Free planetarium

 
User avatar
DoctorOfSpace
World Builder
World Builder
Posts: 854
Joined: 22 Aug 2016
Location: SpaceX Mars Colony
Contact:

Ettore_BilBo's Hangar

04 Feb 2017 13:15

ettore_bilbo,it is possible but you may need to manually edit the multiple textures back into the mtl/sml after exporting from the editor.
CPU: Intel Core i7-5820K 4.2GHz 6-Core Processor - RAM: G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4-2400 - GPU: EVGA GeForce GTX 1080 Ti SC Black Edition
Quando omni flunkus, moritati
 
User avatar
ettore_bilbo
Astronaut
Astronaut
Topic Author
Posts: 67
Joined: 11 Nov 2016

Ettore_BilBo's Hangar

18 Feb 2017 08:25

I'm working on a new type of rotating space station with modules that it could be added to editor...
three types of ring: 50, 100 and 150 m of radius; inhabitables modules in three different sizes for each ring, central storage units and a counter-rotating dock for ships...
Attachments
rot01.jpg
rot02.jpg
 
Destructor1701
Astronaut
Astronaut
Posts: 50
Joined: 07 Nov 2016

Ettore_BilBo's Hangar

21 Feb 2017 07:43

Your ring stations really make me wish simple module animations would work! Just constant rotations and stuff.
 
User avatar
Xoran
Pioneer
Pioneer
Posts: 378
Joined: 17 Jan 2017
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark

Ettore_BilBo's Hangar

21 Feb 2017 08:45

Cool ships!
Space is too big to understand, so do not try to understand.
 
User avatar
XBrain130
Explorer
Explorer
Posts: 219
Joined: 26 Nov 2016
Location: Italy
Contact:

Ettore_BilBo's Hangar

15 May 2017 11:43

So... it's been quite a while since my request. Anything new about the X3TC ships?
SpaceEngine's Italian Discord server: https://discord.gg/NhQbEbC
 
User avatar
Quarior
Explorer
Explorer
Posts: 256
Joined: 11 Oct 2016
Location: Local Universe/Laniakea/Virgo SC/Local Group/Via Lactea/Orion–Cygnus Arm/Sol System/Gaia
Contact:

Ettore_BilBo's Hangar

16 May 2017 01:49

Nice module ettore_bilbo.
 
User avatar
ettore_bilbo
Astronaut
Astronaut
Topic Author
Posts: 67
Joined: 11 Nov 2016

Ettore_BilBo's Hangar

16 May 2017 15:17

XBrain130 wrote:
Source of the post Anything new about the X3TC ships?

nothing, I'm sorry...
 
User avatar
ettore_bilbo
Astronaut
Astronaut
Topic Author
Posts: 67
Joined: 11 Nov 2016

Ettore_BilBo's Hangar

28 May 2017 15:13

I'm trying to add texture to rotating station, but it's not my job :-) 
rot03.jpg


meanwhile, waiting 0.981, I started work on ground structure...
Attachments
scr00112.jpg
scr00115.jpg
scr00116.jpg
 
Username
Observer
Observer
Posts: 6
Joined: 04 Jun 2017

Ettore_BilBo's Hangar

04 Jun 2017 17:05

I have a problem with the EVE ships, for some reason they don't show up.
Attachments
Screenshot (4).png
 
User avatar
ettore_bilbo
Astronaut
Astronaut
Topic Author
Posts: 67
Joined: 11 Nov 2016

Ettore_BilBo's Hangar

05 Jun 2017 05:56

Username wrote:
Source of the post I have a problem with the EVE ships, for some reason they don't show up.

I don't know why, try to delete the cache. You can also open the console (I don't remember standard binding, you can found it on controls menu) and look if there are some message of error...
 
Username
Observer
Observer
Posts: 6
Joined: 04 Jun 2017

Ettore_BilBo's Hangar

05 Jun 2017 18:22

ettore_bilbo wrote:
Username wrote:
Source of the post I have a problem with the EVE ships, for some reason they don't show up.

I don't know why, try to delete the cache. You can also open the console (I don't remember standard binding, you can found it on controls menu) and look if there are some message of error...
 
Username
Observer
Observer
Posts: 6
Joined: 04 Jun 2017

Ettore_BilBo's Hangar

05 Jun 2017 18:57

"You can also open the console (I don't remember standard binding, you can found it on controls menu) and look if there are some message of error..."

How do I open the console?
 
User avatar
JackDole
Pioneer
Pioneer
Posts: 572
Joined: 02 Nov 2016
Location: Terra

Ettore_BilBo's Hangar

05 Jun 2017 21:45

Username wrote:
Source of the post How do I open the console?

With the tilde '~'.
If you have a keyboard with German umlauts, it is the 'Ö'.
 
User avatar
ettore_bilbo
Astronaut
Astronaut
Topic Author
Posts: 67
Joined: 11 Nov 2016

Ettore_BilBo's Hangar

06 Jun 2017 05:42

Username wrote:
Source of the post How do I open the console?

you can also go in control menu and change the binding if you don't know how make tilde. for example, i use CTRL ALT C
 
Username
Observer
Observer
Posts: 6
Joined: 04 Jun 2017

Ettore_BilBo's Hangar

06 Jun 2017 11:12

Okay, I opened the Console and I saw this
Attachments
Screenshot (5).png

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests