Ultimate space simulation software

 
manson yeung
Observer
Observer
Posts: 1
Joined: 13 Dec 2016

1K-Worlds

13 Dec 2016 22:38

i dont understand the swefan.H.pak/texture/common step. i  have a data/texture/common but there is no atlas file in it i also dont understand what the resahde.ini is for
 
User avatar
N0B0DY
Explorer
Explorer
Posts: 265
Joined: 09 Dec 2016

1K-Worlds

15 Dec 2016 00:30

manson yeung wrote:
i dont understand the swefan.H.pak/texture/common step. i  have a data/texture/common but there is no atlas file in it i also dont understand what the resahde.ini is for

Just put the pak file in your SE\addons folder. If you have not previously changed the OPs parameters of the main-user.cfg file (located in your SE\config folder), just delete your cache folder and fire up SE. The Reshade.ini file is optional and only needed if you are using ReShade https://reshade.me/
 
Pluton
Space Pilot
Space Pilot
Posts: 92
Joined: 22 Dec 2016
Location: Russia

1K-Worlds

22 Dec 2016 22:43

I tested it tonight. The expectations were high since initial textures in SE quite weak. Well, on dead planets the textures really look better, but... what is made with vegetation is awful, it can't be put into words. It's like you have fallen into a plate of salad and you walk on a sorrel and cabbage there. These textures with leaves and small stalks are made from objects which can be held in hand, and applied onto miles of territories. You can't be serious. Looks like a joke.
Please make a mod version with only lifeless surfaces retexture, but the initial texture of a grass will be left untouched.

Same shortly in russian: текстуры неживых поверхностей действительно лучше оригиналов, но на траве впечатления, как будто упал в миску салата и гуляешь там по километрам щавеля и капусты. Нужна версия мода, где бы травяные поверхности не трогались вообще.
 
User avatar
swefan
Space Tourist
Space Tourist
Topic Author
Posts: 31
Joined: 24 Oct 2016
Location: Italy

1K-Worlds

23 Dec 2016 03:03

lol @Pluton
You are right, as I wrote in the OP some textures are temporary, 2 or 3 vegetation textures are just to test them in game

Unfortunately 20 days ago my hdd has failed, now I have a new storage driver but I need to recover the original work from the old hdd, I have also to recover one my mod for X3 AP :(
After doing this I will change the salad textures ;) 

PS: however, if you use the "extreme" method the effect isn't so bad because textures are 4 times smaller than the normal method
and:
"extreme" method is the way it was originally intended to work (true 1024x1024 textures)
 
infinitydreams
Observer
Observer
Posts: 5
Joined: 02 Jan 2017
Location: Italia
Contact:

1K-Worlds

02 Jan 2017 04:51

swefan wrote:
New and alternative looks for procedurally generated planets. (V02)

Land, ice, mountains, vegetation(this need a fix), all the textures are 1024X1024 vs 256X256 default, and noise removal for all surfaces.
The overall look is much more detailed and clean, obviously the game will need more time for loading the textures, so this mod is perfect for making beautiful screenshots, less for exploring.
I don't know how it runs in other system, runs very well with my system (gtx970G1,i5-4690K,8GBRam) anyway it needs only more video memory than the default, not more computing power. 
I plan to change some textures so this is only the first version.

Image

Image

Image
Some images
► Show Spoiler






Installation method 1 NO-NOISE (this works only if your GLSL version is 4.50 NVIDIA):


► Show Spoiler


Installation method 2 with NOISE (works for all GLSL version):


► Show Spoiler


Warning: don't change this line in the main-user.cfg :

PlanetTextureRes        256 // texture resolution (use only power of 2!)

if you set this to 512 or 1024 in conjunction with my mod it will kill your framerate and make the game runs very laggy!!!

*anyway you can try to change this value and see how it goes




and if you changed this line (from my previous installation instruction):

PlanetDetailTexScale    16384

to: 

PlanetDetailTexScale    4096

restore it to the default value: 16384



download: V02

My .ini for RESHADE 3.0.4 (whith SMAA activated): Reshade_SE.zip


hello!
you can not download the file, comes in 315MB and not continue ...
 
infinitydreams
Observer
Observer
Posts: 5
Joined: 02 Jan 2017
Location: Italia
Contact:

1K-Worlds

02 Jan 2017 04:52

hello friends!
the file of this link V02 (https://www.dropbox.com/s/qoebw3rprtskq ... 2.zip?dl=0)
not working...
you can not download the file, comes in 315MB and not continue ...
sorry for my english translated :-)
 
User avatar
swefan
Space Tourist
Space Tourist
Topic Author
Posts: 31
Joined: 24 Oct 2016
Location: Italy

1K-Worlds

02 Jan 2017 06:42

infinitydreams wrote:
hello friends!
the file of this link V02 (https://www.dropbox.com/s/qoebw3rprtskq ... 2.zip?dl=0)
not working...
you can not download the file, comes in 315MB and not continue ...
sorry for my english translated :-)

Yes you are right there is a problem with dropbox (I hope temporary), but it's easy to solve, I just downloaded the full zip file, when the download freezes, waiting for the error message then resume the failed download (I'm use Chrome it says download failed, and you can see a resume botton)
or try to use the Dropbox client, it can sync the files better than a browser, I haven't tested this but I think that can work
 
infinitydreams
Observer
Observer
Posts: 5
Joined: 02 Jan 2017
Location: Italia
Contact:

1K-Worlds

02 Jan 2017 14:30

I, tried with Microsoft Edge, Internet Explorer 11, Firefox and chrome, but the same problem.

Thank you in advance.
 
infinitydreams
Observer
Observer
Posts: 5
Joined: 02 Jan 2017
Location: Italia
Contact:

1K-Worlds

02 Jan 2017 14:38

downloaded with drop box in Android Smartphone :-) work! Done!
Thank you!!!! Thanks thanks thanks!
 
User avatar
NateVang
Observer
Observer
Posts: 1
Joined: 06 Jan 2017
Location: Bed
Contact:

1K-Worlds

06 Jan 2017 16:23

Those pictures look nice! I will definitly check this out.
 
Pluton
Space Pilot
Space Pilot
Posts: 92
Joined: 22 Dec 2016
Location: Russia

1K-Worlds

02 Feb 2017 10:33

Swefan how is the work going? Much time passed, did you create the new green non-salad textures?
 
User avatar
Roswell
Space Pilot
Space Pilot
Posts: 134
Joined: 05 Nov 2016

1K-Worlds

02 Feb 2017 12:09

it's complicated to modified I prefer being sample, like pak
 
User avatar
Zero_Industria
Observer
Observer
Posts: 14
Joined: 28 Dec 2016
Location: Industria, Ind System, Andromeda

1K-Worlds

15 May 2017 07:31

This is beautiful, I wish my poor simple computer could handle it! XD
All hail the Industrian Empire! May her glory rain down upon all like beams of light!
 
User avatar
SpaceNer
Space Tourist
Space Tourist
Posts: 32
Joined: 28 May 2017

1K-Worlds

26 Jun 2017 07:50

Is this compatible with Rodrigo's Shaders?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest