Free planetarium

 
Squishchin
Observer
Topic Author
Posts: 5
Joined: 14 Dec 2016

Freeze after clicking Planetarium - no addons 0.980

26 Dec 2016 19:28

When I click Planetarium on startup, the loading screen appears and the wheel starts spinning, but then it freezes. It acts as if it's loaded; the cursor becomes crosshairs, the music changes, and if I move the cursor to the sides it becomes an arrow again over the buttons, but I can't see anything. If I press ESC it acts as if it's working and makes sounds as I go over the pause menu buttons, but the screen is still blank.
The program worked for me once and crashed after using it the first time and hasn't worked since. I've uninstalled and reinstalled twice. I've tried turning down the graphics and changed the settings to see if it will fix it. Can anyone figure this out?
 
User avatar
Mosfet
Pioneer
Posts: 473
Joined: 24 Oct 2016
Location: Italy

Freeze after clicking Planetarium - no addons 0.980

27 Dec 2016 05:25

Hi, did you try proposed solutions in the appropriate thread,  Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0?
Could you please attach your se.log which is located in your SpaceEngine/system/ folder, as requested in the topmost message of that thread?
"Time is illusion. Lunchtime doubly so". Douglas N. Adams
My mods - My specs: Asus x555ub - cpu i5-6200u, ram 4gb, gpu nvidia geforce 940m 2gb vram
 
Squishchin
Observer
Topic Author
Posts: 5
Joined: 14 Dec 2016

Freeze after clicking Planetarium - no addons 0.980

30 Jan 2017 16:49

Here:
Attachments
se.log
(42.57 KiB) Downloaded 22 times
 
Squishchin
Observer
Topic Author
Posts: 5
Joined: 14 Dec 2016

Freeze after clicking Planetarium - no addons 0.980

04 Feb 2017 02:28

If that helps and anyone can figure out my issue, it'd be much appreciated.
 
User avatar
Mosfet
Pioneer
Posts: 473
Joined: 24 Oct 2016
Location: Italy

Freeze after clicking Planetarium - no addons 0.980

04 Feb 2017 06:46

Squishchin, sorry didn't noticed your log file.
You said you actually have seen planets or stars during your first run? If you installed again the game on the same folder, try deleting save-user.cfg and main-user.cfg located in config/ folder.
As explained in the thread I linked, In order to run SE you need a computer with a recent graphic card using a minimum of 1GB of dedicated Video RAM. I'm afraid your integrated Intel HD Graphics 405 graphic card it's hardly capable of running SE.
"Time is illusion. Lunchtime doubly so". Douglas N. Adams
My mods - My specs: Asus x555ub - cpu i5-6200u, ram 4gb, gpu nvidia geforce 940m 2gb vram
 
Squishchin
Observer
Topic Author
Posts: 5
Joined: 14 Dec 2016

Freeze after clicking Planetarium - no addons 0.980

04 Feb 2017 09:41

Ok thank you.
 
Squishchin
Observer
Topic Author
Posts: 5
Joined: 14 Dec 2016

Freeze after clicking Planetarium - no addons 0.980

05 Feb 2017 18:13

I removed those two folders and it works again, Just like id did originally.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest