Ultimate space simulation software

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 30
 
User avatar
AleNes
Observer
Observer
Posts: 5
Joined: 29 May 2019
Location: Saint Petersburg
Contact:

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.990

11 Jun 2019 11:04

1) Flickering rings with "Eclipse Shadows" option on

[spoiler]
[img]https://steamuserimages-a.akamaihd.net/ugc/782978066680878414/69FB839C443E75104CB8EAA59E4A55722FB2B2C7/[/img]
[/spoiler]

2) Rayed craters are too deep now  :)
[spoiler]
[img]https://steamuserimages-a.akamaihd.net/ugc/782978066680878663/3DC34DC2D656AD32F7563330DEDED992F3D02948/[/img]
[img]https://steamuserimages-a.akamaihd.net/ugc/782978066680878826/7400C9746AA04A33EC67174842D9A71EBB33E42C/[/img]
[/spoiler]
 
GuardianGabriel
Observer
Observer
Posts: 11
Joined: 02 Sep 2018

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.990

11 Jun 2019 11:14

GuardianGabriel wrote:

> Ok thanks

>
 
GuardianGabriel
Observer
Observer
Posts: 11
Joined: 02 Sep 2018

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.990

11 Jun 2019 11:19

What do I do once I've pasted it?
 
GuardianGabriel
Observer
Observer
Posts: 11
Joined: 02 Sep 2018

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.990

11 Jun 2019 11:33

[quote="GuardianGabriel"]Ok, how do I post it though?[/quote]
 
User avatar
Mosfet
Star Engineer
Star Engineer
Posts: 1391
Joined: 24 Oct 2016
Location: Italy
Contact:

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.990

11 Jun 2019 11:36

GuardianGabriel, use https://pastebin.com/  to paste your se.log file, and give us here the address of the file
"Time is illusion. Lunchtime doubly so". Douglas N. Adams
My mods | My specs: Asus x555ub - cpu i5-6200u, ram 4gb, gpu nvidia geforce 940m 2gb vram | IRC freenode.net canale ##SpaceEngineITA
 
User avatar
Mosfet
Star Engineer
Star Engineer
Posts: 1391
Joined: 24 Oct 2016
Location: Italy
Contact:

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.990

11 Jun 2019 11:42

johndu02100, Typbürste,someone on Discord mentioned similar issues were solved by installing Openal software, which is indeed necessary to the program and sometimes is not present in some configurations, see the Windows Installer in link (zip).
Whenever you need to reinstall, it's a good idea to backup your SpaceEngine\addons and SpaceEngine\screenshots directories, to paste it back eventually.
"Time is illusion. Lunchtime doubly so". Douglas N. Adams
My mods | My specs: Asus x555ub - cpu i5-6200u, ram 4gb, gpu nvidia geforce 940m 2gb vram | IRC freenode.net canale ##SpaceEngineITA
 
GuardianGabriel
Observer
Observer
Posts: 11
Joined: 02 Sep 2018

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.990

11 Jun 2019 11:51

I'm trying to but the forum's keeps telling me that there are too many characters.
 
GuardianGabriel
Observer
Observer
Posts: 11
Joined: 02 Sep 2018

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.990

11 Jun 2019 12:03

How do I attach the file?
Last edited by GuardianGabriel on 11 Jun 2019 12:40, edited 1 time in total.
 
johndu02100
Observer
Observer
Posts: 5
Joined: 11 Jun 2019
Location: France

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.990

11 Jun 2019 12:05

I just installed Open ALL. still the same problem  :(
 
GuardianGabriel
Observer
Observer
Posts: 11
Joined: 02 Sep 2018

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.990

11 Jun 2019 12:07

I'm having some trouble posting it here, the algorithm keeps telling me that there are too many characters in the script.
 
Typbürste
Space Tourist
Space Tourist
Posts: 25
Joined: 24 May 2017
Location: Berlin

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.990

11 Jun 2019 12:11

Mosfet wrote:
Whenever you need to reinstall, it's a good idea to backup your SpaceEngine\addons and SpaceEngine\screenshots directories, to paste it back eventually.

Ok, i will think of that next time!
Mosfet wrote:
johndu02100, Typbürste,someone on Discord mentioned similar issues were solved by installing Openal software, which is indeed necessary to the program and sometimes is not present in some configurations, see the Windows Installer in link (zip).

johndu02100 wrote:
I just installed Open ALL. still the same problem  :(

Yep, still no luck... :(

EDIT: About the "0xc000007b" error I receive when I try to start the game without steam, I saw on Google that this error can occur when "mixing up a 32-bit environment with a 64-bit one"
Also the OpenAL installer declares itself as "OpenAL32.dll"
Is there a 64 bit version?
Last edited by Typbürste on 11 Jun 2019 12:38, edited 3 times in total.
 
User avatar
Mosfet
Star Engineer
Star Engineer
Posts: 1391
Joined: 24 Oct 2016
Location: Italy
Contact:

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.990

11 Jun 2019 12:32

GuardianGabriel, open your se.log with a notepad, select all text, copy with Ctrl-C.
go tohttps://pastebin.com/ and paste the text with Ctrl-V as in 1, click the button as in 2:
SharedScreenshot1.jpg


Once you did that, copy the address of the page and post it here in forum:
SharedScreenshot2.jpg
SharedScreenshot2.jpg (53.54 KiB) Viewed 418 times
"Time is illusion. Lunchtime doubly so". Douglas N. Adams
My mods | My specs: Asus x555ub - cpu i5-6200u, ram 4gb, gpu nvidia geforce 940m 2gb vram | IRC freenode.net canale ##SpaceEngineITA
 
GuardianGabriel
Observer
Observer
Posts: 11
Joined: 02 Sep 2018

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.990

11 Jun 2019 13:26

Mosfet
https://pastebin.com/gahukATu
Here, sorry for not following you earlier.
Last edited by GuardianGabriel on 11 Jun 2019 15:54, edited 1 time in total.
 
User avatar
DaniGalaxy
Observer
Observer
Posts: 16
Joined: 23 Jul 2018
Location: Italy

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.990

11 Jun 2019 14:19

uff...when i try to launch space engine, it stops at the loading (at the begin of the loading) and, after 5-10 seconds later, the program stops working, this happens everytime!, i tried to unistall and reinstall SE from steam but without success.
tried all the possible strategies, but still not work.
But sometimes it load and let me enter at the menu buttons, but then, it happen the same thing at the loading and SE stops working.
:cry:
 
User avatar
AstrocampJacob
Observer
Observer
Posts: 2
Joined: 11 Jun 2019

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.990

11 Jun 2019 14:37

Hey Mosfet,

We've been using 0.980 in our inflatable dome planetarium for a few years now at our astronomy themed science camp (Astrocamp in California), which utilizes the program's fish eye perspective.  I've been trying to reproduce the same settings in 0.990 that we had in 0.980 but something seems to have changed with the fish-eye setting that has made the center location/dome tilt angle (FisheyeGUIAngle) inverted or offset.  I.e. 0 degrees puts the center at the very bottom of the fish eye circle (forward = down), 90 puts it in the center of the fish eye (forward = forward), and -90 puts it "behind" the viewer in the other direction (forward = backwards).

Previously, setting it to 0 would have it centered in the middle of the circle, -90 would center it at the top of the circle, and 90 would center it at the bottom of the circle.

In our prior 0.980 configuration, we offset it so that only the top half of the circle was on the screen, which we could project onto our dome.  Currently there doesn't seem to be any way to have the center position be in the top half of the fish eye circle (unless you invert the y axis which causes some inverted-camera-control and cursor selection issues among others).

Also, "distort interface" seems to make the interface disappear altogether offscreen.

I wasn't sure if this was a bug, or if its simply an intentionally different style of fish-eye projection than 0.980.  We will continue to use 0.980 for the time being, but I was hoping to work on getting us updated with the new version, which is working fantastic otherwise.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 30

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest