Free planetarium

 
ZeGamingCuber
Observer
Observer
Posts: 7
Joined: 23 Apr 2017

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

29 Apr 2017 06:26

test
 
User avatar
Mosfet
Pioneer
Pioneer
Posts: 579
Joined: 24 Oct 2016
Location: Italy

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

29 Apr 2017 06:31

ZeGamingCuber wrote:
test

it works
"Time is illusion. Lunchtime doubly so". Douglas N. Adams
My mods | My specs: Asus x555ub - cpu i5-6200u, ram 4gb, gpu nvidia geforce 940m 2gb vram | IRC freenode.net canale ##SpaceEngineITA
 
Planet Hunter
Observer
Observer
Posts: 2
Joined: 02 May 2017

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

02 May 2017 18:18

Hi Guys,
All the asteroids have this wrong texture alignment.
Any solution to this problem? 

Image
More pictures:
http://imgur.com/a/Kn1uR

Thank you so much,
Planet Hunter
 
roughcollie
Observer
Observer
Posts: 4
Joined: 25 Mar 2017

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

08 May 2017 13:05

Hey guys, I posted before about getting serious crashes and computer shutting down while using SE. I did what was suggested by Gnargenox and upgraded my video card, as well as my power supply, and just wanted to report back that it now works beautifully, just in case anyone else had the same problem.

[font=Arial]I've got a lenovo desktop with, Windows 7, [/font][font=Arial]Intel i5 3.2 ghz [/font][font=Arial]64 bit, and [/font]4GB RAM
Upgraded my Nvidia 210 to a 730, and upgraded my 280W psu to a 550W.

No more crashes! Thank you all for you help!
 
Xorda
Observer
Observer
Posts: 3
Joined: 14 May 2017

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

14 May 2017 08:58

I found a bug. Whenever I move in space a message appear in the upper half of the screen.

The message is: _heapmin() returned -1
 
Xorda
Observer
Observer
Posts: 3
Joined: 14 May 2017

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

14 May 2017 09:03

Besides the camera sometimes doesn't react when I either try to stop moving or try to change the direction
 
User avatar
Mosfet
Pioneer
Pioneer
Posts: 579
Joined: 24 Oct 2016
Location: Italy

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

14 May 2017 10:11

Planet Hunter wrote:
Source of the post All the asteroids have this wrong texture alignment.

This should be solved in the next update.


Xorda, could you please attach your se.log file which is located in your SpaceEngine/system/ folder, as requested in the topmost message of this thread?
"Time is illusion. Lunchtime doubly so". Douglas N. Adams
My mods | My specs: Asus x555ub - cpu i5-6200u, ram 4gb, gpu nvidia geforce 940m 2gb vram | IRC freenode.net canale ##SpaceEngineITA
 
Xorda
Observer
Observer
Posts: 3
Joined: 14 May 2017

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

14 May 2017 11:00

se.log is attached
Attachments
se.log
(58.28 KiB) Downloaded 13 times
 
SpaceRocket87
Observer
Observer
Posts: 5
Joined: 27 Feb 2017

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

15 May 2017 07:48

Hey Guys,
i got a big problem with Recording Videos in LOD 1.5 - 2
Every time i start recording a Video with a higher value than LOD 1 my Space Engine freezes and crashes after...
I got this Problem since Months and already bought new and better Hardware but the Problem still remains.
Also formatted my C Drive and tried after a fresh Windows Installation.
I try to record in the x264vfw Format

My Hardware
AMD Fx 8350 OC to 8x 4,4 Ghz
16 GB DDR 3 1600
Nvidia Geforce GTX 1060 AMP Edition with 6GB VRAM

Anyone else had such problems and knows a fix for that Problem? I guess my Hardware should handle it very well

Greetings Flo
 
User avatar
PlutonianEmpire
Explorer
Explorer
Posts: 212
Joined: 02 Nov 2016
Location: MinneSNOWta
Contact:

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

15 May 2017 14:42

It might be the way Windows handles heavy loads on the Graphics card. A lot of the times, Windows will think that something is wrong with the graphics card, but in reality the GPU is just doing its thing, taking a while to do so. Someone posted on the old forum how to fix this issue, a year ago or so, but I forgot where it is.
Specs: Dell Inspiron 5547 (Laptop); 8 gigabytes of RAM; Processor: Intel® Core™ i5-4210U CPU @ 1.70GHz (4 CPUs), ~2.4GHz; Operating System: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit; Graphics: Intel® HD Graphics 4400 (That's all there is :( )
 
johnshadow23
Observer
Observer
Posts: 2
Joined: 15 May 2017

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

15 May 2017 19:56

I can't seam to get a star in my own galaxy no matter what I do! Now I have a giant ball near the milky way that I named I.M.O (intersteller massive object) Because I can see it from the two smaller side galaxys! huge star with no name really weird. Thanks for reading this comment.
 
User avatar
Xoran
Pioneer
Pioneer
Posts: 378
Joined: 17 Jan 2017
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

16 May 2017 06:43

johnshadow23 wrote:
Source of the post I can't seam to get a star in my own galaxy no matter what I do!

Just make RA, Dec and Dist values for the star not very different from the galaxy's aforementioned values, and it will be in or near the galaxy.

johnshadow23 wrote:
Source of the post Now I have a giant ball near the milky way

Is it an elliptical galaxy?
johnshadow23 wrote:
Source of the post Because I can see it from the two smaller side galaxys!

Is the "two smaller side galaxies" the Magellagenic Clouds?
johnshadow23 wrote:
Source of the post  huge star with no name really weird.

Is this the giant ball that you were talking about earlier? Or is it an O-class star with ridiculous luminousity?
Space is too big to understand, so do not try to understand.
 
johnshadow23
Observer
Observer
Posts: 2
Joined: 15 May 2017

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

16 May 2017 18:38

Xoran wrote:
johnshadow23 wrote:
Source of the post I can't seam to get a star in my own galaxy no matter what I do!

Just make RA, Dec and Dist values for the star not very different from the galaxy's aforementioned values, and it will be in or near the galaxy.

Cool Had no clue I will do that!

johnshadow23 wrote:
Source of the post Now I have a giant ball near the milky way

Is it an elliptical galaxy?
~No is an SBc galaxy
johnshadow23 wrote:
Source of the post Because I can see it from the two smaller side galaxys!

Is the "two smaller side galaxies" the Magellagenic Clouds?
~Yes they are the two smaller Magellagnic clouds by the milkyway
johnshadow23 wrote:
Source of the post  huge star with no name really weird.

Is this the giant ball that you were talking about earlier? Or is it an O-class star with ridiculous luminousity?
~Big an luminous it only comes up when there's no enough parameters defined. (usually called "no name")

other wise I still can make the two stars orbit each other (probably will get that soon) Thanks for the help so far!
 
User avatar
Gnargenox
Pioneer
Pioneer
Posts: 324
Joined: 11 Dec 2016
Location: 179° 56′ 39.4″ +0° 2′ 46.2″ @ 7,940 ± 420 pc

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

18 May 2017 00:13

roughcollie, that's great news!
CPU: AMD FX-8350 8 core processor 4GHz / GPU: GeForce GT 730 @ 1920x1080, 60Hz with 1GB adapter RAM / RAM: Patriot Signature 4GB 1600MHz 240-Pin DDR3 (only 2GB work, don't buy it) / Motherboard: MSI 970 Gaming MS-7693
 
Kermit
Observer
Observer
Posts: 3
Joined: 25 Nov 2016

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

18 May 2017 19:28

Lurker here, possible edgecase bug.  System RS 8474-1792-8-9448706-269     build 9.8.0
planet 1 circling binary @  .26 AU, temp +80 ... OK
planet 2 circling @ .50 AU, temp -98 ... OK
planet 3 circling @ .84 AU, temp -155 ... still good
Type Y brown dwarf @ .08 AU, temp -182   ... ummm,  brown dwarfs come with air conditioning?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest