Free planetarium

 
User avatar
Maurício Cruz
Observer
Observer
Posts: 6
Joined: 06 Feb 2017

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

12 Jul 2017 08:01

This bug, but I don't know if it's a bug happen with a minnory of planets orbiting fixed face on the star...

The clouds turn to side and the planet turn to another side...
Attachments
scr00847.jpg
scr00848.jpg
scr00849.jpg
scr00850.jpg
scr00851.jpg
scr00852.jpg
Pluto taught us at least how creative the universe could be (DOCUMENTARY)
 
User avatar
PlutonianEmpire
Explorer
Explorer
Posts: 222
Joined: 02 Nov 2016
Location: MinneSNOWta
Contact:

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

12 Jul 2017 23:42

I have that bug too. It seems pretty random and hard to reproduce, but I've definitely seen it on some of my custom planets.
Specs: Dell Inspiron 5547 (Laptop); 8 gigabytes of RAM; Processor: Intel® Core™ i5-4210U CPU @ 1.70GHz (4 CPUs), ~2.4GHz; Operating System: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit; Graphics: Intel® HD Graphics 4400 (That's all there is :( )
 
User avatar
spaceguy
Explorer
Explorer
Posts: 175
Joined: 30 Dec 2016

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

13 Jul 2017 16:03

Got that little black box around text bug, deleted main-user.cfg but now star textures won't load. :/
Attachments
yes4.png
 
User avatar
HarbingerDawn
SE Team Member
SE Team Member
Posts: 308
Joined: 22 Aug 2016
Location: CT, USA
Contact:

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

13 Jul 2017 16:19

spaceguy, make sure Night Side Lights are enabled in the graphics settings.
Ryzen 7 1700 OC to 3.8 GHz, 32 GB DDR4 RAM, GTX 980 Ti 6144 MB VRAM
Posts on old forum: 8717
 
kevindavis338
Observer
Observer
Posts: 3
Joined: 07 Jul 2017

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

13 Jul 2017 16:45

Here is the log file. This is regarding the issue of nothing showing at all.  

Thanks.. 
Attachments
se.log
(41.75 KiB) Downloaded 13 times
 
User avatar
HarbingerDawn
SE Team Member
SE Team Member
Posts: 308
Joined: 22 Aug 2016
Location: CT, USA
Contact:

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

13 Jul 2017 18:22

kevindavis338, you have a very weak computer that falls below the minimum requirements for running SE.
Ryzen 7 1700 OC to 3.8 GHz, 32 GB DDR4 RAM, GTX 980 Ti 6144 MB VRAM
Posts on old forum: 8717
 
User avatar
spaceguy
Explorer
Explorer
Posts: 175
Joined: 30 Dec 2016

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

13 Jul 2017 22:52

HarbingerDawn wrote:
spaceguy, make sure Night Side Lights are enabled in the graphics settings.

They are. I deleted the file again and now it works.
 
User avatar
PlutonianEmpire
Explorer
Explorer
Posts: 222
Joined: 02 Nov 2016
Location: MinneSNOWta
Contact:

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

16 Jul 2017 01:58

I just noticed that modifying a planet with a simple .sc code messes up pre existing atmospheres:

Modify Planet "Earth"
{
 ParentBody     "Earth-Moon"
 Obliquity       79.91963239
 NoRings true
}


SpaceEngine 2017-07-16 03-47-29.png
Specs: Dell Inspiron 5547 (Laptop); 8 gigabytes of RAM; Processor: Intel® Core™ i5-4210U CPU @ 1.70GHz (4 CPUs), ~2.4GHz; Operating System: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit; Graphics: Intel® HD Graphics 4400 (That's all there is :( )
 
GalaxyTraveler
Observer
Observer
Posts: 4
Joined: 16 Jul 2017

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

16 Jul 2017 22:51

Not too sure if someone mentioned this bug or not, but I have curved horizontal lines just under the horizon that stay in the same position on my screen, and they disappear only if I disable atmosphere. Maybe this falls in the category of real bugs mentioned at the beginning "Lines or junctures are visible on planetary surface of real planets", but here is a screenshot.

scr00134.jpg


I have three mods installed:
-Bambusmans Nebulae mod
-New Galaxies by kexitt
-Rodrigos Terrain & Clouds Mod

Just wanted to ask before i begin uninstalling things :/
 
User avatar
HarbingerDawn
SE Team Member
SE Team Member
Posts: 308
Joined: 22 Aug 2016
Location: CT, USA
Contact:

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

16 Jul 2017 23:36

GalaxyTraveler wrote:
Source of the post I have curved horizontal lines just under the horizon that stay in the same position on my screen

This is an issue that may be seen on some atmosphere models.
Ryzen 7 1700 OC to 3.8 GHz, 32 GB DDR4 RAM, GTX 980 Ti 6144 MB VRAM
Posts on old forum: 8717
 
GalaxyTraveler
Observer
Observer
Posts: 4
Joined: 16 Jul 2017

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

17 Jul 2017 08:23

HarbingerDawn wrote:
GalaxyTraveler wrote:
Source of the post I have curved horizontal lines just under the horizon that stay in the same position on my screen

This is an issue that may be seen on some atmosphere models.

Yes, I notice they are not visible on all planets/moons with atmospheres. Some like the one in the image above are quite bad though. Thank you for the reply, and I appreciate your videos on youtube going over the new patch too, by the way. Just thought I would mention that :)
 
GalaxyTraveler
Observer
Observer
Posts: 4
Joined: 16 Jul 2017

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

17 Jul 2017 08:28

I meant update, not patch. Am I not able to edit the post? Haven't posted on the forums in while... had to make a new account because my old one must have been deleted or something.
 
User avatar
JackDole
Pioneer
Pioneer
Posts: 440
Joined: 02 Nov 2016
Location: Terra

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

17 Jul 2017 09:24

GalaxyTraveler wrote:
Source of the post  Am I not able to edit the post?

You have to make 10 posts before you can create your own threads and edit your posts. (Forum Rules)
 
GalaxyTraveler
Observer
Observer
Posts: 4
Joined: 16 Jul 2017

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

17 Jul 2017 10:42

JackDole wrote:
GalaxyTraveler wrote:
Source of the post  Am I not able to edit the post?

You have to make 10 posts before you can create your own threads and edit your posts. (Forum Rules)

Like I said, I lost my old account and it's been a while. lol.
 
User avatar
Starlight Glimmer
Explorer
Explorer
Posts: 228
Joined: 02 Nov 2016
Location: Somewhere

Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0

18 Jul 2017 19:38

I am having the same issue with Tidal Locked planets. 

Image
Attachments
se.log
(50.44 KiB) Downloaded 4 times

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Betelgeuze and 3 guests