Page 37 of 47

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.990

Posted: 26 Mar 2020 18:35
by SpaceEngineer
Lujo, I have the same driver version and RTX, everything is fine. Did you try to verify installation? There is an error with default shader in your log file - piece of code is missing. This is must not happen.

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.990

Posted: 28 Mar 2020 10:07
by Lujo
Found out what the problem was. It was one mod.

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.990

Posted: 30 Mar 2020 15:36
by mgear
Hey All.


I'm experiencing a crash when I attempt to change the resolution of Space Engine.


Here's my Log.

It seems to happen when either changing the resolution or selecting fullscreen.

If I change the resolution in the config file, it fails to load the main menu with just music playing.

It's a fresh Steam install and all files validate successfully.

System Specs:

W10 x64
Vega 56 8GB
16GB Ram
Installed on an SSD
3440x1400 Monitor.


There is a driver update that I'm installing as I type, but mine were only a month behind so It's probably not it. I'll update my post if it fixes it though.

---

Has anyone experienced this?

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.990

Posted: 04 Apr 2020 22:59
by cildmr
[font=Helvetica, Apple Sd Gothic Neo, 맑은고딕, Malgun gothic, sans-serif]0.[/font][font=Helvetica, Apple Sd Gothic Neo, 맑은고딕, Malgun gothic, sans-serif]990[/font][font=Helvetica, Apple Sd Gothic Neo, 맑은고딕, Malgun gothic, sans-serif] [/font][font=Helvetica, Apple Sd Gothic Neo, 맑은고딕, Malgun gothic, sans-serif]version[/font][font=Helvetica, Apple Sd Gothic Neo, 맑은고딕, Malgun gothic, sans-serif] [/font][font=Helvetica, Apple Sd Gothic Neo, 맑은고딕, Malgun gothic, sans-serif]Some[/font][font=Helvetica, Apple Sd Gothic Neo, 맑은고딕, Malgun gothic, sans-serif] of [/font][font=Helvetica, Apple Sd Gothic Neo, 맑은고딕, Malgun gothic, sans-serif]Pluto's[/font][font=Helvetica, Apple Sd Gothic Neo, 맑은고딕, Malgun gothic, sans-serif] [/font][font=Helvetica, Apple Sd Gothic Neo, 맑은고딕, Malgun gothic, sans-serif]texcher[/font][font=Helvetica, Apple Sd Gothic Neo, 맑은고딕, Malgun gothic, sans-serif] are [/font][font=Helvetica, Apple Sd Gothic Neo, 맑은고딕, Malgun gothic, sans-serif]blurred[/font]

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.990

Posted: 04 Apr 2020 23:17
by cildmr
0.990 version Some of Pluto's texcher are blurred

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.990

Posted: 05 Apr 2020 07:23
by Mosfet
cildmr, that is not a bug. Textures used for Pluto are images taken from the New Horizons probe during various stages of its mission. Low detail images were taken when the probe was far from the planet, while the most detailed areas were acquired during the fast rendez-vous over the surface of the planet.

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.990

Posted: 06 Apr 2020 05:37
by Justrishi
Hey there,

The in game sounds are not working at all. Can anyone help me with this issue?

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.990

Posted: 07 Apr 2020 14:11
by Oceaniis
Hi all, after a long time on 0.8 I've just got 0.99 from steam and as far as I can tell (by reading previous posts here) doing interplanetary travels on a spaceship will take forever, or am I missing something? How overtake the 10000x limit?

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.990

Posted: 07 Apr 2020 15:30
by DoctorOfSpace
Oceaniis wrote:
Source of the post How overtake the 10000x limit?


There isn't a way currently sadly, been requested a lot. It should be coming as a console or debug/cheat menu command soon though.

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.990

Posted: 08 Apr 2020 00:59
by Oceaniis
DoctorOfSpace wrote:
There isn't a way currently sadly, been requested a lot.  It should be coming as a console or debug/cheat menu command soon though.

dang, my main pleasure is manually sailing among the stars and planets on starships, like I'm the captain of cruise ship :lol:.
By the way, is including addons on 0.99 different from 0.98? The folder wasn't there, I copied it and works for the 0.98e that I found on system folder...

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.990

Posted: 08 Apr 2020 02:55
by Mosfet
Justrishi, please use https://pastebin.com/  to post your se.log file, which is located in your <SteamFolder>\steamapps\common\SpaceEngine\system folder, and give us here the address of the file.

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.990

Posted: 08 Apr 2020 03:54
by vlad01
Don't know if this is a limitation of the engine or a bug, but I get this hard line from what appears to be the atmosphere from beyond the horizon rendered on top of the terrain, making it appear close and follows in front of you where ever you go on the surface.

scr00092.jpg

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.990

Posted: 15 Apr 2020 04:37
by pietrotgs
Hi. I'm currently experiencing this error: "Error loading texture generator shaders..." since I updated the drivers of my video card (version 445.75 - the GPU is a GeForce GTX 1060 3GB). I tried to manually modify the main-user.cfg parameter IgnoreCriticalCheck from false to true but with no success. Is anyone else having this problem? Should I downgrade the update? Thanks in advance.

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.990

Posted: 15 Apr 2020 09:52
by JackDole
pietrotgs wrote:
Source of the post I'm currently experiencing this error: "Error loading texture generator shaders..."

Delete the 'cache' folder in the SpaceEngine directory.
If that doesn't help, post the 'se.log'. It is in the 'system' directory of SpaceEngine.
(If you have 'Rodrigo's Mod', it may also be because of it.
If deleting the 'cache' folder is of no use, delete this addon and then the 'cache' folder again.)

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.990

Posted: 15 Apr 2020 12:11
by pietrotgs
Thanks a lot, JackDole! I was using Rodrigo's Mod. After deleting the addon and also the cache folder now is working fine.