Free planetarium

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 8
 
User avatar
Hornblower
Pioneer
Pioneer
Posts: 500
Joined: 02 Nov 2016
Location: Sea of Tranquility
Contact:

Re: Screenshots for the gallery

06 Nov 2016 12:03

scr00158.jpg
"Space is big. Really big. You just won't believe how vastly, hugely, mind-bogglingly big it is. I mean, you may think it's a long way down the road to the chemist, but that's just peanuts to space." - Douglas Adams
 
User avatar
Mosfet
World Builder
World Builder
Posts: 715
Joined: 24 Oct 2016
Location: Italy

Re: Screenshots for the gallery

06 Nov 2016 16:43

A couple of full HD screenshots  as requested:

► Show Spoiler
"Time is illusion. Lunchtime doubly so". Douglas N. Adams
My mods | My specs: Asus x555ub - cpu i5-6200u, ram 4gb, gpu nvidia geforce 940m 2gb vram | IRC freenode.net canale ##SpaceEngineITA
 
User avatar
Roswell
Space Pilot
Space Pilot
Posts: 120
Joined: 05 Nov 2016

Re: Screenshots for the gallery

06 Nov 2016 16:44

NICE :D
 
User avatar
Hornblower
Pioneer
Pioneer
Posts: 500
Joined: 02 Nov 2016
Location: Sea of Tranquility
Contact:

Re: Screenshots for the gallery

06 Nov 2016 18:53

I wonder if he's actually going to put any of these in the Gallery, they all look really good so far
"Space is big. Really big. You just won't believe how vastly, hugely, mind-bogglingly big it is. I mean, you may think it's a long way down the road to the chemist, but that's just peanuts to space." - Douglas Adams
 
User avatar
Mosfet
World Builder
World Builder
Posts: 715
Joined: 24 Oct 2016
Location: Italy

Screenshots for the gallery

07 Nov 2016 10:03

A couple more screenshots:
scr00021.jpg

scr00007.jpg


A "moon over Earth" simulation:
scr00001.jpg

Io over Jupiter simulation:
scr00002.jpg

Earthrise:
scr00000.jpg

Andromeda and Milky Way: A family portrait
scr00003.jpg
"Time is illusion. Lunchtime doubly so". Douglas N. Adams
My mods | My specs: Asus x555ub - cpu i5-6200u, ram 4gb, gpu nvidia geforce 940m 2gb vram | IRC freenode.net canale ##SpaceEngineITA
 
Nils
Observer
Observer
Posts: 3
Joined: 06 Nov 2016

Screenshots for the gallery

09 Nov 2016 09:56

Some others screenshots
Attachments
scr00486.jpg
scr00424.jpg
scr00422.jpg
scr00373.jpg
scr00361.jpg
scr00327.jpg
Junaria (planet made by me), twin of the earth
scr00326.jpg
Junaria (planet made by me), twin of the earth
 
User avatar
SpaceEngineer
Author of SpaceEngine
Author of SpaceEngine
Topic Author
Posts: 485
Joined: 17 May 2016
Location: Saint-Petersburg
Contact:

Screenshots for the gallery

09 Nov 2016 10:38

I remind to all, that screenshots must be at least 1920*1080. Also, some screenshots with GUI are needed.
 
User avatar
Hornblower
Pioneer
Pioneer
Posts: 500
Joined: 02 Nov 2016
Location: Sea of Tranquility
Contact:

Screenshots for the gallery

09 Nov 2016 12:39

SpaceEngineer wrote:
I remind to all, that screenshots must be at least 1920*1080. Also, some screenshots with GUI are needed.

Yes, all mine have been exactly 1920 x 1080. Also, when are you planning on adding them to the gallery?
"Space is big. Really big. You just won't believe how vastly, hugely, mind-bogglingly big it is. I mean, you may think it's a long way down the road to the chemist, but that's just peanuts to space." - Douglas Adams
 
User avatar
Quarior
Explorer
Explorer
Posts: 273
Joined: 11 Oct 2016
Location: Local Universe/Laniakea/Virgo SC/Local Group/Via Lactea/Orion–Cygnus Arm/Sol System/Gaia
Contact:

Screenshots for the gallery

09 Nov 2016 13:58

SpaceEngineer wrote:
I remind to all, that screenshots must be at least 1920*1080. Also, some screenshots with GUI are needed.

If I understand, the images must have a resolution of less than or equal to 1920*1080 ?
 
User avatar
SpaceEngineer
Author of SpaceEngine
Author of SpaceEngine
Topic Author
Posts: 485
Joined: 17 May 2016
Location: Saint-Petersburg
Contact:

Screenshots for the gallery

09 Nov 2016 14:22

Quarior wrote:
Source of the post If I understand, the images must have a resolution of less than or equal to 1920*1080 ?


No, "at least" means "more than or equal"
 
User avatar
Mosfet
World Builder
World Builder
Posts: 715
Joined: 24 Oct 2016
Location: Italy

Screenshots for the gallery

09 Nov 2016 15:09

Others with GUI are attached.
Attachments
scr00004.jpg
scr00006.jpg
scr00010.jpg
scr00013.jpg
scr00011.jpg
Full HD dual screen
Last edited by Mosfet on 11 Nov 2016 15:40, edited 1 time in total.
"Time is illusion. Lunchtime doubly so". Douglas N. Adams
My mods | My specs: Asus x555ub - cpu i5-6200u, ram 4gb, gpu nvidia geforce 940m 2gb vram | IRC freenode.net canale ##SpaceEngineITA
 
User avatar
Quarior
Explorer
Explorer
Posts: 273
Joined: 11 Oct 2016
Location: Local Universe/Laniakea/Virgo SC/Local Group/Via Lactea/Orion–Cygnus Arm/Sol System/Gaia
Contact:

Screenshots for the gallery

10 Nov 2016 05:54

SpaceEngineer wrote:
Quarior wrote:
Source of the post If I understand, the images must have a resolution of less than or equal to 1920*1080 ?


No, "at least" means "more than or equal"

Ah, I can maximum 1366*768 :(. If I enlarge the image so that it is on the desired scale, its good ?
Example :
s18.jpg
Original picture (1366*768)

s18 - Editing.jpg
Editing picture (1921*1080)


Edit : I change all pictures with my method to correspond to the regulations. In fact, why this reglementation ? It is the site (section gallery) or it's you ?
Quarior screens 06_11_2016 - Editing.zip
 
User avatar
Mosfet
World Builder
World Builder
Posts: 715
Joined: 24 Oct 2016
Location: Italy

Screenshots for the gallery

10 Nov 2016 06:18

Quarior, by post-editing the picture you'll loose tiny features of the scene.
I have the same display definition as you. In order to make a full HD screenshot (1920x1080) I compose my scene by placing the camera where I want, then I open the Display menu, in Window Mode / Windowed (I always use SE in maximized window mode) I change the window size and Apply.
Hit F11, and you'll have the desired screenshot.

As for the requirements, I guess since Full HD definition is universally achieved in PC and TV displays nowadays, using minor resolutions it could be a not so good representation of SE rendering capability.
Moreover, it seems the market of bigger display resolutions (4K) is steadily growing this year, so we'll all go there eventually, with a standard resolution of 3840x2160.
"Time is illusion. Lunchtime doubly so". Douglas N. Adams
My mods | My specs: Asus x555ub - cpu i5-6200u, ram 4gb, gpu nvidia geforce 940m 2gb vram | IRC freenode.net canale ##SpaceEngineITA
 
User avatar
Quarior
Explorer
Explorer
Posts: 273
Joined: 11 Oct 2016
Location: Local Universe/Laniakea/Virgo SC/Local Group/Via Lactea/Orion–Cygnus Arm/Sol System/Gaia
Contact:

Screenshots for the gallery

10 Nov 2016 07:16

Mosfet wrote:
Source of the post Quarior, by post-editing the picture you'll loose tiny features of the scene.
I have the same display definition as you. In order to make a full HD screenshot (1920x1080) I compose my scene by placing the camera where I want, then I open the Display menu, in Window Mode / Windowed (I always use SE in maximized window mode) I change the window size and Apply.
Hit F11, and you'll have the desired screenshot.

Oh, I didn't know thanks and it goes, we don't see much change :). I made a test :
Test.jpg
Adrastear/Jupiterar XV (SolarSyst addons)

Mosfet wrote:
Source of the post As for the requirements, I guess since Full HD definition is universally achieved in PC and TV displays nowadays, using minor resolutions it could be a not so good representation of SE rendering capability.
Moreover, it seems the market of bigger display resolutions (4K) is steadily growing this year, so we'll all go there eventually, with a standard resolution of 3840x2160.

Maybe but we will need more memory because the bigger it is, the more space it takes, especially videos (and music).
 
User avatar
Mosfet
World Builder
World Builder
Posts: 715
Joined: 24 Oct 2016
Location: Italy

Screenshots for the gallery

11 Nov 2016 16:04

After applying the Lightbox effect, images retrieved are down-scaled, you can't seem to be able to get the original file unless you don't modify the corresponding address by removing the final parameter &t=1, i.e:

http://forum.spaceengine.org/download/file.php?id=182&t=1
vs
http://forum.spaceengine.org/download/file.php?id=182

Fancybox effect in the old forum solve this issue with the additional "zoom" button to get the original file, which I believe it doesn't exist in Lightbox, at least it didn't last time I've used it.

Edit:
Now it's better than the old one, especially the slideshow button!
"Time is illusion. Lunchtime doubly so". Douglas N. Adams
My mods | My specs: Asus x555ub - cpu i5-6200u, ram 4gb, gpu nvidia geforce 940m 2gb vram | IRC freenode.net canale ##SpaceEngineITA
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 8

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest