101 wrote:
Yes, I did delete the cache, it did not work. I also tried reinstalling the game. That also failed to solve the issue.

I'm afraid that's all I've got to offer. Except to roll back to a previous driver version if that's possible.
Hopefully somebody with more knowledge and experience reading error logs will be along to offer more help soon.

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 04 Jun 2019 15:53
by A-L-E-X
Mr. Abner wrote:
01000101 wrote:
Yes, I did delete the cache, it did not work. I also tried reinstalling the game. That also failed to solve the issue.

I'm afraid that's all I've got to offer. Except to roll back to a previous driver version if that's possible.
Hopefully somebody with more knowledge and experience reading error logs will be along to offer more help soon.

I've learned not to update drivers lol.  NVidia releases new drivers like once a week - it's too much of a pain to keep updating them.  I am in the group "if it's not broke don't fix it!"

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 07 Jun 2019 23:53
by default0.0player
I found a wierd problem playing ships. Especially landing and docking. Just after setting power to zero the target ship suddenly moves away.
For example you fly a Skylone to a Weyfarer and before docking you fly to close proximity first. Then just after all engine stopped the Wayfarer shuddenly move away some distance. As shown in these pictures.

Just before stopping the target ship works fine
scr00003.jpg

Then the target ship suddenly moves away some distance
scr00004.jpg

This also happens at landings and take-offs, When you turn off the hover engine at a hight, your ship suddenly landed, or more accureatly, the planet suddenly moves to your ship

These problems mostly happen after a very long travel.

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 08 Jun 2019 15:36
by HarbingerDawn
default0.0player wrote:
I found a wierd problem playing ships. Especially landing and docking. Just after setting power to zero the target ship suddenly moves away.
For example you fly a Skylone to a Weyfarer and before docking you fly to close proximity first. Then just after all engine stopped the Wayfarer shuddenly move away some distance. As shown in these pictures.

Just before stopping the target ship works fine
scr00003.jpg
Then the target ship suddenly moves away some distance
scr00004.jpg
This also happens at landings and take-offs, When you turn off the hover engine at a hight, your ship suddenly landed, or more accureatly, the planet suddenly moves to your ship

These problems mostly happen after a very long travel.

Limitation in the program, nothing you can do about it.

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 19 Jun 2019 07:25
by snyper1188
JackDole wrote:
snyper1188 wrote:
Source of the post so how would I go about reverting to 0980?  Is it easy to do? (i hope)

You have to reinstall SE completely. And in an empty folder.
That is, you have to delete any remaining files after a deinstallation!

Thanks so much, I'll do this when I get a little bit of time!

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 29 Jun 2019 10:02
by Sascha81
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
^is this a bug? How can i solve this problem?

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 29 Jun 2019 11:15
by Mr. Abner
What is the actual problem?

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 29 Jun 2019 11:50
by Sascha81
Mr. Abner wrote:
What is the actual problem?

Weird shadow on planet. moved to each distance.

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 29 Jun 2019 14:26
by Mr. Abner
I see that's actually version 990. Auto exposure, perhaps?

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 30 Jun 2019 09:28
by f2d
snyper1188 wrote:
JackDole wrote:
snyper1188 wrote:
Source of the post so how would I go about reverting to 0980?  Is it easy to do? (i hope)

You have to reinstall SE completely. And in an empty folder.
That is, you have to delete any remaining files after a deinstallation!

Thanks so much, I'll do this when I get a little bit of time!

I still have 0980e installed some years ago, outside of Steam folder obviously. I tried to run it now, seems to work fine and not affected in any way by the latest version installed in Steam, just starts longer in comparison. Both versions are present in my Windows Start menu, etc.

Not sure about doing it backwards - that is, first 0990 via Steam and then 0980 to another folder without uninstalling first. But you can try to keep both, I think, if disk space is not a concern.

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 30 Jun 2019 09:34
by f2d
Argh, lol. It was a question about 0980e vs 0980, not 0990, so my answer is unrelated, okay.

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 30 Jun 2019 15:06
by TobyCasterTroy
So, I just bought the game last night and whenever I try to launch the game a message pops up saying "Your system has an obsolete OpenGL version. Update your graphics card driver or install compatible hardware. seWindow::CreateGLCoreContext(): Can't set a pixel format: code 0x0. AMD Radeon HD 7700 graphics

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 13 Jul 2019 09:53
by Taellyn
I don't know what type of bug issue this is considered: I traveled to planets in the Large Magellanic Cloud & Andromeda galaxies that have planetary systems where the planets have odd Fahrenheit temperatures. Like a planet that is furthest from a star is the hottest one. And found another system where each planet had the exact same temperatures. Help please!

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

Posted: 13 Jul 2019 16:42
by Mosfet
Taellyn, a planet name (RS-XXXX-XXXX etc) could be useful to ascertain if there are bugs or glitches existing for other users too.