Ultimate space simulation software

 
fmb1992
Observer
Observer
Posts: 2
Joined: 01 May 2017

Problem with textures and planet terrains

03 Sep 2017 21:31

Hello:

First of all, thanks to the developers for making this awesome software. Second, i'm having some issues related with the textures: the texture of saturn's surface doesn't load and only appears white. The other issues that i'm having are black spots that appear in gas giants when i am at certain distance: if i am too far or too close to the planet, those spots dissappear. I attached the images of the issues and the se.log file. I hope that someone can help me, thanks :).
 ImageImageImage
Attachments
scr00003.jpg
Black Spots
scr00004.jpg
No surface texture on saturn
se.log
(86.76 KiB) Downloaded 59 times
 
User avatar
SpaceEngineer
Author of SpaceEngine
Author of SpaceEngine
Posts: 821
Joined: 17 May 2016
Location: Saint-Petersburg
Contact:

Problem with textures and planet terrains

14 Sep 2017 04:11

This is probably because 0.980 and 0.980e have different Saturn texture specified in the SolarSys.sc.
 
quarkburger
Observer
Observer
Posts: 4
Joined: 13 Oct 2017

Problem with textures and planet terrains

21 Oct 2017 16:54

I'm having texture problems as well. I understand procedural textures on other planets will look better, and they do. But on Earth, the textures I have are not as good as I've seen on the forum. I do have the SolarSysHD and SolarSysUltra directories in my addons. They only slightly improve the textures from stock.

The first picture is a picture of the grand canyon I've seen on the forum. Then is a picture of the grand canyon on my installation. Then is a screen shot of my graphics settings and the log file. 

Thank you
Attachments
grandcanyon.png
mygrandcanyon.png
graphicssettings.png
se.log
(66.18 KiB) Downloaded 66 times
 
User avatar
Mosfet
World Builder
World Builder
Posts: 1145
Joined: 24 Oct 2016
Location: Italy
Contact:

Problem with textures and planet terrains

21 Oct 2017 17:35

quarkburger wrote:
Source of the post The first picture is a picture of the grand canyon I've seen on the forum. Then is a picture of the grand canyon on my installation

That Grand Canyon is the result of Klud's work on specific areas of celestial objects, you need to download the addons from here.
"Time is illusion. Lunchtime doubly so". Douglas N. Adams
My mods | My specs: Asus x555ub - cpu i5-6200u, ram 4gb, gpu nvidia geforce 940m 2gb vram | IRC freenode.net canale ##SpaceEngineITA
 
quarkburger
Observer
Observer
Posts: 4
Joined: 13 Oct 2017

Problem with textures and planet terrains

21 Oct 2017 18:17

Mosfet wrote:
quarkburger wrote:
Source of the post The first picture is a picture of the grand canyon I've seen on the forum. Then is a picture of the grand canyon on my installation

That Grand Canyon is the result of Klud's work on specific areas of celestial objects, you need to download the addons from here.

Oh yeah. Klud's work looks very good. Thanks
 
ultim809
Observer
Observer
Posts: 2
Joined: 21 Nov 2017

Problem with textures and planet terrains

21 Nov 2017 12:01

Hi, I have the same problem with no landscape and bad textures. I have a Nvidia Geforce GTX Titan with last drivers. I tried to reinstall the software and change settings, but nothing work. Do you have an idea?
Attachments
se_screenshot.jpg
se.log
(192.66 KiB) Downloaded 53 times
 
User avatar
aFinapple
Astronaut
Astronaut
Posts: 47
Joined: 29 Oct 2017
Location: Europa

Problem with textures and planet terrains

26 Nov 2017 15:36

All of my gas giants are just one solid color all of a sudden [img]file:///C:/Users/howar/Desktop/Capture.PNG[/img]any idea on how to fix?
"You're capable of such beautiful dreams, and such horrible nightmares. You feel so lost, so cut off, so alone, only you're not. See, in all our searching, the only thing we've found that makes the emptiness bearable, is each other.”- Carl Sagan
 
User avatar
Mosfet
World Builder
World Builder
Posts: 1145
Joined: 24 Oct 2016
Location: Italy
Contact:

Problem with textures and planet terrains

26 Nov 2017 15:40

aFinapple, use the "add files" button under the text input area if you want to upload an image. Also, please attach your se.log file, it's in your SpaceEngine/system/ folder.
Use F11 or Ctrl-F11 to capture a screenshot from Space Engine.


ultim809 wrote:
Source of the post I have a Nvidia Geforce GTX Titan with last drivers

Is this the first time you see the issue? Did you try by reinstalling your graphic drivers?
"Time is illusion. Lunchtime doubly so". Douglas N. Adams
My mods | My specs: Asus x555ub - cpu i5-6200u, ram 4gb, gpu nvidia geforce 940m 2gb vram | IRC freenode.net canale ##SpaceEngineITA
 
User avatar
aFinapple
Astronaut
Astronaut
Posts: 47
Joined: 29 Oct 2017
Location: Europa

Problem with textures and planet terrains

26 Nov 2017 16:19

here
Attachments
scr00000.jpg
scr00001.jpg
scr00002.jpg
scr00003.jpg
se.log
(57.24 KiB) Downloaded 48 times
"You're capable of such beautiful dreams, and such horrible nightmares. You feel so lost, so cut off, so alone, only you're not. See, in all our searching, the only thing we've found that makes the emptiness bearable, is each other.”- Carl Sagan
 
User avatar
aFinapple
Astronaut
Astronaut
Posts: 47
Joined: 29 Oct 2017
Location: Europa

Problem with textures and planet terrains

26 Nov 2017 16:29

Mosfet wrote:
Source of the post aFinapple, use the "add files" button under the text input area if you want to upload an image. Also, please attach your se.log file, it's in your SpaceEngine/system/ folder.
Use F11 or Ctrl-F11 to capture a screenshot from Space Engine.

here look at my above post
"You're capable of such beautiful dreams, and such horrible nightmares. You feel so lost, so cut off, so alone, only you're not. See, in all our searching, the only thing we've found that makes the emptiness bearable, is each other.”- Carl Sagan
 
User avatar
Mosfet
World Builder
World Builder
Posts: 1145
Joined: 24 Oct 2016
Location: Italy
Contact:

Problem with textures and planet terrains

26 Nov 2017 16:52

aFinapple wrote:
Source of the post here look at my above post

Check if you have clouds disabled in the right menu. Procedural gas giants in this version are visible only with clouds and atmosphere layers enabled.
"Time is illusion. Lunchtime doubly so". Douglas N. Adams
My mods | My specs: Asus x555ub - cpu i5-6200u, ram 4gb, gpu nvidia geforce 940m 2gb vram | IRC freenode.net canale ##SpaceEngineITA
 
User avatar
aFinapple
Astronaut
Astronaut
Posts: 47
Joined: 29 Oct 2017
Location: Europa

Problem with textures and planet terrains

26 Nov 2017 17:06

Mosfet wrote:
Check if you have clouds disabled in the right menu. Procedural gas giants in this version are visible only with clouds and atmosphere layers enabled.


Thats what it was...woops
"You're capable of such beautiful dreams, and such horrible nightmares. You feel so lost, so cut off, so alone, only you're not. See, in all our searching, the only thing we've found that makes the emptiness bearable, is each other.”- Carl Sagan
 
User avatar
tornadotodd
Space Pilot
Space Pilot
Posts: 120
Joined: 20 Dec 2017
Location: Oklahoma

Problem with textures and planet terrains

20 Dec 2017 17:36

I installed the Grand Canyon mod with no problem and love it!! I wish that there were more high res. areas on Earth to download. Esp. in the U.S. If there is I am not aware of it but am new. So if so please someone let me know who or where to go to get other Earth related mods that are high res.. I think that it would be awesome to work on a project starting with the U.S. that you can download sections about the same size as his Mod so people can view their towns and areas. With a little bit of help learning I would not mind helping on a project like that if anyone is interested but someone will have to help me learn a bit to get started.. I would love to have Northern West Virginia in that res. or where I am from. Anyway please let me know if anyone can help or if some more of those already exist, and if anyone would be interested in helping to put together a high res. U.S. model. Thanx for the mod.????!!!!!!!!!
 
User avatar
rjracer007
Observer
Observer
Posts: 5
Joined: 21 Dec 2016
Location: Medellin, Colombia

Problem with textures and planet terrains

21 Dec 2017 16:39

[img]https://drive.google.com/open?id=1w-OPFqd8hpk3X2CtZftc2JZYvSRGw6GG[/img]

Since installing the patch 0.9.8.0e the textures are bugean as well.
Intel I5 3.2 GHz, 8 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 760 2GB VRAM

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest