Free planetarium

  • 1
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 9
 
User avatar
Starlight Glimmer
Explorer
Explorer
Posts: 228
Joined: 02 Nov 2016
Location: Somewhere

JackDole's Universe

21 Jan 2017 07:50

JackDole, Hmm... I understand. Are you still able to make scripts? 
 
User avatar
JackDole
Pioneer
Pioneer
Topic Author
Posts: 421
Joined: 02 Nov 2016
Location: Terra

JackDole's Universe

21 Jan 2017 08:09

Yes, but I can not test them properly.
 
User avatar
Starlight Glimmer
Explorer
Explorer
Posts: 228
Joined: 02 Nov 2016
Location: Somewhere

JackDole's Universe

21 Jan 2017 08:40

JackDole, Perhaps you can make the script, and I can see how it shows up in spaceengine? 
 
User avatar
Quarior
Explorer
Explorer
Posts: 210
Joined: 11 Oct 2016
Location: Local Universe/Laniakea/Virgo SC/Local Group/Via Lactea/Orion–Cygnus Arm/Sol System/Gaia
Contact:

JackDole's Universe

21 Jan 2017 09:37

Starlight Glimmer, I made a system but the moon isn't so close to the planet, otherwise on the planet, it is very hot and the haven't mini-sun, search Earogh system to go on the system.
Earogh.pak
The pak, put in addons folder
(1.56 KiB) Downloaded 26 times

Earogh system.jpg
Earogh system

View on Earogh.jpg
View on Earogh and Earogh 1 on the background
 
User avatar
Starlight Glimmer
Explorer
Explorer
Posts: 228
Joined: 02 Nov 2016
Location: Somewhere

JackDole's Universe

21 Jan 2017 09:38

Quarior, Thank you, looks good! But I think the moon is kinda odd. Along with the barycenter.
 
User avatar
Quarior
Explorer
Explorer
Posts: 210
Joined: 11 Oct 2016
Location: Local Universe/Laniakea/Virgo SC/Local Group/Via Lactea/Orion–Cygnus Arm/Sol System/Gaia
Contact:

JackDole's Universe

21 Jan 2017 11:00

Starlight Glimmer, is normal, I put for the class a desert with the atmosphere of Venus also the moon is very hot.
It is to better see the moon and also I think more realistic because I increased the mass of the moon but without changing the radius that is the same as our Moon.
 
User avatar
Starlight Glimmer
Explorer
Explorer
Posts: 228
Joined: 02 Nov 2016
Location: Somewhere

JackDole's Universe

22 Jan 2017 08:15

Quarior,

Well I don't think a moon with that mass, of that size is realistic. I shoot for realism in mods.
 
User avatar
Quarior
Explorer
Explorer
Posts: 210
Joined: 11 Oct 2016
Location: Local Universe/Laniakea/Virgo SC/Local Group/Via Lactea/Orion–Cygnus Arm/Sol System/Gaia
Contact:

JackDole's Universe

25 Jan 2017 02:07

Starlight Glimmer, you are said
Starlight Glimmer wrote:
Source of the post Can you make a sort of Rogue Earth like planet with a moon sized moon that orbits in close and they are both tidally locked

so I tried to make this system but if the moon is next to the planet, the planet is calcined and I increased the mass of this moon so that the planet is not too cold and also added an atmosphere because it has a gravity of 5 g (49.05 m/s2) so it seems to me correct. I am not a scientist so I may be wrong but in principle the atmosphere is supposed to remain on the satellite with such gravity. Also, I can add volcano intensity for more realist in the moon for explain why this have a atmosphere of Venus. And after, in fact, I do not know if a moon with this mass would have a ray like this but good, one can imagine.
Otherwise, I made a rogue system (Rogua) but here, the Earth like is a second moon orbit a gas giant and the first moon is very hot which emits light but I do not know if it's possible.
 
User avatar
Starlight Glimmer
Explorer
Explorer
Posts: 228
Joined: 02 Nov 2016
Location: Somewhere

JackDole's Universe

25 Jan 2017 12:46

Quarior wrote:
Starlight Glimmer, you are said
Starlight Glimmer wrote:
Source of the post Can you make a sort of Rogue Earth like planet with a moon sized moon that orbits in close and they are both tidally locked

so I tried to make this system but if the moon is next to the planet, the planet is calcined and I increased the mass of this moon so that the planet is not too cold and also added an atmosphere because it has a gravity of 5 g (49.05 m/s2) so it seems to me correct. I am not a scientist so I may be wrong but in principle the atmosphere is supposed to remain on the satellite with such gravity. Also, I can add volcano intensity for more realist in the moon for explain why this have a atmosphere of Venus. And after, in fact, I do not know if a moon with this mass would have a ray like this but good, one can imagine.
Otherwise, I made a rogue system (Rogua) but here, the Earth like is a second moon orbit a gas giant and the first moon is very hot which emits light but I do not know if it's possible.

It looks cool, but its in unrealistic. Thats why I prefer the 'satellite sun' approach for rogue planets.
 
User avatar
Quarior
Explorer
Explorer
Posts: 210
Joined: 11 Oct 2016
Location: Local Universe/Laniakea/Virgo SC/Local Group/Via Lactea/Orion–Cygnus Arm/Sol System/Gaia
Contact:

JackDole's Universe

26 Jan 2017 06:22

Starlight Glimmer wrote:
Source of the post It looks cool, but its in unrealistic. Thats why I prefer the 'satellite sun' approach for rogue planets.

Otherwise I have a completely unrealistic rogue system with an orbiting around a moon itself around a planet itself around a barycenter that contains 4 times what I have just quoted above and that revolves around a gas giant irrealist (0.4 AU of radius) which also has a star turning around it. I called it Le Monde Merveilleux. It also contains another system of this type except it's just a gas giant with a sun and a black hole with accretion disk (Cataplanetadangea) or more realist, a future of the system Wadark here.
 
User avatar
JackDole
Pioneer
Pioneer
Topic Author
Posts: 421
Joined: 02 Nov 2016
Location: Terra

JackDole's Universe

26 Jan 2017 06:46

Starlight Glimmer, Quarior,
Could you continue your discussion here: Quarior's mods?

This thread is for my addons and the discussion about it, not for any other addons!
 
User avatar
Quarior
Explorer
Explorer
Posts: 210
Joined: 11 Oct 2016
Location: Local Universe/Laniakea/Virgo SC/Local Group/Via Lactea/Orion–Cygnus Arm/Sol System/Gaia
Contact:

JackDole's Universe

26 Jan 2017 14:01

JackDole, sorry and yes, if you have other questions Starlight Glimmer, post in my thread or mod request.

Request for moderator :
Can you move post above until the start of request in Mods and Addons - Requests, suggestions and ideas please ? It is to keep this thread clean.
Thanks in advance.
 
User avatar
DoctorOfSpace
World Builder
World Builder
Posts: 676
Joined: 22 Aug 2016
Location: SpaceX Mars Colony
Contact:

JackDole's Universe

26 Jan 2017 15:42

JackDole can move the posts if he wants, I don't see an issue with them here.
CPU: Intel Core i7-5820K 4.2GHz 6-Core Processor - RAM: G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4-2400 - GPU: EVGA GeForce GTX 1080 Ti SC Black Edition
Quando omni flunkus, moritati
 
User avatar
Quarior
Explorer
Explorer
Posts: 210
Joined: 11 Oct 2016
Location: Local Universe/Laniakea/Virgo SC/Local Group/Via Lactea/Orion–Cygnus Arm/Sol System/Gaia
Contact:

JackDole's Universe

27 Jan 2017 02:18

DoctorOfSpace, OK, and yes, I just noticed that he's a moderator but I think who will do it.
 
User avatar
JackDole
Pioneer
Pioneer
Topic Author
Posts: 421
Joined: 02 Nov 2016
Location: Terra

JackDole's Universe

27 Jan 2017 05:29

I know that I can theoretically move posts, but I would like to avoid this as much as possible. 
  • 1
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 9

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest