Page 10 of 41

General questions about SpaceEngine

Posted: 26 Jul 2017 07:03
by Mosfet
I'm afraid all mappings of galactic or globular centers will have a similar aspect, it depends on star density. Usually I scale down the map radius a bit.

General questions about SpaceEngine

Posted: 26 Jul 2017 16:49
by Olegson
What are your thoughts about the implementation of semi-procedural terrain genereration (like in Star Citizen, Outerra etc.) in Space Engine? It would enhance the detail of the planets and moons in our solar system immense. Is something like this considered?

General questions about SpaceEngine

Posted: 26 Jul 2017 18:51
by HarbingerDawn
Olegson wrote:
What are your thoughts about the implementation of semi-procedural terrain genereration (like in Star Citizen, Outerra etc.) in Space Engine? It would enhance the detail of the planets and moons in our solar system immense. Is something like this considered?

Yes, this is planned.

General questions about SpaceEngine

Posted: 27 Jul 2017 05:06
by Betelgeuze
I need help I put accidentally wrong version Rodrigos Terrain & Clouds Mod 0.9.8.0 on Space Engine 0.9.7.3. There way to fix it or i need to reinstall?

I put on SpaceEngine 0.973\system\shaders

Here is a problem
Image

General questions about SpaceEngine

Posted: 27 Jul 2017 06:33
by Mosfet
Betelgeuze wrote:
Source of the post I put accidentally wrong version Rodrigos Terrain & Clouds Mod 0.9.8.0 on Space Engine 0.9.7.3

Do you mean you put rodrigosmod.pak in that directory, or did you (brrr!) unpack the contents of rodrigosmod.pak into that directory?
Do you still have a shaders.pak under system\ ? In this case, delete the shaders\ subfolder in it.

General questions about SpaceEngine

Posted: 27 Jul 2017 06:48
by Betelgeuze
Mosfet wrote:
Betelgeuze wrote:
Source of the post I put accidentally wrong version Rodrigos Terrain & Clouds Mod 0.9.8.0 on Space Engine 0.9.7.3

Do you mean you put rodrigosmod.pak in that directory, or did you (brrr!) unpack the contents of rodrigosmod.pak into that directory?
Do you still have a shaders.pak under system\ ? In this case, delete the shaders\ subfolder in it.

Yes i did unpack from rodrigosmod.pak then put into SpaceEngine 0.973\system\shaders because I'm using Space Engine 0.9.7.3 Also Yes i do have still shaders.pak

I have to reinstall right now

General questions about SpaceEngine

Posted: 27 Jul 2017 06:57
by Mosfet
no you need to delete the shaders subfolder where you placed rodrigo's shaders. When you restart SE will use again original shaders.pak.

General questions about SpaceEngine

Posted: 27 Jul 2017 07:03
by Betelgeuze
Mosfet wrote:
no you need to delete the shaders subfolder where you placed rodrigo's shaders. When you restart SE will use again original shaders.pak.

I tried that. it doesn't work Still a same error message with texture generator  That's why i need to reinstall

General questions about SpaceEngine

Posted: 27 Jul 2017 08:07
by gamadh
I realized that there are many moons in the universe, but they are very weak, I say there are not many procedural models as in our solar system, if you look well at the moons you will see that there is a great variation, and this does not happen in the moons Outside the solar system, will it ever be possible to put models of planets and moons so varied? Is this planned?

General questions about SpaceEngine

Posted: 27 Jul 2017 08:55
by HarbingerDawn
gamadh, why are you typing in such dark text? It's hard to read.

General questions about SpaceEngine

Posted: 27 Jul 2017 09:37
by Cantra
How will the new planet classification effect mod making? 

General questions about SpaceEngine

Posted: 27 Jul 2017 11:45
by gamadh
HarbingerDawn wrote:
gamadh, why are you typing in such dark text? It's hard to read.

I'm sorry, I don't knew to change to white

General questions about SpaceEngine

Posted: 27 Jul 2017 14:05
by SpaceEngineer
gamadh, in the next version the map will be self-adapting.

General questions about SpaceEngine

Posted: 27 Jul 2017 16:26
by HarbingerDawn
gamadh wrote:
Source of the post I'm sorry, I don't knew to change to white

It should be white by default.

General questions about SpaceEngine

Posted: 29 Jul 2017 18:29
by TheRedstoneHive
What will the Kepler-186 System look like in the version 0.981 of Space Engine?