Free planetarium

 
User avatar
Quarior
Explorer
Explorer
Posts: 273
Joined: 11 Oct 2016
Location: Local Universe/Laniakea/Virgo SC/Local Group/Via Lactea/Orion–Cygnus Arm/Sol System/Gaia
Contact:

JackDole's Universe

24 Oct 2017 14:15

JackDole wrote:
The Disc (Discworld 4.0)

Here is my latest version of the Discworld. The flat earth is called 'The Disc'.
I have my idea how the disc in SE 0.980 / SE 0.980_e looks.

What is the change between version 3 and 4 ? Also I already made a mini update here with the not complete map for this but I waiting the new version for add turtle and elephants (I found 3D objects) because look bad and complicate with use asteroid object (specially elephants).
 
User avatar
JackDole
World Builder
World Builder
Topic Author
Posts: 607
Joined: 02 Nov 2016
Location: Terra

JackDole's Universe

24 Oct 2017 23:45

Quarior wrote:
Source of the post What is the change between version 3 and 4 ?

I used the new disc.
And I've changed the names and position so it can be used with version 3.0. In addition, I used the moon textures for 'Little Moon'.

Quarior wrote:
Source of the post Also I already made a mini update here with the not complete map for this

I do not use the textures of the original Discworld.


I added a patch file for Discworld 4.0.
 
User avatar
Quarior
Explorer
Explorer
Posts: 273
Joined: 11 Oct 2016
Location: Local Universe/Laniakea/Virgo SC/Local Group/Via Lactea/Orion–Cygnus Arm/Sol System/Gaia
Contact:

JackDole's Universe

25 Oct 2017 01:16

JackDole wrote:
Quarior wrote:
Source of the post What is the change between version 3 and 4 ?

I used the new disc.
And I've changed the names and position so it can be used with version 3.0. In addition, I used the moon textures for 'Little Moon'.

Quarior wrote:
Source of the post Also I already made a mini update here with the not complete map for this

I do not use the textures of the original Discworld.


I added a patch file for Discworld 4.0.

Ah OK... I had not good seen the screenshots, sorry. And you made a alternative Discworld OK. Maybe you can made with the Earth because on my thread, I have a request of FlatEarthDebunker.
 
User avatar
JackDole
World Builder
World Builder
Topic Author
Posts: 607
Joined: 02 Nov 2016
Location: Terra

JackDole's Universe

25 Oct 2017 07:13

Flat Earth

This addon replaces the earth with a 'flat' earth.
It is now on the other side of the Sun, on the same orbit as the Earth.

scr00099.png

scr00097.png

scr00096.png


FlatEarth.pak
(2.62 MiB) Downloaded 10 times
(Put this in the 'addons' folder')
(I updated the link.)

(I assume no guarantee that it works with SE 0.980 / 0.980_e properly. But it should actually work.)
 
User avatar
Quarior
Explorer
Explorer
Posts: 273
Joined: 11 Oct 2016
Location: Local Universe/Laniakea/Virgo SC/Local Group/Via Lactea/Orion–Cygnus Arm/Sol System/Gaia
Contact:

JackDole's Universe

25 Oct 2017 12:15

JackDole wrote:
Flat Earth

This addon replaces the earth with a 'flat' earth.
Image
Image
Image

FlatEarth.pak
(Put this in the 'addons' folder')

(I assume no guarantee that it works with SE 0.980 / 0.980_e properly. But it should actually work.)


So is work in the last version if isn’t a replacement and have a different name but I edit for have the version of the request (if I can use your bottom/hell texture with credit of course because without you, I never succeeded this method because I was waiting with fixed objects).
Also I notice the bump map if I add the water tag (height is BumpOffset of the Earth by default (~11 km)), there are area flooded like Europa and Africa, is normal ?
(I’m not in my computer for this moment for make a screenshot for prove.)
Last edited by Quarior on 25 Oct 2017 23:26, edited 1 time in total.
 
User avatar
DoctorOfSpace
World Builder
World Builder
Posts: 925
Joined: 22 Aug 2016
Location: SpaceX Mars Colony
Contact:

JackDole's Universe

25 Oct 2017 12:25

JackDole wrote:
Source of the post But it should actually work

It doesn't work properly in 0.9.9.0 so I doubt it works in 0.9.8.0e
CPU: Intel Core i7-5820K 4.2GHz 6-Core Processor - RAM: G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4-2400 - GPU: EVGA GeForce GTX 1080 Ti SC Black Edition
Quando omni flunkus, moritati
 
User avatar
JackDole
World Builder
World Builder
Topic Author
Posts: 607
Joined: 02 Nov 2016
Location: Terra

JackDole's Universe

26 Oct 2017 03:54

Quarior wrote:
Source of the post Also I notice the bump map if I add the water tag (height is BumpOffset of the Earth by default (~11 km)), there are area flooded like Europa and Africa, is normal ?

For some reason it does not work properly with the 'Ocean' tag and if 'BumpOffset' is greater than 0.
DoctorOfSpace wrote:
Source of the post It doesn't work properly in 0.9.9.0

I do not understand, I have made some changes, but essentially it is the same planet as in the 'Discworld'.
  Search for 'Hell', which is the lower part of the disc. Does it exist and is only invisible? You can also turn vectors on, then you can see if it is there.
For me, he is present anyway, even if all textures are generally invisible with me.
scr00007.png
 
User avatar
DoctorOfSpace
World Builder
World Builder
Posts: 925
Joined: 22 Aug 2016
Location: SpaceX Mars Colony
Contact:

JackDole's Universe

26 Oct 2017 14:24

Hell does exist when searched for and is under the flat disk, the flat Earth just doesn't illuminate properly
CPU: Intel Core i7-5820K 4.2GHz 6-Core Processor - RAM: G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4-2400 - GPU: EVGA GeForce GTX 1080 Ti SC Black Edition
Quando omni flunkus, moritati
 
User avatar
JackDole
World Builder
World Builder
Topic Author
Posts: 607
Joined: 02 Nov 2016
Location: Terra

JackDole's Universe

26 Oct 2017 14:40

Okay ...
 
User avatar
Quarior
Explorer
Explorer
Posts: 273
Joined: 11 Oct 2016
Location: Local Universe/Laniakea/Virgo SC/Local Group/Via Lactea/Orion–Cygnus Arm/Sol System/Gaia
Contact:

JackDole's Universe

26 Oct 2017 23:21

DoctorOfSpace wrote:
Hell does exist when searched for and is under the flat disk, the flat Earth just doesn't illuminate properly

And if you create a new planet instead of replacement, is work ? Because with this method in 0.9.8.0e, is fine (but you can’t go to the surface).
 
User avatar
JackDole
World Builder
World Builder
Topic Author
Posts: 607
Joined: 02 Nov 2016
Location: Terra

JackDole's Universe

27 Oct 2017 05:46

Quarior wrote:
Source of the post And if you create a new planet instead of replacement, is work ?

Okay, I've moved the flat earth to another position. Opposite the earth. But I do not know how this can influence the lighting.
scr00106.png
scr00105.png

I've called the planet now 'Disc Earth'. (Because I already use 'Flat Earth' for another object.)
I updated the link here.
 
User avatar
Quarior
Explorer
Explorer
Posts: 273
Joined: 11 Oct 2016
Location: Local Universe/Laniakea/Virgo SC/Local Group/Via Lactea/Orion–Cygnus Arm/Sol System/Gaia
Contact:

JackDole's Universe

28 Oct 2017 02:08

Ah it is the illuminate the problem, I don’t know how to fix.
 
User avatar
JackDole
World Builder
World Builder
Topic Author
Posts: 607
Joined: 02 Nov 2016
Location: Terra

JackDole's Universe

19 Nov 2017 09:18

1I/'Oumuamua

This is the extrasolar object that has recently invaded our solar system.
Previous designations were A/2017 U1 and C/2017 U1 (PANSTARRS). Official names are now 1I/2017 U1 and 1I/'Oumuamua.

// Filename: A-2017_U1.sc
// JackDole 2017.11.19 18:14:04

// https://ssd.jpl.nasa.gov/sbdb.cgi?sstr='Oumuamua
// http://exoplanet.eu/catalog/1i/2017_u1/
// https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1I/%CA%BBOumuamua
//------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Asteroid "1I|2017 U1/1I|'Oumuamua/A|2017 U1/C|2017 U1 (PANSTARRS)"
{
    ParentBody  "Sol"
    Class       "Asteroid"
    //AsterType   "Hyperbolic Asteroid"
    
    Radius      0.142984
    
    RotationPeriod  8.14
    
    DiscDate    "2017.10.14"
    //Updated     "2017.11.17"
    //Pioneer     "PANSTARRS"
    
    AbsMagn     22.08
    
    Orbit
    {
        RefPlane        "Ecliptic"
        Eccentricity    1.199362562354156
        SemiMajorAxis   -1.280516412461952
        PericenterDist  0.255287033124966
        Inclination     122.681918701829
        AscendingNode   24.59945060855844
        ArgOfPericen    241.6927672708077
        MeanAnomaly     35.03672657193094
        Epoch           2458005.989332958017
        MeanMotion      0.6801839033335519
    }
}

//------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A-2017_U1.sc
(1.17 KiB) Downloaded 10 times
(Put this in 'addons\catalogs\planets')
Attachments
scr00105.png
 
User avatar
longname
Space Tourist
Space Tourist
Posts: 39
Joined: 13 Apr 2017
Location: ∞/The Multiverse/The Universe/Local Cluster/The Milky Way/Orion Arm/Sol System/Earth-Moon/Earth/UK

JackDole's Universe

19 Nov 2017 11:26

JackDole wrote:
The Disc (Discworld 4.0)

Here is my latest version of the Discworld. The flat earth is called 'The Disc'.
I have my idea how the disc in SE 0.980 / SE 0.980_e looks.
1-scr00105.png2-scr00101.png3-scr00103.png
Discworld 4.0.pak(Put in 'addons'.)


If there are problems with the Discworld, use this script. In addition to the .pak file.
Discworld_4.0.sc(Put it in 'addons\catalogs\planets'.)

It says 'Not Found' when clicking 'The Disk' on my modded game and does not exist in the catalogs either on my vanilla game.
Previously as "connorneal2005"
"I am a futurist. I don't want to believe humans won't become futuristic." - Me
 
User avatar
JackDole
World Builder
World Builder
Topic Author
Posts: 607
Joined: 02 Nov 2016
Location: Terra

JackDole's Universe

20 Nov 2017 01:27

longname wrote:
Source of the post It says 'Not Found' when clicking 'The Disk'

The planet is called 'The Disc', with a 'c' at the end. Not 'The Disk', with a 'k' in the end.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest