Ultimate space simulation software

  • 1
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 20
 
User avatar
JackDole
Star Engineer
Star Engineer
Posts: 1874
Joined: 02 Nov 2016
Location: Terra

Suggestions about new website

21 Nov 2016 05:18

Here is another problem with Firefox.

The up / down button is missing.
UpDown01.jpg

(It's still there, but it's at the bottom of the page.)

If I reduce the page width, it appears, but then the buttons for the thread pages disappear.
UpDown02.jpg
JackDole's Universe 0.990: http://forum.spaceengine.org/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=546
JackDole's Archive: http://forum.spaceengine.org/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=419
JackDole: Mega structures ... http://old.spaceengine.org/forum/17-3252-1 (Old forum)
 
User avatar
Mosfet
Star Engineer
Star Engineer
Posts: 1500
Joined: 24 Oct 2016
Location: Italy
Contact:

Suggestions about new website

21 Nov 2016 05:47

Hehe, unfortunately Chrome and Firefox have sometimes a different idea of where the "page center" actually is  :D:
Attachments
FireShot Screen Capture #001.jpg
Fancybox does work in Firefox, after all :D
"Time is illusion. Lunchtime doubly so". Douglas N. Adams
| My mods: http://forum.spaceengine.org/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=80 | My specs: Asus x555ub - cpu i5-6200u, ram 12gb, gpu nvidia geforce 940m 2gb vram |
 
User avatar
qotop
Observer
Observer
Posts: 8
Joined: 26 Aug 2016

Suggestions about new website

21 Nov 2016 06:01

JackDole, I don't see this pagination problem with FF in my place, m.b. it was a past problem of yesterday, purse your browser cache and cookies.
The up / down button view only in long pages(after a certain amount of pixels), that is why it could show/hide with width reduce.
Mosfet,  yes, still here. I was fixed this bug, but don't still product new version. It will be from day to day, after the latest tests.
 
User avatar
JackDole
Star Engineer
Star Engineer
Posts: 1874
Joined: 02 Nov 2016
Location: Terra

Suggestions about new website

21 Nov 2016 06:39

qotop wrote:
Source of the post I don't see this pagination problem with FF in my place, m.b. it was a past problem of yesterday, purse your browser cache and cookies.

I have set all my browsers so that browser history and cookies are automatically deleted at the end of each session.
As far as that is possible.
I also use CCleaner to remove any remaining data that is not deleted by the browsers. Several times a day.
(I'm a bit paranoid.) :|

And I have followed this tip:
qotop wrote:
Mosfet,The problem was fixed. If you still have it, go to the link
ucp.php?mode=delete_cookies
and click "yes".
If it didn't help, purge your browser cookies.

The two pictures are about one and a half hours old.

Here are two more:

Firefox
FireFox.jpg

Chrome
Chrome.jpg
JackDole's Universe 0.990: http://forum.spaceengine.org/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=546
JackDole's Archive: http://forum.spaceengine.org/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=419
JackDole: Mega structures ... http://old.spaceengine.org/forum/17-3252-1 (Old forum)
 
User avatar
DoctorOfSpace
Star Engineer
Star Engineer
Posts: 1302
Joined: 22 Aug 2016
Location: SpaceX Mars Colony
Contact:

Suggestions about new website

21 Nov 2016 09:33

I use Firefox and I don't have that happening, thats weird
CPU: Intel Core i7-5960X 4.0GHz 8-Core Processor - RAM: G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4-2400 - GPU: EVGA GeForce RTX 3090 FTW3 ULTRA GAMING 24GB
Quando omni flunkus, moritati
 
User avatar
Mosfet
Star Engineer
Star Engineer
Posts: 1500
Joined: 24 Oct 2016
Location: Italy
Contact:

Suggestions about new website

21 Nov 2016 09:50

DoctorOfSpace wrote:
Source of the post I don't have that happening

When I read JackDole's post I checked and it happened to me too, now I read yours, and it's fixed.
Power of will is intense indeed, let's all talk about SE ver. 1.0, you never know... ;)
"Time is illusion. Lunchtime doubly so". Douglas N. Adams
| My mods: http://forum.spaceengine.org/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=80 | My specs: Asus x555ub - cpu i5-6200u, ram 12gb, gpu nvidia geforce 940m 2gb vram |
 
User avatar
JackDole
Star Engineer
Star Engineer
Posts: 1874
Joined: 02 Nov 2016
Location: Terra

Suggestions about new website

21 Nov 2016 12:30

Mosfet wrote:
Source of the post When I read JackDole's post I checked and it happened to me too, now I read yours, and it's fixed.
Power of will is intense indeed, let's all talk about SE ver. 1.0, you never know...

It works now also with me.
JackDole's Universe 0.990: http://forum.spaceengine.org/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=546
JackDole's Archive: http://forum.spaceengine.org/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=419
JackDole: Mega structures ... http://old.spaceengine.org/forum/17-3252-1 (Old forum)
 
User avatar
JackDole
Star Engineer
Star Engineer
Posts: 1874
Joined: 02 Nov 2016
Location: Terra

Suggestions about new website

22 Nov 2016 05:24

I have another problem with Firefox.
Direct linking to a post does not work properly.

I currently have in my addon thread in the opening post two links that will lead to other posts. This works in other browsers. (Chrome, Opera).
But not in Firefox.
There I only go to the beginning of the page.
The same is true for links from another website on a post in this forum.

Verlinkung.jpg

These links should lead to the posts, not to the beginning of the page.:

   The World of Hiszs

   Tos - The other side
JackDole's Universe 0.990: http://forum.spaceengine.org/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=546
JackDole's Archive: http://forum.spaceengine.org/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=419
JackDole: Mega structures ... http://old.spaceengine.org/forum/17-3252-1 (Old forum)
 
User avatar
qotop
Observer
Observer
Posts: 8
Joined: 26 Aug 2016

Suggestions about new website

22 Nov 2016 08:47

JackDole, fixed.
Mosfet, lightbox was fixed.
 
User avatar
JackDole
Star Engineer
Star Engineer
Posts: 1874
Joined: 02 Nov 2016
Location: Terra

Suggestions about new website

22 Nov 2016 08:50

qotop wrote:
Source of the post JackDole, fixed.

Thank you! :)
JackDole's Universe 0.990: http://forum.spaceengine.org/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=546
JackDole's Archive: http://forum.spaceengine.org/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=419
JackDole: Mega structures ... http://old.spaceengine.org/forum/17-3252-1 (Old forum)
 
User avatar
Mosfet
Star Engineer
Star Engineer
Posts: 1500
Joined: 24 Oct 2016
Location: Italy
Contact:

Suggestions about new website

22 Nov 2016 09:00

Thanks qotop, wow I didn't know Fancybox had so many features!
Just a little syntax error on the alt text for the left arrow icon, it's "Previus" instead of "Previous".
"Time is illusion. Lunchtime doubly so". Douglas N. Adams
| My mods: http://forum.spaceengine.org/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=80 | My specs: Asus x555ub - cpu i5-6200u, ram 12gb, gpu nvidia geforce 940m 2gb vram |
 
User avatar
JCandeias
Astronaut
Astronaut
Posts: 71
Joined: 14 Nov 2016
Location: Portugal

Suggestions about new website

22 Nov 2016 09:03

Mosfet wrote:
Hehe, unfortunately Chrome and Firefox have sometimes a different idea of where the "page center" actually is  :D:

Holy moly...

However, since one is left without the capacity of going up and down along the page if the fancybox is active, that doesn't do us any good...

Edit: Oh, wait, it's fixed now. Yay! :)
My addons are to be found at JCandeias' Ships

Current count: 2
 
User avatar
Mosfet
Star Engineer
Star Engineer
Posts: 1500
Joined: 24 Oct 2016
Location: Italy
Contact:

Suggestions about new website

22 Nov 2016 14:52

I think background color used in User control panel, in management section, should be different from white, because the contents are hardly readable.
Attachments
Appunti02.jpg
"Time is illusion. Lunchtime doubly so". Douglas N. Adams
| My mods: http://forum.spaceengine.org/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=80 | My specs: Asus x555ub - cpu i5-6200u, ram 12gb, gpu nvidia geforce 940m 2gb vram |
 
User avatar
Mosfet
Star Engineer
Star Engineer
Posts: 1500
Joined: 24 Oct 2016
Location: Italy
Contact:

Suggestions about new website

23 Nov 2016 18:33

I want to start a new topic in Mods and Addons, but... Where do I place the subject of the new topic? I can't seem to find a text area to fill for the subject... I mean, I did it once without issues, and now... do I need to worry?

Edit: No I don't ;)
"Time is illusion. Lunchtime doubly so". Douglas N. Adams
| My mods: http://forum.spaceengine.org/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=80 | My specs: Asus x555ub - cpu i5-6200u, ram 12gb, gpu nvidia geforce 940m 2gb vram |
 
User avatar
Kexitt
Space Tourist
Space Tourist
Posts: 20
Joined: 02 Nov 2016
Location: Russia, Vorkuta
Contact:

Suggestions about new website

25 Nov 2016 00:08

I logged!
  • 1
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 20

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest