Free planetarium

 
User avatar
JackDole
Pioneer
Pioneer
Posts: 421
Joined: 02 Nov 2016
Location: Terra

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

30 May 2017 01:28

REASER wrote:
Source of the post Hello everyone, I have an issue at least 70% of the times i start the simulation: for some reason this brownish effect happens and the game crashes. Any solutions to this problem?

Please post your se.log file. It is in the 'system' folder of your SpaceEngine installation.
 
User avatar
spaceguy
Explorer
Explorer
Posts: 173
Joined: 30 Dec 2016

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

30 May 2017 20:55

Oh so, I think I remember complaining about this bug before and it's reappearing again after my PC updated.
Basically, comet tails cause the screen to turn black. How do fixing?
 
ephu
Space Tourist
Space Tourist
Posts: 25
Joined: 05 Apr 2017

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

30 May 2017 21:45

some questions about base building  
if I have latitude and longitude will space engine calculate distance from radius itself?
Is it possible to control scale and rotation of base from the base building code?
How do I convert a .blend file (Blender 3d) to be used with Space Engine?
Thanks
edit : oh sorry didn't notice title is 0.9.8.0 ignore. which is proper place to ask this question?
 
REASER
Observer
Observer
Posts: 2
Joined: 29 May 2017

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

31 May 2017 19:43

JackDole wrote:
REASER wrote:
Source of the post Hello everyone, I have an issue at least 70% of the times i start the simulation: for some reason this brownish effect happens and the game crashes. Any solutions to this problem?

Please post your se.log file. It is in the 'system' folder of your SpaceEngine installation.

https://pastebin.com/09sbLVCi Thanks for the reply , here is the log.
 
User avatar
JackDole
Pioneer
Pioneer
Posts: 421
Joined: 02 Nov 2016
Location: Terra

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

01 Jun 2017 02:47

REASER,
as I see, you have a lot of warnings about loading shaders in your log file.
This is something I've seen lately in various se.logs that were posted here.
You have the latest driver for your computer, so you can possibly roll back to an older version. But I can not tell you which is the best version.

But first, you could delete the cache folder. You can also delete the 'main-user.cfg' and the 'save-user.cfg' in the 'config' folder.

If that does not help, you can uninstall and reinstall SpaceEngine.
 
Ian07
Observer
Observer
Posts: 1
Joined: 02 Mar 2017

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

03 Jun 2017 09:49

I checked the "Follow object" option for an object and now I can't seem to uncheck it. How do I fix this? Do I need to delete my position data or something?

If that is the case, I know there was a file that I needed to delete, but I can't remember what it was since it was a post on the old forum and I can't seem to access the old forum.
 
ZeGamingCuber
Observer
Observer
Posts: 7
Joined: 23 Apr 2017

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

03 Jun 2017 11:22

My game keeps crashing while "loading generator textures" Is there any way other than buying a new computer to fix this?
 
maschinenpistole_18
Observer
Observer
Posts: 1
Joined: 03 Jun 2017

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

03 Jun 2017 17:34

i have no idea what it is but ive been having this glitch where some stars are black
Attachments
ScreenShot_20170603203112.png
 
User avatar
Mosfet
Pioneer
Pioneer
Posts: 578
Joined: 24 Oct 2016
Location: Italy

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

03 Jun 2017 18:38

maschinenpistole_18, could you please attach your se.log file which is located in your SpaceEngine/system/ folder, as requested in the topmost message of this thread?
"Time is illusion. Lunchtime doubly so". Douglas N. Adams
My mods | My specs: Asus x555ub - cpu i5-6200u, ram 4gb, gpu nvidia geforce 940m 2gb vram | IRC freenode.net canale ##SpaceEngineITA
 
yabadaba
Observer
Observer
Posts: 2
Joined: 03 Jun 2017

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

03 Jun 2017 21:10

I'm running SE  0.980 on a new computer and am having frequent crashes ONLY when viewing solar system objects. All of the procedural graphics are fine, including black holes, extra-solar planetary surfaces, warp speed effects, globular clusters, clouds, and water, with everything set to maximum resolution and speed. If I view the moons of Saturn long enough however, the program crashes. The issue is exacerbated when I use the official add-ons, but still occurs with the standard textures, albeit less frequently. I've looked over the log file but without knowing what it is I'm looking for it's difficult to isolate the problem. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated. 
Attachments
se.log
(50.46 KiB) Downloaded 11 times
 
User avatar
Mosfet
Pioneer
Pioneer
Posts: 578
Joined: 24 Oct 2016
Location: Italy

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

06 Jun 2017 18:28

yabadaba, I wonder, are you using SE in fullscreen mode or windowed mode?
"Time is illusion. Lunchtime doubly so". Douglas N. Adams
My mods | My specs: Asus x555ub - cpu i5-6200u, ram 4gb, gpu nvidia geforce 940m 2gb vram | IRC freenode.net canale ##SpaceEngineITA
 
yabadaba
Observer
Observer
Posts: 2
Joined: 03 Jun 2017

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

07 Jun 2017 09:18

Mosfet wrote:
yabadaba, I wonder, are you using SE in fullscreen mode or windowed mode?

The full screen option is checked in the display menu. As far as I recall, I've never used the windowed mode. Why do you ask?
 
User avatar
Mosfet
Pioneer
Pioneer
Posts: 578
Joined: 24 Oct 2016
Location: Italy

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

07 Jun 2017 10:06

Well I didn't see anything wrong in your log, and your graphics drivers should be the latest as far as I can see, that reminded of some issues someone had while using SpaceEngine in full screen mode. You could try and see using a full windowed mode.
It could also be some issue with textures, but again no sign of it in the log... delete your SpaceEngine cache folder and run again the program, see if helps.
"Time is illusion. Lunchtime doubly so". Douglas N. Adams
My mods | My specs: Asus x555ub - cpu i5-6200u, ram 4gb, gpu nvidia geforce 940m 2gb vram | IRC freenode.net canale ##SpaceEngineITA
 
Space Knight
Observer
Observer
Posts: 2
Joined: 07 Jun 2017

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

07 Jun 2017 10:40

Recently i think I got a bit of a Bug. I have no idea what it is. it might be becouse i turned something off or maybe i have an outdated graphics card idk. but noone else seems to have it and i messed with all of the graphic options to try fixing it but no result. The problem is that whenever i go outside of a Galaxy the little light dots that should indicate where a Galaxy should be doesen't actually load and so, i only see black space. the galaxies themselfs do load and they do have stars inside them with planets, nebulas and clusters loading normally with no problem and i can see all of them from a distance. the map also seems to be working fine as it does show galaxies same with the object finder. i can shearch up galaxies there and the locations also seems to be working. its only when i go far away from a Galaxy that this bug shows itself. once again it could just be a problem with me but just in case it isn't i'll gonna have to ask for help on it.
 
User avatar
SwordL
Observer
Observer
Posts: 3
Joined: 09 Dec 2016
Location: Blue Springs, US
Contact:

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

09 Jun 2017 21:48

I just got space engine on a new computer, and when i start up the game, it starts by saying that procedural planets will be disabled, then the screen starts white and I can't do anything to fix it. I've tried reinstalling the game, and nothing happens. If you can help, i'll be very grateful.
why are you staring

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest