Free planetarium

 
User avatar
Jackdaw
Astronaut
Astronaut
Topic Author
Posts: 43
Joined: 05 Jul 2017
Location: TRAPPIST-1 e
Contact:

Why am I losing random generated stars?

07 Aug 2017 23:39

I traveled to some random star several days before (in 0.980), but I can't find it anymore when I open the game again just now. It's still in my Journey Log: 
TIM_Screenshot_20170808143719.jpg
TIM_Screenshot_20170808143719.jpg (37.11 KiB) Viewed 114 times

But it says "Object not found". 
Why? I didn't change the game version, it should be there. That makes no sense. 
P.S. There are several objects in the Locations that are also "not found": 
TIM_Screenshot_20170808143909.jpg

TIM_Screenshot_20170808143925.jpg
"...perch`e i nostri discorsi hanno a essere sopra un mondo sensibile, e non sopra un mondo di carta."

CPU: Intel Core i7 5700HQ GPU: NVidia GeForce GTX 970M RAM: 16 GBs
 
User avatar
FastFourierTransform
Astronaut
Astronaut
Posts: 71
Joined: 17 Nov 2016

Why am I losing random generated stars?

08 Aug 2017 00:09

have you included some mod or addon? It usually changes the seed for procedural creation
 
User avatar
Jackdaw
Astronaut
Astronaut
Topic Author
Posts: 43
Joined: 05 Jul 2017
Location: TRAPPIST-1 e
Contact:

Why am I losing random generated stars?

08 Aug 2017 00:15

FastFourierTransform wrote:
have you included some mod or addon? It usually changes the seed for procedural creation

Ah, I see. I did included some addons, and one of it is DoctorofSpace's Interstellar mod ... perhaps it's because the mod adds the Gargantua system in game. 
"...perch`e i nostri discorsi hanno a essere sopra un mondo sensibile, e non sopra un mondo di carta."

CPU: Intel Core i7 5700HQ GPU: NVidia GeForce GTX 970M RAM: 16 GBs
 
User avatar
DoctorOfSpace
World Builder
World Builder
Posts: 674
Joined: 22 Aug 2016
Location: SpaceX Mars Colony
Contact:

Why am I losing random generated stars?

08 Aug 2017 06:50

Interstellar addon doesn't change the seed. 
CPU: Intel Core i7-5820K 4.2GHz 6-Core Processor - RAM: G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4-2400 - GPU: EVGA GeForce GTX 1080 Ti SC Black Edition
Quando omni flunkus, moritati
 
User avatar
JackDole
Pioneer
Pioneer
Posts: 421
Joined: 02 Nov 2016
Location: Terra

Why am I losing random generated stars?

08 Aug 2017 08:10

Jackdaw wrote:
Source of the post But it says "Object not found".

Have you installed any addon that adds one or more galaxies to SpaceEngine? Then is that the reason.
Such an addon changes the inner serial number for our Milky Way. This is the first number after the 'RS'. It is usually '8474'.
Go to any 'RS' Object in the Milky Way and see if this number has changed.
If so, you must replace this number with the new value for your lost objects. Then you may find the objects again.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests