Ultimate space simulation software

 
Sascha81
Observer
Observer
Posts: 15
Joined: 14 Jun 2019

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.990

22 Jun 2019 13:30

https://imgur.com/cfewpwn

Why i see a shadow on the ground? How can i deactivate the shadow? Is this a bug?
 
User avatar
meegja
Space Tourist
Space Tourist
Posts: 22
Joined: 18 Mar 2017
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.990

22 Jun 2019 14:50

Bug report
Okay, (big) bug with SE url opening SE. I discovered and added it to My Locations: tiny black hole with planet and asteroids around it. Wanted to share it and SE gave this:

[url=http://forum.spaceengine.org/url:]url: se://v=990&n=Mini%20blackhole&b=RS%200% ... =1&f=0&e=0[/url]

But when opening it with browser (it will not open with anything else), it completely screws up my SE settings: procedural objects (and some others) are suddenly disabled, bloom is set to On (while I have set it to off), Glare and Lens Flares Off (while I set them On), marker Off, Landscape LOD to minimal, and so on. This only because I openend the above url. Did replicate it 3 times and each time the same result: most SE settings screwed up.
Also Steam was whining about if I *really* wanted to open that ... I am really not a Steam fan :(
Graphics card: MSI RTX 2080 ti Gaming X Trio
CPU: Intel i9-9900KF
Motherboard: MSI Z390-A Pro
System memory: Corsair Vengeance 16 GB DDR4-3000
 
User avatar
Mosfet
Star Engineer
Star Engineer
Posts: 1383
Joined: 24 Oct 2016
Location: Italy
Contact:

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.990

22 Jun 2019 16:53

Sascha81 wrote:
Source of the post Why i see a shadow on the ground? How can i deactivate the shadow? Is this a bug?

Without a specific place to go to check from another computer, it's hard to say. Next time you see it, use Ctrl-F11 to make a screenshot with GUI in order to let us see the name and coordinates of the place, or even better save your place with the Location feature and post here the URL/link.

meegja, please repost the link wthout using the BBCodes link button, just copy-paste as it is from SpaceEngine
"Time is illusion. Lunchtime doubly so". Douglas N. Adams
My mods | My specs: Asus x555ub - cpu i5-6200u, ram 4gb, gpu nvidia geforce 940m 2gb vram | IRC freenode.net canale ##SpaceEngineITA
 
User avatar
SCP-10492
Astronaut
Astronaut
Posts: 40
Joined: 18 May 2019
Location: Earth

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.990

22 Jun 2019 17:52

Hello again! I recently found two mistakes about the star catalogue. The first is WISE 0458+6434 B, a brown dwarf star - it's so bright that I can even see it on Earth. The second one is KAP And, when I wandered in space, I found a very red star, and I got close to it. The game shows that its spectral type is B9 IV, but its color is dark red, redder than the red dwarf star. Its surface is pure red, without any landform. Can you fix them?
Does anybody really look at this?
 
ipagewebsite
Observer
Observer
Posts: 13
Joined: 14 Dec 2016

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.990

22 Jun 2019 20:07

Inquiring about the Asteroid Oumuamua, I discovered that it does not appear in Spaceengine 0.990, as shown in the screenshot. Bug or bug in my software?
Attachments
20190623000617_1.jpg
 
dinkerdamn
Observer
Observer
Posts: 2
Joined: 15 Jun 2019

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.990

22 Jun 2019 21:50

Hello,

So I still have the problem with transparent terrain, and it seems like it has something to do with the atmosphere because the terrain looks fine with the atmosphere disabled

https://imgur.com/a/9cea4zy
https://imgur.com/a/QQAkz92

Here's the log file if needed
http://pasted.co/80d6094e
 
Sascha81
Observer
Observer
Posts: 15
Joined: 14 Jun 2019

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.990

22 Jun 2019 22:41

[url=https://imgur.com/qfYT0Gj[/url]

^ Moon with my shadow[/url]

[https://imgur.com/LpULHbs

^ Moon without my shadow.
 
User avatar
meegja
Space Tourist
Space Tourist
Posts: 22
Joined: 18 Mar 2017
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.990

23 Jun 2019 01:48

Mosfet wrote:

meegja, please repost the link wthout using the BBCodes link button, just copy-paste as it is from SpaceEngine

Okay, here is the link:
se://v=990&n=Mini%20blackhole&b=RS%200% ... =1&f=0&e=0

Did some more experimenting. When I use the link myself, is gives what I already described: SE has all kind of changed settings and the location of the black hole is different. Also, it is not a black hole anymore but a neutron star. Only after I restart my PC, then it all is as I saved it as My Location again.
Graphics card: MSI RTX 2080 ti Gaming X Trio
CPU: Intel i9-9900KF
Motherboard: MSI Z390-A Pro
System memory: Corsair Vengeance 16 GB DDR4-3000
 
User avatar
Gallego
Observer
Observer
Posts: 3
Joined: 20 Dec 2018

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.990

23 Jun 2019 03:15

When I try to build a ship, do not I see the model options!

https://ibb.co/MDRRwRR
 
User avatar
Mosfet
Star Engineer
Star Engineer
Posts: 1383
Joined: 24 Oct 2016
Location: Italy
Contact:

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.990

23 Jun 2019 05:43

ipagewebsite wrote:
Source of the post Inquiring about the Asteroid Oumuamua, I discovered that it does not appear in Spaceengine 0.990, as shown in the screenshot. Bug or bug in my software?

You most probably have Spaceships disabled. Enable "Spaceships" from the toolbar to the right.

Gallego wrote:
Source of the post When I try to build a ship, do not I see the model options!

You probably are in Planetarium mode, go back to the main menu and choose Flight Simulator mode.

meegja wrote:
Source of the post When I use the link myself, is gives what I already described: SE has all kind of changed settings and the location of the black hole is different. Also, it is not a black hole anymore but a neutron star. Only after I restart my PC, then it all is as I saved it as My Location again.

I only see the neutron star, and it seems my graphics settings are unaffected, except for the exposure settings which is expected since they are saved with the location.
There was a bug involving Quasars that was switching objects with different ones and modifying locations, if you ever visited a quasar you are affected. Apparently the bug has been fixed, soon an update will be pushed to solve it. Your Black hole will probably remain a neutron star, as it was intended before the bug.

Sascha81, I visited the place of your moon with shadow trying to replicate as much as I could the conditions shown in the screenshot, but I can't replicate your shadow. There's a value though (phase) an the position of the stars in the background that is different and makes me think that orbital elements are different, and that shadow on your program could be the result of an eclipse caused by some other object.
We'll see if that happens again with the next update.
Attachments
scr00000.jpg
"Time is illusion. Lunchtime doubly so". Douglas N. Adams
My mods | My specs: Asus x555ub - cpu i5-6200u, ram 4gb, gpu nvidia geforce 940m 2gb vram | IRC freenode.net canale ##SpaceEngineITA
 
imbamakaber
Observer
Observer
Posts: 3
Joined: 11 Jun 2019

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.990

23 Jun 2019 12:17

I still need to disable F-Secure Deep Guard in order to start the SpaceEngine.

Steam Error 
Application load error 3:0000065432
 
ipagewebsite
Observer
Observer
Posts: 13
Joined: 14 Dec 2016

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.990

23 Jun 2019 17:23

Mosfet wrote:
ipagewebsite wrote:
Source of the post Inquiring about the Asteroid Oumuamua, I discovered that it does not appear in Spaceengine 0.990, as shown in the screenshot. Bug or bug in my software?

You most probably have Spaceships disabled. Enable "Spaceships" from the toolbar to the right.

Okay it only appears at a very precise point. If it is not at that point it becomes invisible. When I request landing on it, it becomes invisible as well.
 
Lokii270
Observer
Observer
Posts: 1
Joined: 23 Jun 2019

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.990

23 Jun 2019 18:08

Hello

Exporting planet textures gives different results on the same settings.

Here is an export of a planet with the only settings enabled being Surface, Color Map, Paint Up Oceans, Cylindrical, Resolution: 1024, JPG. Image

Here is the same planet exported with the same settings, several minutes later.
Image
Thanks for your help
 
Unown
Observer
Observer
Posts: 1
Joined: 23 Jun 2019

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.990

23 Jun 2019 20:01

I have checked many systems(procedural and catalog), and there seems to be no procedural asteroids(only comets exist) outside the solar system when I check the orbits. Is that a bug?
 
User avatar
meegja
Space Tourist
Space Tourist
Posts: 22
Joined: 18 Mar 2017
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.990

24 Jun 2019 01:40

I don't know if was there before the beta (using SE 0.990.35.1655 beta now) but colors change now when going to the menu (either by using Esc or with the button). See screenshots. In this case going somewhere and the moon is red. Using Esc/button and then back again, the colors have changed. All graphical things in the menu's are still the same though.

Edit: there is something wrong ... or it is on purpose and I am missing it? Third screenshot is of a red giant. Indeed red from light years distance but coming closer is starts to flicker and then light green. Coming closer and then what is in the screenshot, green corona. And it stays that way, no matter what I do.

I tried to post it over at Steam discussion but Steam starts whining about the Steam Guard sh*t .... god, I really hate Steam :(
Anyway, it is a known bug: https://steamcommunity.com/app/314650/discussions/0/1644292549027386468/

Image

Image

Image
Last edited by meegja on 24 Jun 2019 14:41, edited 2 times in total.
Graphics card: MSI RTX 2080 ti Gaming X Trio
CPU: Intel i9-9900KF
Motherboard: MSI Z390-A Pro
System memory: Corsair Vengeance 16 GB DDR4-3000

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest