Ultimate space simulation software

 
DiWz
Observer
Observer
Posts: 2
Joined: 15 Apr 2020

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.990

15 Apr 2020 18:28

How to remove this light from the planets is impossible to watch
Screenshot - https://imgur.com/ITd60Hk
 
DiWz
Observer
Observer
Posts: 2
Joined: 15 Apr 2020

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.990

15 Apr 2020 18:37

What is it with the sun how to fix it?
Screenshot - https://imgur.com/tj6Bn7B
 
Buho
Observer
Observer
Posts: 3
Joined: 13 Sep 2019

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.990

15 Apr 2020 19:46

In Flight Simulator mode, while in free move (no ship being controlled) using the spacecraft mode and drifting forward, when I click the toggle on the right side the message "Velocity vector: enabled" appears but no circle in the center of the screen appears.  This works fine in planetarium mode, just not in flight simulator mode.  I really would like that vector to be visible in flight simulator mode.
 
User avatar
JackDole
Star Engineer
Star Engineer
Posts: 1826
Joined: 02 Nov 2016
Location: Terra

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.990

15 Apr 2020 21:51

DiWz wrote:
Source of the post How to remove this light from the planets is impossible to watch

Set the camera mode to 'HDR'.
scr00853.jpg

(This overexposure for the other modes will probably be fixed in the next update from SE.)
JackDole's Universe 0.990: http://forum.spaceengine.org/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=546
JackDole's Archive: http://forum.spaceengine.org/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=419
JackDole: Mega structures ... http://old.spaceengine.org/forum/17-3252-1 (Old forum)
 
User avatar
JackDole
Star Engineer
Star Engineer
Posts: 1826
Joined: 02 Nov 2016
Location: Terra

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.990

15 Apr 2020 21:54

DiWz wrote:
Source of the post What is it with the sun how to fix it?

Post your 'se.log'. It is in the 'system' folder of SpaceEngine.
JackDole's Universe 0.990: http://forum.spaceengine.org/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=546
JackDole's Archive: http://forum.spaceengine.org/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=419
JackDole: Mega structures ... http://old.spaceengine.org/forum/17-3252-1 (Old forum)
 
User avatar
soldies502
Astronaut
Astronaut
Posts: 72
Joined: 02 Jul 2018
Location: Missouri, USA

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.990

16 Apr 2020 16:10

Hi. For whatever reason, when I attempt to start up SpaceEngine, it says its playing for like 1 moment then it just goes back to the [PLAY] button on the steam client. This randomly started happening a few months ago and I dont know why. SpaceEngine worked perfectly fine on my computer before then, but now it just refuses to start even after uninstalling and installing multiple times.
 
Justrishi
Observer
Observer
Posts: 2
Joined: 06 Apr 2020

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.990

16 Apr 2020 22:38

Mosfet wrote:
Justrishi, please use https://pastebin.com/  to post your se.log file, which is located in your <SteamFolder>\steamapps\common\SpaceEngine\system folder, and give us here the address of the file.


Hey Mosfet,
This is Justrishi here. You can find my SE log here https://pastebin.com/XC0w8N7a . To save some trouble I was also able to find one of the exact reasons because of which my sound is not working at all. You can check line 77 for this matter. Please look into it as I am a great cosmology enthusiast and space engine has by far proven to be the best one to simulate cosmos out there.

 
User avatar
JackDole
Star Engineer
Star Engineer
Posts: 1826
Joined: 02 Nov 2016
Location: Terra

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.990

16 Apr 2020 22:39

soldies502 wrote:
Source of the post when I attempt to start up SpaceEngine, it says its playing for like 1 moment then it just goes back to the [PLAY] button on the steam client.

You could try starting SE directly. (The program in the 'system' folder of SpaceEngine.)

And does SpaceEngine come so far that it creates a 'se.log'? Then post it here. (It is in the 'system' folder of SpaceEngine.)
JackDole's Universe 0.990: http://forum.spaceengine.org/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=546
JackDole's Archive: http://forum.spaceengine.org/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=419
JackDole: Mega structures ... http://old.spaceengine.org/forum/17-3252-1 (Old forum)
 
User avatar
soldies502
Astronaut
Astronaut
Posts: 72
Joined: 02 Jul 2018
Location: Missouri, USA

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.990

17 Apr 2020 10:26

I tried running SE directly from the system folder, and this came up: "The code execution cannot proceed because VCRUNTIME140.dll was not found. Reinstalling the program may fix this problem." No se.log was made.
 
User avatar
soldies502
Astronaut
Astronaut
Posts: 72
Joined: 02 Jul 2018
Location: Missouri, USA

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.990

17 Apr 2020 10:33

So then, I download the needed .dll file and put it in the system folder, and then another error came up: "The application was unable to start correctly (0xc000007b). Click OK to close the application." Any ideas?
Last edited by soldies502 on 17 Apr 2020 13:04, edited 1 time in total.
 
User avatar
Mosfet
Star Engineer
Star Engineer
Posts: 1470
Joined: 24 Oct 2016
Location: Italy
Contact:

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.990

17 Apr 2020 11:52

Justrishi wrote:
Hey Mosfet,
This is Justrishi here. You can find my SE log here https://pastebin.com/XC0w8N7a . To save some trouble I was also able to find one of the exact reasons because of which my sound is not working at all. You can check line 77 for this matter. Please look into it as I am a great cosmology enthusiast and space engine has by far proven to be the best one to simulate cosmos out there.

I see your problem. You have a pirated copy of an old version of SpaceEngine, my suggestion is to obtain an up-to-date version via this link.
"Time is illusion. Lunchtime doubly so". Douglas N. Adams
| My mods: http://forum.spaceengine.org/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=80 | My specs: Asus x555ub - cpu i5-6200u, ram 12gb, gpu nvidia geforce 940m 2gb vram |
 
User avatar
soldies502
Astronaut
Astronaut
Posts: 72
Joined: 02 Jul 2018
Location: Missouri, USA

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.990

18 Apr 2020 18:13

Does anybody have any ideas about my problem I told above?
 
User avatar
JackDole
Star Engineer
Star Engineer
Posts: 1826
Joined: 02 Nov 2016
Location: Terra

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.990

18 Apr 2020 22:06

soldies502 wrote:
Source of the post Does anybody have any ideas about my problem I told above?

All I can think of is to completely reinstall SpaceEngine. That means uninstalling it and then deleting any remaining files in the SpaceEngine folder so that the folder is completely empty. And then reinstall it.
JackDole's Universe 0.990: http://forum.spaceengine.org/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=546
JackDole's Archive: http://forum.spaceengine.org/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=419
JackDole: Mega structures ... http://old.spaceengine.org/forum/17-3252-1 (Old forum)
 
User avatar
soldies502
Astronaut
Astronaut
Posts: 72
Joined: 02 Jul 2018
Location: Missouri, USA

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.990

18 Apr 2020 22:11

JackDole wrote:
soldies502 wrote:
Source of the post Does anybody have any ideas about my problem I told above?

All I can think of is to completely reinstall SpaceEngine. That means uninstalling it and then deleting any remaining files in the SpaceEngine folder so that the folder is completely empty. And then reinstall it.

I'll try that and see if it works.
 
User avatar
soldies502
Astronaut
Astronaut
Posts: 72
Joined: 02 Jul 2018
Location: Missouri, USA

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.990

18 Apr 2020 22:20

And that didnt work either...oh well. I guess my computer isnt made for SpaceEngine or something.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest