Page 1 of 1

Trappist-1 broken in se 0.9.8.0e

Posted: 21 Apr 2018 17:41
by Ragni
When I went to Trappist in the eclipse patch for space engine I noticed that I couldn't click on any of the planets unless I had the setting that showed orbits on. And when I went away from the planets they all disappeared after a short distance with no sprite or marker (The name tag setting also doesn't show a name for any of the planets.), and from the surface of any of the planets you can't see any other planets because of their short loading distance.
 
scr00036.png
Here is a picture showing the lack of planet sprites and planets, if I go ahead slightly they begin popping in (with me being unable to click them) and this doesn't happen with any other solar systems.

I also noticed that the ice on all of the planets didn't generate right and was glitchy on one, here are some examples.
scr00032.png

scr00033.png

I'd appreciate it if anyone could figure out how to fix this.

Trappist-1 broken in se 0.9.8.0e

Posted: 27 Jun 2018 14:46
by Propulsion Disk
I think you should post this in "troubleshooting and bug reports" because no one seems to be showing up. http://forum.spaceengine.org/viewtopic.php?t=7

Trappist-1 broken in se 0.9.8.0e

Posted: 04 Aug 2018 18:36
by ClockworkHex
I've gotten this too

Trappist-1 broken in se 0.9.8.0e

Posted: 08 Aug 2018 12:46
by donatelo200
That was a limitation to the terrain engine in SE .9.8.0.  I haven't seen this bug in the beta so it was probably fixed.  Also, the Trappist system appears normally in the closed beta.  Although they are all frozen.