Ultimate space simulation software

 
User avatar
Mosfet
World Builder
World Builder
Posts: 749
Joined: 24 Oct 2016
Location: Italy

Black boxes around text

21 Jan 2017 15:09

Xoran, by googling your drivers version for your Intel HD 4400 (20.19.15.4531) first thing comes up is that apparently lots of people had problems with this driver, mostly with HD 4600 but also some with your card, once Microsoft pushed an update to Windows 10 64bit. I wonder if your drivers were been updated as well around the time you had the issue.
Assuming this is your operating system, but it could be a good idea even if it's not, my suggestion is to check the website of your computer manufacturer (or motherboard manufacturer if it's an integrated video solution) to see if there's an updated graphic driver.
If there isn't, you could try to install previous drivers.
"Time is illusion. Lunchtime doubly so". Douglas N. Adams
My mods | My specs: Asus x555ub - cpu i5-6200u, ram 4gb, gpu nvidia geforce 940m 2gb vram | IRC freenode.net canale ##SpaceEngineITA
 
User avatar
Xoran
Pioneer
Pioneer
Topic Author
Posts: 378
Joined: 17 Jan 2017
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark

Black boxes around text

25 Jan 2017 11:19

It worked, yay
Space is too big to understand, so do not try to understand.
 
User avatar
Pepethecat
Observer
Observer
Posts: 16
Joined: 05 Feb 2017
Location: Canada, Quebec

Black boxes around text

11 Mar 2017 08:05

Clear your Cache.
Do not go gentle into that good night, Old age should burn and rave at the close of day. Rage, rage against the dying of the light.

Knew & Used space engine since 2014.
Used & Became part of the Forums in 2016.
 
User avatar
Xoran
Pioneer
Pioneer
Topic Author
Posts: 378
Joined: 17 Jan 2017
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark

Black boxes around text

14 Mar 2017 07:25

Pepethecat wrote:
Source of the post Clear your Cache.

I already made it work :)
What worked was deleting what i remember as the main.user.cfg file, then reinstalling Space Engine ;)
Space is too big to understand, so do not try to understand.
 
wmre
Observer
Observer
Posts: 1
Joined: 07 May 2017

Black boxes around text

07 May 2017 19:34

Hello i have problem
Attachments
Screenshot (23).png
 
User avatar
Xoran
Pioneer
Pioneer
Topic Author
Posts: 378
Joined: 17 Jan 2017
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark

Black boxes around text

08 May 2017 05:32

Try this stuff if you have problems with black boxes around stuff :) :
  • Delete all addons you have
  • Delete main.user.cfg file, located in the config file, inside the SpaceEngine file.
  • Delete the whole SpaceEngine folder, then reinstalling SpaceEngine (this removes all your saved addons, screenshots and addons)
Space is too big to understand, so do not try to understand.
 
User avatar
JackDole
World Builder
World Builder
Posts: 616
Joined: 02 Nov 2016
Location: Terra

Black boxes around text

08 May 2017 06:01

wmre wrote:
Source of the post Hello i have problem

Delete the 'main-user.cfg' in the 'config' directory. This may be enough.
 
M Mc
Observer
Observer
Posts: 1
Joined: 05 Jul 2017

Black boxes around text

05 Jul 2017 11:13

I have had the same problems, but after installing the game again it still doesn't work. I've done everything you all said (deleting main-user.cfg), but it still happens again and again. If you could find a solution that would be amazing.
 
User avatar
JackDole
World Builder
World Builder
Posts: 616
Joined: 02 Nov 2016
Location: Terra

Black boxes around text

05 Jul 2017 12:41

M Mc wrote:
Source of the post I have had the same problems, but after installing the game again it still doesn't work.

Post your 'se.log'. It is located in the 'system' directory of SpaceEngine.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest