Page 44 of 49

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.990

Posted: 10 Jun 2020 14:16
by A-L-E-X
I got an error message updating SE but restarted it and it seemed to go through okay....although I didn't get the shaders loading message so I'm not sure the update went through.....it says i'm on version 1813.....is this the latest version?

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.990

Posted: 11 Jun 2020 01:18
by Mosfet
Yep

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.990

Posted: 12 Jun 2020 02:02
by DrIncrediPaul
I'm trying to work out how to generate some SplinePaths, and the docs are a bit vague as to what goes into the SpineData field.
array of knot points: multiple lines in the form of (time, pos.x, pos.y, pos.z, rot.w, rot.x, rot.y, rot.z), enclosed in a curly braces.

Time is clear (seconds from t0)
Position I have determined through trial and error to be in parsecs from the object given in the Body field.

Rotations, I'm not sure what unit these are in?
Nor can I work out what defines the base coordinate axes?

Any help would be greatly appreciated

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.990

Posted: 15 Jun 2020 08:32
by Nahor
I think I've seen the bug mentioned before, but I can't find the post. Either way it's either a new report or a "#metoo" :).
Bug:
  The diffraction spikes from the sun are visible through the moon during an eclipse.
Version:
  SpaceEngine version 0.990.40.1813 beta | x64 | Steam edition
Space Engine URL:
  Annular eclipse - Earth - 2013.05.09
Screenshot:
 
Eclipse.jpg

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.990

Posted: 15 Jun 2020 12:34
by Mat
I have a problem where my graphics driver crashes and deos not start until i restart my computer this happens after about 30 to 20 minutes of play and also when getting near planets, Specs RX580 8GB 1439Mhz, CPU RYZEN 7 1800X 8core 3.60Ghz, 16gb ram 2400Mhz,

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.990

Posted: 15 Jun 2020 20:12
by SCP-10492
Nahor wrote:
I think I've seen the bug mentioned before, but I can't find the post. Either way it's either a new report or a "#metoo" :).
Bug:
  The diffraction spikes from the sun are visible through the moon during an eclipse.
Version:
  SpaceEngine version 0.990.40.1813 beta | x64 | Steam edition
Space Engine URL:
  Annular eclipse - Earth - 2013.05.09
Screenshot:
  Eclipse.jpg

I also encountered a similar bug. On the back of the planet, diffraction can be seen through a light source (such as a volcano). This bug has not been fixed in the latest version. However, you can solve this problem by turning off Diffraction Spikes in the Visual style tab.

I hope SE officials can really solve this problem, it has been around for a long time.

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.990

Posted: 17 Jun 2020 04:50
by Stefandreus
Hello, i didn't find a similar thing so i post here...i have a crash problem related to the wiki tab, doesn't matter if i'm in flight mode or planetarium, surface or orbit...i disabled MSAA and things seemed to get better but then after a while in game if i try to open the info tab for a specific object (the one where am i or another in the distance) the game crash without error and then if i restart i went back to a previous location
this problem started to happen after the last update, and i've noticed when i start to use the flight sim, but then i noticed it was also present in planetarium mode
hope someone can help me

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.990

Posted: 17 Jun 2020 14:09
by Mosfet
Someone else I think reported a similar issue, Stefandreus, can you upload your se.log from the SpaceEngine \system folder?

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.990

Posted: 17 Jun 2020 15:14
by Stefandreus
Mosfet wrote:
Someone else I think reported a similar issue, Stefandreus, can you upload your se.log from the SpaceEngine \system folder?

Sure

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.990

Posted: 18 Jun 2020 06:48
by Mosfet
Stefandreus, I can confirm that others have reported this and it's something that devs are investigating. We have more or less the same configuration, but I can't reproduce the issue. Stay tuned.

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.990

Posted: 18 Jun 2020 07:06
by Stefandreus
Mosfet wrote:
Stefandreus, I can confirm that others have reported this and it's something that devs are investigating. We have more or less the same configuration, but I can't reproduce the issue. Stay tuned.

Thanks for the answer, i will

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.990

Posted: 18 Jun 2020 17:52
by Sabinidus
JackDole wrote:
Sabinidus wrote:
Source of the post I think I did it right...

Sorry for the late reply.
You have a graphics card, an 'AMD Radeon HD 8670D', it is only integrated into the processor.
I found several warnings in your log file:
[MT] WARNING: seShader::InitUniformBuffer(): Uniform Block not found: "HdrDownUniforms"
...
[MT] WARNING: seShader::InitUniformBuffer(): Uniform Block not found: "ProjCylinderUniforms"
...
[MT] WARNING: seShader::InitUniformBuffer(): Uniform Block not found: "MipmapDownUniforms"
...
[MT] WARNING: seShader::InitUniformBuffer(): Uniform Block not found: "MipmapDownUniforms"
...
[MT] WARNING: seShader::InitUniformBuffer(): Uniform Block not found: "TgCommonUniforms"
...

Maybe these are the problem.
You could delete the 'cache' folder in the SpaceEngine directory. (I don't think it will be deleted if SpaceEngine is uninstalled.)
If that doesn't help, you can revert to the previous version of SpaceEngine until the problem has been resolved by the developers:
Beta-0.990.39.png
(As far as I know, there have been some problems with AMD cards lately.)

I tried that but the game gets stuck loading forever if it's selected.

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.990

Posted: 19 Jun 2020 03:42
by JackDole
Sabinidus wrote:
Source of the post I tried that but the game gets stuck loading forever if it's selected.

As I said here:
viewtopic.php?f=5&t=535&start=630#p33776
By the way, this version is now also in the main branch. So you can go back to the main branch.

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.990

Posted: 19 Jun 2020 04:46
by waterphage13
It's very strange that game is placing carbon polymeric life on this planets and third of them looks like this:
ImageImage
Image
Image

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.990

Posted: 19 Jun 2020 14:34
by Mosfet
waterphage13, yes it's a known bug.