Free planetarium

 
zVerox
Observer
Topic Author
Posts: 2
Joined: 08 Jan 2017

Problem with textures and planet terrains

08 Jan 2017 05:15

Hello, i have since i have this game a problem with the textures. When i fly to a random planet and land on it, the textures look really bad. I already have the graphic settings on the highest. In the Space Engine trailer looks everything so beautiful with the mountains and stuff like that. How do i look my game as good as yours? Hope you can help me. 
 
User avatar
Mosfet
Space Pilot
Posts: 130
Joined: 24 Oct 2016
Location: Italy

Problem with textures and planet terrains

08 Jan 2017 15:22

Hi, could you please attach your se.log which is located in your SpaceEngine/system/ folder, as requested in the topmost message of the Troubleshooting and bug reports - 0980 thread?
"Time is illusion. Lunchtime doubly so". Douglas N. Adams
My mods - My specs: Asus x555ub - cpu i5-6200u, ram 4gb, gpu nvidia geforce 940m 2gb vram
 
sino200
Observer
Posts: 1
Joined: 09 Jan 2017

Problem with textures and planet terrains

09 Jan 2017 07:14

Mosfet wrote:
Hi, could you please attach your se.log which is located in your SpaceEngine/system/ folder, as requested in the topmost message of the Troubleshooting and bug reports - 0980 thread?

hi i have the same problem
i can't see the landscape clear
the quality is so bad not like the trailer or other youtube videos
here is my se.log and my settings
Attachments
se.log
(67.56 KiB) Downloaded 4 times
main-user.cfg
(36.33 KiB) Downloaded 2 times
 
zVerox
Observer
Topic Author
Posts: 2
Joined: 08 Jan 2017

Problem with textures and planet terrains

09 Jan 2017 11:49

My problem is fixed, you have to put the planet details (or how ever it is called.. i play on german) on the highest. That worked for me. 
Its on the right site from the graphic settings
 
User avatar
Salvo
Space Tourist
Posts: 29
Joined: 03 Nov 2016
Location: Veneto, Italy
Contact:

Problem with textures and planet terrains

10 Jan 2017 02:19

Changing parameters in config file and tweaking options in graphics menu can give even better results, but the performance drops dramatically, that's why the quality is quite low as default. However, since videos can be recorded at fixed frame-rate (not depending by game frame-rate), who makes them usually tends to set the best graphics possible.  :)
The universe is not required to be in perfect harmony with human ambition.

CPU: Intel Core i7 4770 GPU: ASUS Radeon R9 270 RAM: 8 GBs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest